Need more information about booking Property 2477076 ?
from $580 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 8 / Sleeps 20 / House
Bedrooms: 8  Sleeps: 20  Type: House
Knickerbocker Estate
TripAdvisor property ID 2477076

More Property Details

Book this 8 bedroom house in Naples today! A total of 20 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Naples Florida Vacation Homes
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Naples,-fl Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Best getaway for a big family!”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2014

We had a great stay! The House is gorgeous and can accommodate a lot of people. The access was very easy. Since we arrived at 10pm it was very conveniently explained in the email how to get access. Everything was great, except: 1. Could not find towels, took us an hour to find them (the house is huge :-) 2. There is no soap, shampoo, etc nothing in the house... 3. No coffee but 2 coffee machines Everything else was perfect! Great house, great territory, great vacation retreat!!!

Response from the manager Thank you for the feedback. Our cleaning people always put the towels away in neatly in the bathroom cabinets, etc. However, your point is well taken - because the house is so large it is probably a good idea for us to leave a nice stack of fresh clean towels out somewhere in plain site. In all of our vacation rentals, we provide laundry detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, dishwasher soap, hand soap by the sinks, garbage bags, coffee pot filters, etc. to get you started with your stay. There are also a few very basic things like salt, pepper, cooking oil, sugar packets. Other items such as personal toiletries, shampoo, coffee, etc. are very personal and difficult for us to know what a guest would like. Guests tend to go to the grocery store and pick up those items on their own. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are delighted to see you just inquired about another future stay. Kristen @ NaplesFloridaVacationHomes

“Great big rental house.”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2014

The knickerbocker house as a great rental for 8 60+ golfers. There are 8 seperate bedrooms, one minus a door, for sleeping. Everything you need for a vacation is provided. The 2 drawbacks are the spa and the freezer. The spa never really worked right even after mait. came and worked on it. It would only bubble for about 3 mins and then shut off. The freexer door was impossible to open after you closed it. You have to wait 5 to 10 min for the seal to release before you can open it again. All in all great rental but, you're paying for it.

Response from the manager For clarity - there are eight private bedrooms all with doors. The problem is one room is kind of tandem - you have to go through another room or a bathroom to reach it. The refrigerator/freezer in the kitchen is a high-end SubZero unit. The manufacturer makes the freezer with such a tight seal - much tighter than most are used to. There is a trick to opening the freezer door - we wish we could do something about it but it is an issue inherent with this brand of freezers. We do have an additional refrigerator/freezer in the garage which guests are welcome to use. The owner chose this brand of fridge/freezer for the large storage capacity - unparalleled by other brands. As far as value is concerned - I would encourage this guest to consider what 8 hotels rooms would have cost in PEAK season in Naples. Hands down, without question - The Knickerbocker is a terrific value!

“Wedding - Special Life Event at The Knickerbocker with a/C Probl”

Reviewed 2 Nov 2013

We rented The Knickerbocker for one day, for our daughter's wedding, electing a more expensive venue for the special event. The owner, Kristen, personally handled the showing, event details, seating arrangement set up, and served as on-site coordinator throughout the entire day of occupancy. Shortly after arriving in the morning to decorate, we noticed the home was uncomfortably warm and immediately brought this to Kristen's attention. We accepted the initial common-sense explanation that it would take a little bit of time to cool the large home. It grew hotter as time passed, and it was apparent there was a problem. Kristen reassured us before leaving that she called for a/C service which would take place well before the event. Upon return an hour or so before the wedding we were informed one of the air conditioning units failed and could not be repaired due to the nature of the problem, although the other unit or possibly 2 units were functioning. We could not tell that any a/c unit was working, since the house was extremely hot. The bride was sweating throughout hair, make up, and getting dressed. Indeed, it was extremely uncomfortable for all of our guests throughout the whole event with little relief provided when the sunset. The guests, mostly all family, certainly and naturally made the best of it. Our full and most reasonable expectations were that The Knickerbocker would be adequately cooled providing a comfortable temperature for guests. We would not have rented it otherwise. However unfortunate or perhaps unavoidable this was, it certainly was a problem. Even though we feel an adjustment was reasonable and justified, our request for an event fee adjustment due to the a/c problem was denied. Per terms of the agreement, the walk through of The Knickerbocker was performed by Kristen who acknowledged everything was in good order. We would not recommend renting any home from this owner due to the mishandling and follow through of the problem which occurred.

Response from the manager A combination of unfortunate circumstances, did in fact make this wedding a hot, humid and sticky event. One of the three A/C systems had failed the morning of the event and despite extreme efforts, the system could not be repaired. Since that time, all A/C systems on this home have been completely replaced. Also contributing to the uncomfortable hot and humid conditions were: 1) Rainy season weather with rain storm and 100% humidity arriving just about the time 60 guests arrived. 2) Doors constantly being opened and closed, not allowing A/C to catch up. 3) Guests choice to hire a personal chef to cook a large meal for 60+ people in the kitchen of this home. This is a residence, not a commercial kitchen. Guests were forewarned that there was inadequate ventilation to exhaust so much heat. The reality is, the chef had 5 burners, two ovens and 8 chaffing dishes with open flame running in the kitchen for hours. Every A/C technician and engineer we have spoken with agree that no A/C system could have possibly kept up with counteracting that amount of heat - particularly on the hottest and most humid days of June in Florida. When the event ended at midnight, the temperature was 88 degrees with 91% humidity. Kristen was aware of the problem and had servicemen already working before the guests had arrived to set up in the morning. She was honest and forthright about the situation all along the way. She went above and beyond the call of duty and assisted in so many other ways. When planning this wedding, guests told us they would be preparing food in their own houses to be brought to The Knickerbocker only for serving. Kristen was not aware of their changed plans to prepare all of the food in the house until the personal chef arrived just a short time before the wedding.

“Wonderful Home”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2013

My Student Ministry Leaders loved the time we spent in this house. Well-maintained, clean, management company was helpful and communicative. Would definitely go back.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Knickerbocker. We are glad your group enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming our church retreat groups back in the near future.

“Good and So Close to Great”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

First of all, everyone had a great time. The property is beautiful and spacious enough that everyone had their own area, but not so far apart that it was an issue. The pool was great and everyone had a ton of fun there. Though not right in Naples or the beach, the drive was not difficult and local shops and such were fairly close. I had only a couple issues. First, it would be nice to have some kind handbook at the property that explains where things are and how they operate (thermostat, outdoor lighting, propane for the grill). The property is quite large, so something that would break all this down would be great. Second, the kitchen wasn't very clean - not filthy, but the microwave was dirty, counter hadn't been wiped and the outside fridge smelled like fish. Third, the fridges were large and spacious, but they had both been turned way low. As a result, it took some time to get the food we brought cold and it took a couple days to get enough ice to keep drinks cool from the ice maker. Finally, there were 8 bags of trash sitting by the side of the house. While the garbage barrels were at the curb, these 8 large bags were sitting by the side of the house when we arrived - along with the flies and smells of trash left out for a couple days in south Florida I took them to the curb in time for trash service, but it would have been nice to not have the smell and flies. I know this seems like a lot, but it was all able to been taken care of and after that initial clean up Monday afternoon, we were able to relax and have a great time.

Response from the manager Thanks Logan for taking the time to share your experiences with staying at the house. A guidebook is in the works and will be ready shortly. As for the garbage, because these homes are in residential areas, the trash is collected only once or twice a week. This time of the year we do many back-to-back reservations and so it seems the debris from the prior guest had to sit there until the next trash collection day. A slight drawback to a vacation rental home, where trash collection is limited to just once or twice per week. Thank you for your candid thoughts on the cleanliness. We have shared your review with our cleaning staff to make improvements going forward. Thanks once again for staying with us. We hope you will visit us again for a future family reunion. Best Regards, Kristen

“Wonderful Family Vacation Home”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2013

This beautiful house was our family vacation home for a week in July, 2013. Our family consisted of my 92 year old parents, daughter, son-in-law, sister, brother, nieces, nephews, friends, and children ages 7,5, and 19 months. The house was very roomy and everyone found comfortable places to sleep. The spacious kitchen was the main hub during the week as well as the large screened enclosed pool area. Many a jigsaw puzzle was done on the large dining room table, many a ping pong game was played, and all delighted to the sounds from the key board. Lots of activities, restuarants, stores, and beaches were accessible by car. This house was delightful, but the greatest story happened after the vacation was over. I returned home and found that my diamond engagement ring was missing. I called the rental office and spoke with Jackie. She was professional and kind while she explained that the house was rented, and that she would have housekeeping hunt for the ring as soon as it was vacant. She shared her own story of her engagement ring, which helped me through my anxiety. On a Friday afternoon she called and excitedly told me they had found the ring. I don't know who was happier at that moment. I drove back to Naples and was greeted by Kristen, the owner of the company, who returned my ring to me with a huge smile on her face. She also shared a story about a treasured pearl ring at her wedding. Both of these ladies shared their stories with me, but I was the lucky lady who got her ring back...thanks to them. This rental company offers many different types of beautiful vacation homes in Naples, but they also offer the warmth and kindness needed to make their renters feel welcome. I would highly recommend the Knickerbocker and this rental agency.

“Magnificent”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

Rented out for a family escape over 3 days. Spacious and beautiful.

“An unbelievable house - perfect for a family wedding”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2013

We rented this house to celebrate my daughter's wedding. We had the ceremony in the lawn. We had about 55 people for a sit down dinner surrounding the beautiful pool area. Then we moved inside to dance and have a great time with all of our family and friends. It was truly a day to remember. There is a beautiful master suite which the bride, bridesmaids and mother of the bride spent some quite time together before the ceremony. It was nice having the property manager on site for our set up and throughout the party. They were very helpful and attentive to our needs. It made a difference having someone who knew the house well right there on hand to answer any questions our caterer or others might have had. Overall, we were very pleased and would recommend this venue to others.

Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with others. It was our honor and pleasure to host your family to celebrate a new marriage. Best wishes for a long and happy life together.

“Beautiful and big”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

We rented this home for a week vacation in the Naples area. The home is very nice, so, big you can get lost for the first day or two. Pool area was great, gave the kids something to do in the evenings, along with many ping pong games. The only down side to this place is the location. It's kind of out in the country.

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Clearwater

568 properties

Daytona Beach

379 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

32 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

20 properties

Bokeelia

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

Cedar Key

9 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search