Need more information about booking Property 2462088 ?
from $171 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Sand Castle I- Condominium 206
TripAdvisor property ID 2462088

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Indian Shores today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1191 to as high as $2415, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Indian-shores Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features


  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (4)

Very Good – based on 4 reviews Very Good
4 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
0
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Disappointing!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

Great location, BUT... After insisting on our needs for a CLEAN unit and our willingness to pay extra for that requirement, we were unhappy (to say the least!) at having to spent our first 2-1/2 hours there cleaning, vacuuming and dusting to make the place tolerable. Then there were the other "little" issues like clogged or missing air filters on the grates and AC unit, a refrigerator water filter in need of replacement, an under-sink leak that swamped the sink cabinet floor and the dust "farms" hanging from the bedroom ceiling, louvered door in the dining room and under ALL the furniture. (I won't even go into the shower with the mold running from under the door and stall ledges.) And finally, the bedroom phone needs a new battery plus an AC adapter (missing!)to make it operational. The front and sliding glass door locks stick and/or are corroded, making secure locking difficult. SHAMEFUL, especially after we were expecting more for our money.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We make every effort to provide a comfortable and clean vacation experience. We wish you would have given us an opportunity to correct any issues you had upon your arrival. That is why we leave a large 81/2 X 11 Placard in the condo providing you with a number to call with any issues. Housekeepers are required to address any cleaning issue immediately if they are informed of an issue. Maintenance takes care of any items that need to be addressed. However, if we are not made aware of issues until "after" you depart, we are unable to make your stay more pleasant. We apologize for any inconveniences and wish we had been made aware of those iinconveniences so we could have corrected them while you were here.

“Sancastle I is Fabulous!”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2013

This was our 3rd winter in this unit so we obviously were quite comfortable. We have noticed that some of the furniture is in need of updating as it is not as nice as 3 years ago which is understandable. The location is perfect and the grounds and pool are very nice. I would recommend this unit especially if you are in need of handicapped accomodations.

Response from the manager We, the owners, have scheduled the replacement of the living room furniture for later this year. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again next year for your 4th year. Thanks again, Tom and Kim

“Not the best of times”

Reviewed 14 Jan 2013

The first thing my wife found was a roach dead in the living room,the temp outside was cool,so we tried to get the heat to take the edge off,it wouldn't go above 63.We had to contact friends in Florida to get a 1-800 number,so we could contact a real person to get someone to look at the heat.After 2 hours and replacement of the thermostat,we could settle in.We thought that the furniture was kind of dirty for the price that we paid.The view was nice,but we would not stay at that unit again or recommend it to anyone.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments.Upon receipt of your comments we checked our call log and could not find any reference to a call for you. We did however receive a call on Monday the 24th regarding you heat and as you stated the thermostat was replaced. We are at a loss to here that you were unable to locate our phone number that is printed on the check-in package and our welcome letter. Our phones are tended to 24/7. All concerns would have been easily rectified with one phone call.Thank you again for you comments.

“Sand Castle 1 Vacation”

Reviewed 17 Dec 2012

excellent

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

Florida

50,663 properties

California

18,663 properties

Colorado

10,700 properties

Hawaii

8,600 properties

Alabama

4,088 properties

Arizona

2,921 properties

Georgia

2,501 properties

Maine

2,240 properties

Maryland

1,962 properties

Delaware

1,198 properties

Idaho

1,125 properties

Louisiana

778 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

378 properties

Kentucky

242 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

189 properties

Illinois

166 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

52 properties

Start a new search