Description from owner
Description from owner
2 Full baths
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Panama City Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 59 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $620 to as high as $875, depending on travel dates.
The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the owner
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- To get covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Panama-city-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Central heating
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- Sea view
- Secure parking
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Video player
- Balcony or terrace
- Private garden
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Full baths
– based on 59 reviews
- Very Good
Loved the close access to the beach and the local shops! Great price, great location! We’ll definitely be back!
Response from the owner Thank you.
great area close to stores and walking distance to arcades and restaurants and right on the beach. I will return
Response from the owner Thank you.
“Needs to be updated badly.”
Plenty of room. Close to the beach. Rude neighbors. Filthy furniture. Back lawn is nothing but stickers. Towels and linens are threadbare. Appeared to be clean. Had to cover couches with blankets to even sit on them because they were so dirty. It wouldn't cost much to replace the furniture and that would add a lot of appeal. WiFi did not work. Only one remote for all three TV's. Nice balcony but the roof blocked the view. Garage was entirely too small to park two vehicles. There was parking down the hill.
Response from the owner Sorry about the neighbors, they were probably a weekly renter as well. The couches are cleaned on a regular basis. It is impossible to clean them after each rental within a 4 hour change over. When you called me about the WiFi going out, I immediately called AT&T and they tried to fix it over the phone with you. Unfortunately they could not get a tech out to fix it for 2 days. They had to replace the router and it works fine now. there are remotes for the TV's I dont know what the issue was with them.The carport is designed to park one in the port and another behind that one. Sorry you felt you had such issues.
“Just what we needed!”
First off you can't beat the location! Beach access is right across from the condo. No need to drive around and find parking. This made it a breeze for our family to go to and from the beach daily with our little ones! There are nearby stores, restaurants, bars, entertainment, etc. just a walk away! The condo was great as well! There was plenty of parking and the outside shower was an amazing amenity! Both bedrooms were perfect! Plenty of dressers and closet space. The largest room also had a rollaway bed in the closet. I wasn't too sure about the bunk bed room/area but it was big enough for the kids. The laundry room had to be my favorite. Being able to wash clothes and towels as need was so great. We even used the iron and ironing board. The bathrooms were spacious as well. And all the hooks on the doors made it easy to hang towels to dry. I only used the shower in the large room and loved it! I thought it was going to be a pain to walk up and down the stairs since the kitchen, living room, and patio deck were upstairs but it wasn't. If anything it helped to get some "exercise" in! We cooked daily and found everything we needed in the kitchen. I did end up having to go down the steeet to get a wine opener but that just made for a nice little walk to the store on the corner and now it's a nice soiviner. There was plenty of seating at the table and the two stools. We didn't spend much time in the living room but we did use the balcony patio deck! It was really nice! Enough chairs and a table. There was plenty of space for the kids to sit and play (no running or anything crazy of course). You could barley see the beach but we didn't mind it. You can also see the flag thing from the balcony to tell how rough the waters were. John was awesome at answering all my questions before we arrived and also was very quick to respond once we arrived. Thank you John! All in all this was a great place and our family looks forward to booking again!
Response from the owner Thank you Jessica, Look forward to accommodating your family again.
“Not for people who have trouble climbing stairs!”
I arrived first, my spouse came later , she was not aware that there was steps to climb. That's my bad! Living room, kitchen, dinning room, are on second floor, no bathroom on second floor. You have to go back down the stairs to use the bathroom. My wife fell on her way down, bruised her hips. The bed hurts her. We would have moved if not for the fact we would lose almost two thousand dollars. So we bought memorie foam , put that on bed. AC is set on seventy four , you can not get it any lower. We bought a fan so we could sleep at night. There is a bar in back with a lot of Harley Davidson motorcycles with very loud pipes. They ride till three ,four in the morning. If you have trouble with stairs, this is not the place you should stay. It is probably a good place for younger people. It's clean and close to the beach. In walking distance of many rides,bars,and eating places. Not a good place for us. My fault for not asking more questions!
Response from the owner Sorry to hear about your wife bruising her hip. The AC is set to energy saving mode and can be adjusted if you need it to be set lower, just call and we would adjust it for your comfort. the bar on Thomas Drive is one of the more popular bars on the beach for locals and visitors alike. You were there for the entire month of October and Panama City's Fall Bike Week is during that time of the year. It is not always that many motorcycles at that location. The bedrooms are all located on the lower level thus the bathrooms close to the bedrooms. Hoping the remainder of your stay is pleasant.
“Our family had a wonderful stay at your beach house John”
We really enjoyed our stay at your beach house.The location was just right the house had everything in it to cook with so all we needed to do was go to the store buy food. The house had everything in it also just like being at home. The beach access was 50 feet away from the front door was easy to get to the beach to take the kids and easy to get back for anything else we needed,plus was easy to leave are things on the beach go back eat lunch and get back to the beach with no problems. Was very easy to walk to places to take the kids to ride go karts,arcades and get ice cream. Was so nice for me and my wife to take nice long walks on the beach.The price was just right we plan on coming back again and we will stay here again. I hope that you will be able to keep the price just like it is in the future is just right because a hotel would be more and you would not have the same room was lots of room for all of us and not run into each other.All you need to bring is your beach items and stop by the store buy your food and drinks all the cooking items are in the house and the place stayed nice and cool after being on the beach all day the beds are very comfortable.The outside porch was nice to see the Gulf of Mexico in the morning and afternoon was nice to sit out there and enjoy the breeze.We just had a really awesome stay at your Beach House like I said we sure will stay here again our next trip to Panama City Beach I hope in the future we can at least once a year stay at this place. thank you for letting us stay at your place John. Jerome Scooler Of Shalimar Florida
Response from the owner Jerome, Thank you for the nice comments. You are welcome to come back anytime it is available. Thanks again John
“The house was a blast and very convinient.”
The house was in very good shape as soon as we arrived. The trash guy came on the correct day which allowed for proper planning. The beds were comfortable, especially the big one in the second room downstairs. The upstairs was a very hospitable environment for guests and such. Finally, the view outside of the balcony was phenomenal. An overall wonderful experience!
“Couldn't have asked for a better location”
We had 8 people stay in the condo for spring break and we couldn't have found a spot closer to all the action. We were a five min. walk from spinnaker on the beach and a 5 min. drive from walmart. We all had space to sleep and having a dishwasher was wonderful. The only thing we hoped for was more cleaning supplies and bathroom tissue... but the dollar tree was also only 5 min. away. Would definitely return!
There are many reasons why you would want to stay here. The most obvious is the location. This is the quieter end of town, but you are walking distance to Club La Vila and a comfy bar is right behind this unit. You are a 4 minute drive from St. Andrews and walking distance to several great places to eat. You are just a few steps away from the beach. Washer, dryer, stove, fridge, wifi, and two full baths makes this place everything you need. However, if you want a pool, spa, workout room, arcade, and an internet cafe you can go elsewhere and pay much more money. When I am at the beach, I really don't stay in my room that much. Another great point to this place is there is no key to keep up with. There is an electronic keypad to punch in your code, which is specific to the guests ar that particular time. I would plan to stay here again if we choose PCB in the future and recommend to all my friends and to those reading this to stay here.
“It was a fantastic spot on Panama Beach, with easy access and a”
It was a great little house with a great set up inside. It is located on a convienient place in Panama City. It's easy to get around the city. Overall a great getaway for a great price.