Need more information about booking Property 2462598 ?
From $350 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Cottage
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Cottage

2 Unknown types

Hale Malanai - 2 Bedroom Baby Beach Poipu Vacation Home
TripAdvisor property ID 2462598

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom cottage in Koloa today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2450 to as high as $3150, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 30% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Poipu 365
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Koloa Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (22)

Excellent – based on 22 reviews Excellent
22 reviews

Very Good

“All that we hoped - plus more!”

Reviewed 11 Dec 2013

Stayed at Hale Malani for 10 days mid-November 2013 (myself, my preschool-aged daughter & my husband, joined partway through by my mother-in-law). The location was absolutely top-notch - we spent more time at the beach than I have ever done before on any trip anywhere, due to the easy access to Baby Beach (so easy to pop over for the sunrise or sunset, or get in some much-needed mama alone time for a few minutes before everyone else crossed the street to join me at the beach). Easy walk to restaurants & the new Kukui'ula shops. It is clear that the home's owners take pride in the home & honestly care that their guests have a great vacation. The kitchen was stocked supremely well (French press, salad spinner, Brita filter pitcher, wine glasses, insulated cooler bags, rotated & fresh spices & cooking oils, etc.) & there were plenty of towels & bed linens. We loved having the washer & dryer (came home with all clean clothes!). Our daughter stayed in the little day bed room at the front of the house (to block out the light, we ended up draping pillow cases over her windows), my mil stayed in the Murphy bed in the front room (we closed off the doors at night to make that a more private room) & my husband & I took the main bedroom in the back. Although we didn't need it, there was even a Pack-and-Play in the closet & a few baby bottles in the pantry (we ended up buying & leaving behind a little plastic step stool so our daughter could reach the bathroom sink without our help - saved us a lot of annoyance throughout the trip!). The games & ukelele & preloaded iPod were so amazing to have & we took advantage of them regularly. The view was so darn spectacular we didn't spend nearly enough time in the sky chairs that were hanging on the deck just outside the master bedroom. We saw so many people stop a& take the info paper from the box in the front of the house while we were there - I'm glad it is popular but they better not book up all the dates! We cannot wait to return!


Reviewed 11 Nov 2013

This was our first time to Hawaii and it was well worth the wait. Sitting on the lanai, watching the boats go by and the waves crash against the rocks and the sunsets are beautiful. There is plenty to do, within walking distance, whether it is a luau on the beach or breakfast pizza at the living foods market. Oh and don't forget the boat ride down the Napali coast. Can't wait to come back.

“Roosters? What Roosters?”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2013

Enjoyed our stay, in this very nice home. Our past trips were spent near Brenneke's Beach, and the roosters in the area made certain we were awake by 5:00am every morning. Not good. At Hale Malanai, we had 14 straight quiet mornings, without a single bird issue. This means a lot while on vacation in Kauai. Great location and great home. Worth every penny.

“Family Vacation/Wedding”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2013

We booked Hale Malanai for a family vacation. After the booking, our daughter and fiancé announced their engagement. Since the house was right across the street from Baby Beach, we made arrangements for them to be married there. It was a wonderful, small, family wedding on the beach, with cake, food and toasts conveniently back at the house. The home suited our gathering perfectly, with plenty of room for entertaining as well as serving trays for the food and enough glasses for everyone. Overall, our family loved the home: cute décor, plenty of room, everything we needed and how can you beat being located right across from the beach??? You can sit on the deck in the back and see the ocean or spontaneously walk right across the street and go for a swim! The outdoor shower helps clean off all the sand before heading back inside. We BBQ'd on the gas grill on the deck, too. Parking is right under the house, which was a plus. Shopping is right around the corner too, which made it very convenient. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. We would definitely come here again!

“Loved the sound of the waves at Hale Malanai”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

This house is a perfect place for a family or friends that get along well together. For 4 gals to spend a week, the house was perfect. With 2-18 year olds and 2-60 year olds the set up was just what we were looking for. We loved sitting on the lanai and having coffee in the morning, watching and hearing the waves roll in. The kitchen had just about everything mine at home has, including a take-one and leave-one wine rack with 6 bottles to choose from! We appreciated being able to cross the street to the beach and then return for a snack and shower. The beach chairs, towels, sun hats and other supplies, along with an outdoor shower for getting the sand off when we returned, were unexpected treats. Later in the day, the hammock chairs on the back side of the house were a great place to cool off in the breeze. While we did not use it, the BBQ could also come in very handy. The house was just right for us because we didn't mind sleeping together (one queen bed in the master, one double/daybed in the 2nd bedroom, one Murphy bed in the living area) . However, the open-ceiling design might not work for light sleepers or anyone who requires complete privacy as it allowed noise and light to travel throughout the house.


Reviewed 17 Apr 2013

Had the best time. The house is perfect. Nothing was missing. We will return.

Response from the manager Aloha Mark,Hale Malanai keeps its guest coming back! It is well-kept up by its owners and is always welcoming!

“Great place to stay”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2013

We had a wonderful week, great location, close to the beach and activities on the island!! We would stay here again as often as possible.

Response from the manager Aloha David,The owners and Poipu365 are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hale Malanai. Come back again!

“Whale watching from the lanai!”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2013

Hale Malanai was easily what we were seeking and more! Every morning of our 9 night stay we were delighted to watch whales from the lanai. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly. This home is tastefully appointed,has spacious rooms, and a lanai with space galore. Most of our adventures and visits to local sights and shops were but minutes away. This setting is memorable!

“Hale Malanai”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2013

The property was exactly what I was looking for when I planned the trip.

Response from the manager Hale Malanai is a wonderful beach house! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay there.


Reviewed 16 Nov 2012

We loved everything about this rental. We appreciated how well appointed it was with beach gear and kitchen supplies.

Response from the manager Mahalo, we look forward to reserving Hale Malanai for your next Poipu getaway!

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider


3,059 properties


1,871 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,814 properties


1,523 properties


395 properties


332 properties


328 properties


268 properties


90 properties


82 properties


68 properties


13 properties


12 properties


9 properties


8 properties

Start a new search