Need more information about booking Property 2476560 ?
from $319 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
The View #15
TripAdvisor property ID 2476560

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Alta today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a parking space and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Alta Chalets
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
24 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Alta,-utah Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Overall, good spot.”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2013

We liked the condo, it was comfortable, clean and suited our needs. Ski in/ski out to Snowbird is pretty awesome! Two things to note: 1. There was no frying pan (which made it difficult to make a lot of things on the stove top -- this could be easily fixed) and 2. The view is blocked by a concrete foundation for the building next door. Overall, it's an ideal spot, easy to book and arrive/depart. The on-site manager was very friendly.

Response from the manager Thanks for your feedback. Wish we had known the the frying pan was missing and we would have made sure that you had one during your visit! Frying pan has been replaced.

“Perfect Location between Alta and Snowbird”

Reviewed 19 Apr 2009

Perfect location to ski Alta and Snowbird. Unit #15 was immaculate and well equipped. Awesome views, great building, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff, friendly and quiet neighbors. Free shuttle to Alta is a plus. Too bad the hut tub was closed for renovations during our stay. Best ski vacation ever. Will definitely go back.

“Wish there was a little bit more snow”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2009

First time in Alta/Snowbird, the location was very good. A very good shuttle service to and from Alta. Snowbird, a bit problematic as the location of the bus stop going to the slopes was not clear. The bus stopped always, but the driver also always said here is not the bus stop. You could ski down though from the end of the road where the appartment complex was located but as we were there it was very icy, so bus was the better option. Everything from reservation, to ski passes, ordering the food etc was all very well organized, we had a welcoming visit from one of the local people who explained all that was to know. All in all everything was good.

“January 2009 stay”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2009

We stayed at this unit in early January. The unit is downstairs, but has a nice view of the valley and the road into Alta. It is very comfortable, with 2 bedrooms (the second one accomodates up to 4) and 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom is very comfortable, has a bathroom en suite, the living/dining area is also a good size for a vacation rental, and has large windows as well. The decor is on the simple side but adequate. One of the best aspects of this property is that is about 100 yards from one of the Snowbird slopes, so it is practically ski in/ski out. Alta is a short drive away, and the free shuttle there comes fairly often. You can also get groceres delivered to the unit, which is a nice plus. When we were there, neither the external hot tub, the indoor jetted tub nor the fireplace were functional. We were only warned about the external hot tub, and I had to push to get a small $ rebate for this. Otherwise, everything went very well, and we would consider coming back.

“The View #15”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2009

The location was fabulous however the unit itself was mediocre. It
clearly needs some upgrades - particularly for the price. The couch is
broken in the center, the microwave is slow and ineffective, the hot
water tank does not provide even for one regular bath, one of the
burners on the stove isn't up to par and the unit needs more dishes and
mugs. That said, the location is fabulous and we really enjoyed our
weekend. Katie

“Nice condo with a lot of space”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2009

This condo is very nice and for two couples more than spacey. It is fully equipped with WiFi and Flatscreen and an open Fireplace. I really recommend this.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

St. George

191 properties

Brian Head

176 properties

Huntsville

48 properties

Duck Creek Village

41 properties

Midway

38 properties

Hurricane

34 properties

Eden

33 properties

Santa Clara

31 properties

Monticello

29 properties

Kanab

25 properties

Garden City

25 properties

Brighton

17 properties

La Sal

16 properties

Blanding

14 properties

Panguitch

11 properties

Kamas

11 properties

La Verkin

10 properties

Holladay

8 properties

Long Valley Junction

7 properties

Orderville

7 properties

Start a new search