Need more information about booking Property 2461548 ?
from $38 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Cozy 2 Bedroom Rental with Jacuzzi at Dunes Pointe in Convenient Location - Myrtle Beach
TripAdvisor property ID 2461548

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Myrtle Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $263 to as high as $555, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Myrtle-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private indoor pool
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great Place to Stay”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2013

Pros- location, beach cabana, size of rooms, price. Cons- popping noise in master bathroom (plumbing?) at random times of the day, and the track meet going on in the unit upstairs.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review, we will check into the plumbing issue, we look forward to seeing you again.

“You should review the units you are managing”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2013

When checking in we were not given a key to the beach lock nor were we told where the beach cabana was located. After entering the unit we had to wash all the dishes and utensils. Kitchen very poorly outfitted. All the pans were scratched Teflon and should be thrown out. The ceramic tile floor in the kitchen was never grouted thus all the joints were filled with dirt. The second bath the faucet fell apart I fixed it. The master bath floor tiles (vinyl) shrank exposing bare plywood. There is no sound insulation in the floors, could hear every move of the people above. I will look elsewhere next year.

Response from the manager To all future guests. This unit was well rented this season and we will have a deep clean performed to have it back in tip-top shape for new customers.

“Bordering on disgusting; saved only by location and view”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2013

Firstly, I would like to say that my family and I travel A LOT. Most places in Myrtle Beach are old and dingy since they see so much traffic. However, for the price we paid, this was the cheapest, dirtiest, and most broken down we've ever stayed at. First the good: the location is wonderful because it's easy to get almost anywhere without being stuck in traffic, the view of the swamp/lake is entertaining and beautiful, and the full and queen beds in the unit were very comfortable. The bad: the unit was barely clean, there was grease caked in every nook and cranny of the stove, cabinets, and drawers (not a deal breaker, but for the cost it was unacceptable), so much was broken and/or unusable that it was a running joke with us as to what you could possibly accomplish when trying to cook, there was maybe one pan in the unit that was not burned/scratched to a cinder. It looked like people had used the cookeware on outdoor grills. On arrival, the top drawer facing was torn almost completely off. The shameful: paper thin walls and bowling hippos above us that did not EVER sleep, bunkies that made my children miserable because you'd have been better off sleeping on 2x4s since there was no padding at all in the mattresses, a shower curtain that was 3/4 of the size it needed to be to cover the tub, screens torn all over the screened-in porch. I could not in good faith ever recommend this location to anyone nor will we be returning. There are no perks here, folks, and we had to go ask for our "starter" supplies.

Response from the manager To future gests: This review is a complete falsehood and we are wroking to have it removed.

“Family Vacay 2013”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2013

Great experience! We will come again!

Response from the manager Thanks so much. We look forward to your return visit.

“Great Place for Golfers to Stay”

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Great location right of 17 in the south end of North Myrtle. Great locaction for golfers, many course are near by. Broadway at the beach was less than a 10 minute drive. The condo was great....pools, hottubs, tennis courts, 2 minute drive to the beach. The condo was very clean and had a balcony overlooking a marsh. I would stay there again.

Response from the manager Golfers always love Dunes Point. Thanks for staying with us.

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Coastal South Carolina

7,981 properties

Edisto Island

491 properties

Charleston

234 properties

Folly Beach

192 properties

Garden City Beach

133 properties

Arcadian Shores

69 properties

Fripp Island

33 properties

Litchfield Beach

32 properties

Saint Helena Island

17 properties

Harbor Island

16 properties

Beaufort

15 properties

Johns Island

10 properties

Aiken

10 properties

Greenville

10 properties

Westminster

9 properties

Columbia

8 properties

Summerville

8 properties

Anderson

7 properties

Bluffton

7 properties

North Augusta

6 properties

Start a new search