Need more information about booking Property 2478747 ?

from $174 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 1 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 1  Type: Apartment
14/23 Irwell Street, St Kilda, Melbourne
TripAdvisor property ID 2478747

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in St Kilda today! A total of 1 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1092, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Espresso Apartments
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-kilda Attractions




  • Air conditioning

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (24)

Very Good – based on 24 reviews Very Good
24 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“A perfect spot for exploring St Kilda”

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed last week at Irwell St and couldn't have been happier with the location, security and facilities. The complex front door is about 70 metres directly from acland St, the thriving heart of St Kilda, which is the perfect compromise as it's so near to the action but enough to skip the noise. The apartment itself was spotless and modern with plenty of luxurious touches, ideal for a couple or solo traveler happy to pay for comfort. At approx $90 pp per night for the two of us it was a great deal. I'm happy to recommend Espresso apartments and considering they're all over Melbourne I know we will stay with them when we next return to this magic city.

“Just like home, only better!”

Reviewed 1 Apr 2014

Just got back from a great week in Melbourne for business where I stayed at the St. Kilda Irwell location of the Espresso apartments. Not only was the apartment clean, well stocked and centrally located but the check in and out process was incredibly smooth and the Espresso team members, both during business hours and off time, were fantastic and always helpful. One thing to note: Make sure you verify if you have parking with the apartment because parking is a chore in St. Kilda (I got a fine unfortunately) and the intranet is a bit weak in that running multiple devices on it is a struggle. Other than that, way better than home because I don't have to clean it. :)

“Comfortable and convenient”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2013

Great location and very comfortable. Parking good, though initially difficult to access (none of the signs on the parking spots in the carpark were for our apartment - turns out one of the signs was incorrect). Check-in was a bit difficult too - needed to call up on the phone and couldn't get through for 1.5 hours. However, once checked in and parked, we had a terrific tikme.

“Good location for exploring St Kilda”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

The unit was clean and suited our needs well. The furnishings and facilities such as coffee machine, dryer and kitchenette were nice added extras. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only downside of the location was the noise in the evenings. We stayed from Thursday night through to Monday and every night we were awoken with people/ backpackers yahooing, yelling or singing at all hours, this along with the tram that runs along the street out the front don't make for a peaceful night. Loved the unit but wouldn't stay again because of the regular noise.

“This is a comfortable apartment in a funky but fun neighborhood”

Reviewed 1 May 2013

Digital photos clean up the real world but the apartment (though not as pristine as the photo might be read to imply) was in good condition and included all the amenities one could want. A thoughtful touch was a Nespresso machine that was stocked with what happens to be my favorite flavor pod. I arrived on Easter Sunday and was somewhat concerned with the late night noise from the pub in the building, and even more concerned when it recurred on Monday night, not realizing that many aussies take that as a four-day weekend. Noise was then not an issue until the weekend, and it did trail off by 1am. There's also the tram passing by but that becomes white noise. Older people need to appreciate that St. Kilda is a hipster neighborhood, but it is wonderful to have acland Street with its cafes and bakeries and the grocery stores a block away, and still more wonderful to be able to walk another two blocks to the beach. The tram stop is one block away and took me all through the center of Melbourne to the university where I was a visiting academic in about 40 minutes. The place seems well managed; the only other deficiency was that I was without a second set of keys for a week because they had been taken by the previous renter in error. I did not use the cleaning service. In general the management was fine and I really have no serious complaints about the apartment. It will be part of my very nice memories of my month in Oz.


Reviewed 5 Apr 2013

Great location, good sized unit, well fitted out kitchen & laundry. All rooms clean & tidy. Only issue cafe/ bar downstairs very noisey if on lower floors. Term & conditions state can't have loud party in rooms but the cafe dowstairs is like having Pub outside your bedroom.


Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

Don't ever stay there horrible, no sleep at all noisey worst weekend ever.

Response from the manager Dear guest, We are surprised you have not enjoyed your stay at this apartment. As you can see we have had many very positive reviews of this apartment and find that your review is vastly different to the majority of our previous guests. We hope you will stay at Espresso Apartments in the future as we have so many great apartments.

“not even clean when we arrived”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2013

When we arrived at the apartment there was a spare set of keys missing and stale milk left in a cupboard. Mugs, glasses and plates were also dirty. We expected more for what we paid!

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologise that this apartment was not clean for your arrival according to our usual extremely high standards. Our cleaners have received this feedback and will be more thorough . Our support team is also on hand to contact should you have required the spare keys as a priority.

“Exceptional value”

Reviewed 5 Jun 2012

Very compact clean apartment with all amenties within walking distance excellent cafe downstairs provides great meals at afforddale prices recommend staying here

“Fantasic apartment very central stayed Feb/March/April 2012”

Reviewed 3 May 2012

We had a great stay in this apartment, It is very central to the town (2min walk) and the beach (5 min walk). The apartment is very clean and exactly like the pictures on the website. The bed was very comfortable, kitchen had everything that you could need. We did have a few problems with internet but this was dealt with in a timely and efficent manner. I would recommend this apartment to anyone..perfect. Only thing to remember is it can be noisy in the mornings due to being next to main road but small price to pay for such a great stay

Review 1-10 of 24

Also consider

Port Phillip

130 properties

St Kilda

84 properties


41 properties


34 properties


18 properties


18 properties


14 properties

Point Cook

12 properties

South Melbourne

12 properties


11 properties

Glen Eira

11 properties


8 properties

St Kilda East

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Moonee Valley

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search