Need more information about booking Property 2473380 ?
from $110 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: Log cabin
Bear Pleasures
TripAdvisor property ID 2473380

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Alpine Mountain Chalets
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (5)

– based on 5 reviews
5 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Bad dirty cabin”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2014

Fleas, fleas, fleas, fleas, fleas, fleas, fleas, fleas!! This cabin has fleas it ruined my family christmas vacation. Many of my guest still have fleas bites, Thanks alot I called alpine Mountain Chalets and they did not dealed with this situation right away, my family and I ignored going to the cabin as much as we could and we did not payed 50 dollars a night for the cabin. The money we payed was not worth this cabin.There is also too much dust, dirty curtains, and many other broken stuff. The only reason I booked this cabin was because of the air hockey table and the pool table and guess what??? They did not work. Please avoid this cabin it is the worse, the solution that they gave me at the office was an extra night free. Really? Who would want to stay an extra free night in a cabin full of fleas!? Very disappointed and shame on them because they ruined my peaceful family vacation. I hope they give me somewhat of refund.

Response from the manager We are very sorry that this cabin did not meet with your expectations. It is certainly our responsibility to see that your stay with Alpine Mountain Chalets is more than satisfactory. Our maintenance log does show that our Company took action to remedy every situation that we were called for. We did have the cabin inspected for any unwanted pests, the report shows that despite the findings, we did have the property treated just in case. Our records indicate that a discount was given and a free night was offered. We invite you to visit with us again and would be happy to extend a special discount for your inconvenience.

“Bad rental experience”

Reviewed 23 Oct 2013

Upon arrival we were checking out the cabin and walked onto the porch. When we walked back in we noticed an alarm sensor on the floor, it had fallen off the door. The chime would not stop going off every few minutes. Later, we were trying to leave and the security alarm would not arm due to the sensor issue. Called office and they said a maintenance man would come the next morning to fix the issue. During the night the chime started going off at 4am, waking our whole cabin. The next day we left for the day and returned at around 4pm and couldn't get into the cabin. We called the office and they treated me like a moron for not being able to unlock the door. Finally, after numerous phone calls and the office not returning my calls, we were told that the maintenance man had been there earlier in the day to fix the alarm and he couldn't get into the cabin either but did not place a service call or inform anyone that the lock was broken. (some maintenance man!!) They ended up sending a locksmith out to fix the door that afternoon. We were stranded for around 2 hours total. The staff at alpine Mountain Chalets was very unprofessional and inconsiderate about the whole situation and was very difficult to deal with. Other issues with the cabin are that we could not use the gas logs due to the fireplace screen being bolted down and we had no access to start the gas logs. Also, there was no air hockey table as listed on vrbo and this was one of the reasons we picked this cabin. There was a note on the pool table that stated the air hockey table is "torn up" and we could not use. Also, the fan on the aC unit ran the whole time we were there and hvac repairman came to look and advised that it had been "straight wired" to run all the time. We called the cabin owner about the issues and she was very apologetic about the situation but alpine Mountain Chalets offered no condolences about the situation or no compensation for our troubles.


Reviewed 15 Oct 2012

Bear Pleasures used to be a nice cabin. We have stayed numerous times over the years. The cabin has a roof leak into the living room. Which makes it smell. The old nasty area rug in living room must be 10 years old, with snags and tears. The furniture smells old and musty. And musty, need I say the bath towels were not user friendly, had to be washed before you could shower. It was disgusting. We moved to another cabin and "everything" we took with us from extra blankets to undewear and sweatshirts had to be re washed due to the smell we absorbed at Bear Pleasures. The TV in the bedroom is so small you need bifocals to see it. It is old and needs much tender loving care and updating. Hope your stay is better than ours!

“Girls weekend away”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2012

Excellent people to rent a cabin from,very seculed love the lay out of the place was very clean loved the screened indeck with hot tub has lighting out their and a comfortable funiture set, also has an open deck side to set out all the decorations.Has plenty of glass doors & widows to see out of . Had everything we needed to cook with and everythig was in good working the stone wall in the bath room surronding the bathtub.

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Sevier County

3,226 properties


1,186 properties

Pigeon Forge

1,010 properties

Davidson County

618 properties


116 properties


78 properties


58 properties


39 properties


23 properties


22 properties


21 properties


18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search