Need more information about booking Property 2462268 ?
Very Good

1 / 26 View West from Balcony

from $202 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment
Sand Castle II Condominium 2801
TripAdvisor property ID 2462268

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Indian Shores today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1412 to as high as $2339, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Indian-shores Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Sandcastle 2”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2013

I have stayed at sandcastle 2 numerous times, pros of unit - view, wifi - areas of improvement - kitchen dated, cutlery, plates, glassware need updating compared to other units, I also found the rental cost to be on the high side and does not match the value receoved.

“Nice vacation”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

We had a very enjoyable time, we have stayed in 4 other Sandcastle condos & really love the location, beach is wonderful & not commercial, relaxing. Condo was nice, could use some sprucing in the bathrooms and linens but for most part was in good condition and very enjoyable. We will return again

“Sand Castle 2801 July, 2013”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2013

There is limited parking at this facility. My son and daughter joined us for a family vacation and I was told it would not be a problem when I booked this condo. When I got to the office and asked about the parking passes, they told me that one of the cars would have to be parked at the office which was at least one half mile down the road. The manager said that the online booking which I used was the problem. I would not recommend this location if your group has more than one car. People from the condo next door parked their vehicles in the guest spots of our condo. The pool was closed at 10 pm and guests were told they would have to leave. This was unacceptable for a family with young adults who wanted to swim and were not disturbing anyone. After booking and paying a deposit, I was charged more than the advertised price online. I called the office to question this and was told the website was not updated. The actual condo was fairly nice, however, there was mold and mildew in both bathroom showers and tubs which I cleaned myself. The pots, pans, and baking sheets provided in the kitchen could use some replacements. In conclusion, I will search for another rental company and condo where I feel I have gotten what I paid for.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are sorry about your confusion regarding the parking restrictions at the rental condo building. It is standard at every condo building that rents, to provide one -two parking spots per condo and nobody from our office would have advised differently. You booked online and the terms and conditions specify that as well. We are happy we were able to accommodate a space at our office to avoid paying for parking elsewhere. Since you booked online, the taxes are not added until you actually book the condo so that explains the price change incurred. Much like hotels, taxes and fees are added in the booking process not the search process. We have notified housekeeping of the cleaning issues for followup and would have been happy to address any issues brought to our attention when you noticed them. Condo Associations determine when pools are open and guests have access. Although, we are certain your group would have respected the comfort of others, this is not usually the case thus the need to put time restrictions on activities in and around the building. Thanks again for your review.

“Mill Family vacation”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2013

Lots of fun

“Condo stay”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2013

Furniture & bedding could be updated

“Sand Castle 2801”

Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Fridge does not work properly. OUr food went bad and we got sick because it was not cold. The main King size bed was very uncomfortable. We felt like there was a sink whole. We love to send in Sand Castle but will NEVER rent this unit again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We could not find any service order where you notified us of the fridge not working or bed being uncomfortable. We would have loved to have been able to address your issues while you were here. We have checked the froidge and it has no issues so I'm not sure what the issue was for you. We have not recieved any complaints of the bed before or after your visit but we will certainly look into it. Thanks again for your imput and we look forward to helping you find your perfect condo next year.

“Loved it!”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2013

this was our second time to this condo and it was like coming home. Loved it!

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. It is exactly what we love to hear! We hope you will "come home" in the near future.

“Restful Stay”

Reviewed 8 Apr 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the rental. There were only two things wrong. The refrigerator did not work and the drain in the main bath was not working.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback.Had you reported the slow drain during your stay it would have been corrected while you were there. Our records do not reflect any call regarding the refrigerator not working properly before, during or after your stay.Thank you again. Hope to see you again soon.

“Winter's escape”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2013

Everything was very convenient.4th year in Sandcastlen units and this one was the best. Great area to be in.

“Sandcastle II 2801”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2012

Guest tub would not drain. Laundry door panels were falling from door. Electrical outlet was not covered. Kitchen counters were dirty on arrival. Bed comforters were dirty.

Response from the manager Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing feedback about the Condo. All items mentioned at checkout have bee repaired. In the future, please let us know upon arrivanl so we may make your stay more comfortable. Again thank you for your feedback.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider


50,624 properties


18,693 properties


10,271 properties


8,572 properties


4,083 properties


2,916 properties


2,495 properties


2,240 properties


1,890 properties


1,196 properties


1,120 properties


772 properties


475 properties


377 properties


244 properties


230 properties


187 properties


169 properties


156 properties


51 properties

Start a new search