Need more information about booking Property 2461992 ?
from $178 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Beach Palms Condominium 406
TripAdvisor property ID 2461992

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Indian Shores today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1241 to as high as $2138, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Indian-shores Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (24)

Very Good – based on 24 reviews Very Good
24 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
19
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Nice location”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2013

Clean, comfortable, nice ocean view.

“Wish I was there NOW!”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

Had a wonderful, relaxing, time! Although we only had four face clothes for five people ( had to buy some ). And could have used more bath towels. BUT we still had a great time and we WILL be back :)

“Lovely, peaceful vacation haven!”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2013

Convenient, professional, courtious,we'll be back!

“Beach 2013”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

When we walked into the condo, the smeal of cooked meat was overwelming, we had to open the place up and air it out. then we tried to take a shower in the spare bath, and the water backed up to the ankles. Then we tried to cook 2 pizzas in both top and bottom ovens, both burned on the bottom, within 20 minutes. My husband fixed the sliding glass door pull, and the broken chair outside the patio.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We apologize about the inconveniences you have brought to our attention. I am checking to make sure the maintenance items you mentioned were corrected when you reported them to our office. UPDATE: The shower drain was fixed the morning after it was reported. The ovens were checked by FAST Of Florida, who has been servicing our area since 1972. FAST reported that the ovens are within manufacturers specifications. Thank you for taking the time to review the condominium. Again, we are sorry that you had any problems.

“Needs to be cleaned and updated... Very scummy”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2013

Great vacation. Nice condo. Kitchen smelt like eggs and never left, that was awful. View was gorgeous. Beds were awful. Blood was found on the second bedroom sheets.... A lot of blood. It was gross.

Response from the manager Manager's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry but I do not understand your review. The condo needs to be updated but in your review it says the Condo is nice except you smelled eggs throughout your stay. We have no record of any issues being reported to us. Naturally, we are unable to help if we don't know there is a problem. All our linen is laundered and supplied by Alsco Linen Service. Alsco is a commercial operation that launders in bulk. They state that if a sheet or towel has sun tan oil on it and is laundered is often times looks like dried blood. We have reported the uncomfortable beds to the owner. Again, we would have been happy to remedy the problem if you would have been kind enough to contact us as we strive to make every guests stay a perfect one. Once again, thank you for your review. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - MORE - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Owner's Response: As owners of the condo we are very disappointed to read your comments. If the problems were as severe as you state, we wonder why you didn’t contact Florida Lifestyle office immediately. We and they pride ourselves on providing a marvelous vacation venue. In fact, we have many returning guests every year. With regard to the upgrading of the unit, in recent years we have upgraded both bathrooms, replaced all the furniture in the guest bedroom, replaced the washer and dryer, purchased new sofas installed a new cooker, fridge and dishwasher. We, therefore, are at a loss to understand your comments. Respectfully, Chris and Margaret Rose

“Sun, Surf, Sand and a Great Condo!!”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2013

We had a wonderful week in Indian Shores, FL at the Beach Palms, #406. Everything was just as we were told it would be...great!! Will definitely go back again.

“Fun in the Sun”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2013

We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Loved being right on the beach and having a beautiful gulf view. It met all of our expectations and more.

“Spring Break 2013”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2013

My family has vacationed at Beach Palms for several years. Each one of these vacations have been an awesome experience. This recent vacation spent in Beach Palms 406 was by far the best! 406 was very spacious for a 2 bedroom unit. It had everything our family needed to make our vacation a wonderful experience. I am recommending th unit to everyone I know that is interested in vacationing at Beach Palms in the future!

Response from the manager We are delighted to hear that your vacation at Beach Plams 406 was wonderful and appreciate your recommendation to future guests.

“Beautiful home away from home.”

Reviewed 20 Jan 2013

We stayed at this condo from November 23 to December 10th 2012. Like the weather, the condo was first class. We have stayed in many rental condo's over the years, and by far this was the best. Kathy at Lifestyles recommended this one to us after we were left high and dry with Jack Collins rentals going out of business, she was great and very helpful. The amenities at the condo were top notch, as were the furnishings. We would definitely return again and would recommend to friends planning to go down to "The Beaches" in Florida.

“PROPERTY CLEANESS”

Reviewed 4 Sep 2012

PICTURES LOOK A LOT BETTER THAN ACTUAL CONDO. CONDO NEEDS CARPET, SOFA CLEANED, BASE BOARDS DUSTED, BETTER BEDS AND A COFFEE MAKER THAT WORKS.

Response from the manager From the manager: Thank you for taking the time to comment. We do our best to make sure the units look like the photos. We do not use a professional photographer and never Photoshop or airbrush any of the photos on our website. All of the condominium are cleaned between each guest and are deep-cleaned annually, usually in September. Coffee pots, blenders, etc. are cleaned but not tested. If we are told about a defective small appliance we replace them immediately. However, after reading the review we checked the coffee pot and found that is was working properly. Thank you again for your comments.

Review 1-10 of 24

Also consider

Florida

50,624 properties

California

18,693 properties

Colorado

10,271 properties

Hawaii

8,572 properties

Alabama

4,083 properties

Arizona

2,916 properties

Georgia

2,495 properties

Maine

2,240 properties

Maryland

1,890 properties

Delaware

1,196 properties

Idaho

1,120 properties

Louisiana

772 properties

Alaska

475 properties

Arkansas

377 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

230 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search