Need more information about booking Property 2483535 ?
Very Good

1 / 9 Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views

from $165 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 4  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
North Topsail Beach Spectacular Ocean/Sound Views
TripAdvisor property ID 2483535

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 26 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $895 to as high as $1795, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 10, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Lloyd M.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player


  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis court (shared)


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (26)

Very Good – based on 26 reviews Very Good
26 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Nice clean home”

Reviewed 21 May 2017

Home was great. Nice ocean view & easy walk to beach. Be aware, this is a duplex, not a single family home. Couldn't hear neighbors though.

“Close to beach but dirty and out dated/non-functioning appliances”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2015

First I would say that the house is a close walk to the beach which is it's best feature. When we arrived the house was dirty. We spent the first day cleaning windows (so we could see out) sliding doors (same and lots of dog hair caked in the sliding portion). We ended up buying a wet/dry swiffer to clean as much as possible. We requested an extension cord to vacuum when the owner finally sent the housecleaning team over again to clean. Vents in bedrooms and bathrooms had lots of dog hair as well as every room in the house. We did not use the pool because the other side of the house had multiple families/children who left articles of everything everywhere. In addition, the other family used the yard as their own personal bathroom (which we witnessed...unfortunately) and we weren't sure if they were using the pool in the same way. The microwave didn't work so the owner provided a 1990s microwave for the week (even though he said it was going to be replaced mid-week, which it wasn't). I would not return because it was unclean and the shelling from Camp Lejeune literally rocked the house. Also, this house is on the end of the Island that is falling into the ocean because they filled in and built on top of the inlet. The owner was responsive to our calls but it is obvious he doesn't oversee the cleanliness or functionality of his "multiple" rental units.

Response from the owner As a private owner I am committed to providing the most fun and positive experience by offering a nice clean home at a reasonable price. I really appreciate comments from our guests in order to make continuous improvements to the property. Many of the items you mentioned have been addressed and there are more improvements that are scheduled to be completed. Again we apologize for any inconvenience and will continue to strive to meet or exceed our guest's expectations. Best Regards, Lloyd

“An absolutely perfect home for an absolutely perfect family vacation.”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2014

Everything was perfect about this house. It was a quick quiet walk to the beach without crossing any roads. Everything was neat and clean and up to date. The landlord could not have been more helpful from the time we rented. The rooms were large and nicely decorated. The house was stocked with everything we needed from a fully equipped kitchen to the strong wi fi to a great swimming pool. I highly recommend this home and hope to rent it again. Thank you to Lloyd and the friendly people of Topsail Beach for a GREAT vacation.


Reviewed 19 Jun 2014

This was a great getaway for my family. The house was awesome and had plenty of room to accommodate my family and friends. Everything was spotless and there was a great view of the ocean from the huge deck. Mr. Moore was very nice and accommodated us in every way. I can't wait to get back.

“Great time for spring break”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2014

I went with a group of 8-9 people and stayed for the week. We had plenty of room for everyone. Lloyd was courteous and willing to help anytime I called him with concerns, etc. The first day we were locked out of a bathroom and Lloyd rushed over to help us out. He was easy going about the situation and called to check in every once in a while. The house was in good condition. We stayed before the review below this and we drank from the refrigerator multiple times (I did everyday) and did not get sick once, so I don't think there was anything in the water. The house is spacious and there is plenty of room for everyone and bathrooms, etc. You may want to bring some extra blankets with you if you When we got there he had basic necessities already there for us. Access to the beach was nice and easy. Overall it was a great experience, easy getaway and very relaxing! It's a little bit far out there but there is a convenience store and bar right across the street which made things easy as well! I would definitely recommend this property and renting from Lloyd.

“Relaxing, worry-free holiday get-together spot”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2013

We brought nine people and a dog for a Thanksgiving celebration and never felt crowded. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Access to the clean, uncrowded beach was convenient and often used. Great kitchen for cooking. There's a nice looking pool, but we didn't try it (a bit too chilly!) Lloyd was great; he checked in on us and brought over extra chairs so we could have a meal all together. We are already checking our calendar for our next visit.

“Lloyd actually cares about his guests!!”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2013

I've vacationed in several places and usually don't have great experiences with rental agencies. Lloyd took a personal interest in our family, contacting me frequently to help us find a rental and negotiate prices. On the first day, he made sure to call and see if we had made it safely to the house and wanted us to check out the property and let him know if anything was wrong. Anytime you needed to get in touch with Lloyd, he was sure to call back shortly. On one occasion, there was an issue with garbage pickup and Lloyd personally came to the property to get the garbage and take it to the dump for us. We were given an excellent price for the house and there was more then enough space for our family. The beach is incredibly beautiful and clean, with a nice trail leading from the house. I would strongly recommend to anyone to rent from Lloyd. He has many rentals to choose from and you can be sure that he will do what he can to help you enjoy your stay.

“Exactly what we wanted! Spacious quiet duplex with easy walk to”

Reviewed 5 Jun 2013

This was our second time to stay here. Location was wonderful for a peaceful family vacation. The area was very family friendly. The duplex was very spacious and well equipped. It even had a pool. The walk to the beach was easy even for our small children. The beach was an endless supply of beautiful seashells. We got to drive right out on the beach/inlet to surf fish. Can't say I've done that anywhere else. I would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys shelling, fishing, sand castle building, and relaxing in peace.

“Relaxing Getaway!”

Reviewed 31 May 2013

Lloyd was very kind in working with us to give us the best experience at this rental. The house is large and very nice. The kitchen was big enough for a large group to enjoy meals together. There are plenty of chairs and balconies for sitting out and enjoying the weather. The private beach access led us to such a beautiful view that was not at all crowded (although we did go early in the season). There's even a little Tiki bar across the street that had live music one night and a pig picking too. It was a fun area and we really enjoyed it! The house is awesome and the owner was great to work with. The only negative I can think of is that it would have been nicer if linens were provided so we didn't have to bring sheets but that is such a little thing for how much fun we had!

“Amazing house amazing experience”

Reviewed 15 May 2013

My family and I had the pleasure of renting this amazing property for a week and we hope you can too. This home defiantly has some of the most amazing ocean views I've ever seen. The community is warm and refreshing and the home is not like most rentals we've been to in the past. This home is warm and inviting with a true home away from home feel the house includes the most up to date appliances and and is clean. The owner of this home went to great lengths to make sure nothing interfered with us having a smooth seamless coastal vacation right down to pots and pans and silverware. The beds are comfortable and modern this home boasts a large kitchen and dining area a loft that' was perfect for the kids to hang out in. I would recommend this home and its owner to anyone looking for a peaceful clean vacation in a wonderful home. Bradley a Butler Greensboro, NC

Review 1-10 of 26

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,213 properties

Topsail Island

911 properties

North Topsail Beach

605 properties

Surf City

221 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

134 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Topsail Beach

84 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

61 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties


56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties


11 properties


10 properties

New Bern

10 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties


6 properties

Start a new search