Need more information about booking Property 2462103 ?
From $191 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Sand Castle I Condominium 803
TripAdvisor property ID 2462103

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Indian Shores today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1332 to as high as $2420, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Indian-shores Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 4 Sep 2013

Washer was broken when we arrived on Saturday. Notified Florida Lifestyles immediately and was told a repair person would be out on Monday to fix, when ask about getting another unit, they stated it would be repaired on Monday. Well Monday came and the repair stated the unit was back ordered and wouldn't be in until Thursday/Friday!!! No offer to move us to another unit. Had to contact Florida lifestyles to notify them we were not happy with no washer and dryer for a week and the thought of having to pay to wash towels, and clothes at our expense. Also notified them we discovered that the ice machine wasnt working either. A repair person fixed the ice machine and Florida Lifestyles did bring us towels (after we complained about no clean towels), which we were thankful for but the inconvenience of the repairs left us in dismay. We have rented from Florida Lifestyles before and was very satisfied but this trip was a disappointment. I would recommend to Florida Lifestyles that they are completing a check list to ensure the property is in working condition, I find it hard to believe they didn't know the washer and ice machine were broken , but rented the property anyhow. You could physically see they were clearly broken. The positive part was the view was amazing but not worth what we paid for the condo due to the broken items. If I owned Florida Lifestyles I would have gone above and beyond to the renters for the inconveniences.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are sorry you encountered breakdowns during your visit and unfortunately they do happen just as it happens in your own home. There was never a report of either item being in need of repair and since we do not use the onsite washer and dryer when we clean and set up nor do we make ice, it should not be a surprise to you that we truly did not know. We make every effort to respond in a reasonable manner (which we did) and it is beyond our control that parts had to be ordered. Had we had another Condo to move you to, we would have happily done so. Again, we apologize about your inconvenience and feel we went as above and beyond as one could go for you. Thank you again.

“Family Fun in the Sun”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2013

The great views are all I need to say! Plenty of room for 8. Works great for kids with the pool and the beach. Family had a great time!

Response from the manager So glad you enjoyed your visit! Hope to see you again next year!


Reviewed 27 Jun 2013

After an apparent haste installation of a broken guest bedroom window according to management there was huge sharp pieces of glass on the floor and bedding in the room. I was assured that the condo would be clean and safe for accommodation for my family. If it was cleaned why was there glass on the bedding! Also the toilet in the second bathroom flooded. It was a nice condo until we discovered the dangerous glass. Also it would have helped if the rental company were more helpful and not so rude after I notified them of the glass.

“Return to Sandcastle”

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have been going to the Sandcastle properties for the last 10 years. Either with family or friends. So depending on the group usually tells us which of the two condos buildings to rent from. This is the first time with your company and the first in this condo. The condo was clean but very stark. No decor. Looks like a sunset in there all the time. The shades over the sliding doors don't do much to keep out the sun light or the moonlight. It was like having a light in the room all night long. The condo managment turned off the water on Wed for new plumbing. We got one day notice plus we had to move our car with the managemnt group not informing us where we could park with out a violation. That was stressful. Their response was: thank you for your coorporation and sorry for the inconvience. Not much choice. Plus one other thing the washer and dryer in this unit is too small. It is apartment size and not good for beach towels or any kind of towels. The way they have the dryer is hooked up it is a fire hazard. Beds were good but the pillows on all beds were terrible. We will not rent this unit again. We have others we will try again.

“our stay at 803”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2013

Enjoyed all that the condo had to offer, the gulf view. It was like a home away from home. A few updates of some of the utilities would be good...

“Sand Castle 1 893 Review”

Reviewed 5 Mar 2013

We were disappointed overall with this condo. The view was beautiful. There were a lot of things that were really sub standard compared to other units we rented in the past. We would not rent this unit again nor recommend it. There was not adequate dishes for meals & amenities upon arrival were very scarce.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Sand Castle. We are Self Catering to hold costs down. Hotel rooms on the beach cost almost as much as condominium, with washer and dryer, you stayed in. Yes, you would have plenty of paper products but they would only have 'a' room. I would also like to point out that all we ask you to do prior to departure is to empty the trash, put away the clean pots and pans and start the dishwasher. I would also like to mention that we show no record of a call from you requesting additional towels.Once again, thank you for your comments.

“Paradise at Sand Castle I-803”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2013

We were very happy with the our whole stay at Sand Castle I-803. We loved the location and the wonderful sunsets. We were a little surprise to find the kitchen, dishes and coffee maker not clean. The rest of the unit was great. Once we got things clean, we really enjoyed our stay.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you found some uncleaned items. We will try to to better. Once again, thank you for your comments.

“Xmas vacation”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2013

I wish we were told ahead of time that we needed to bring toilet paper, dishwasher soap, or kitchen soap. I feel for the price the basic essentials should be included. A reminder from out of towners to bring beach towels. Also inform about visitors parking.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. Condo rentals are 'Self Catering' to keep costs down. For the same price you pay for motel room, on the beach, your stay was in a 2 bedroom (plus den) fully equipped condominium with kitchen and washer/dryer. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider


44,329 properties


16,439 properties


9,730 properties


8,359 properties


3,319 properties


2,655 properties


2,339 properties


2,193 properties


1,698 properties


1,072 properties


958 properties


837 properties


529 properties


424 properties


302 properties


296 properties


263 properties


190 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search