Need more information about booking Property 2491122 ?
Very Good

1 / 31 Spacious living area

from $249 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: Log cabin
Waterfront Cabin, Amazing Views! 2Bd+Loft, Slps 8, Summer 4th night free
TripAdvisor property ID 2491122

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in La Conner today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2450, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 15% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top La-conner Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Girl Weekend”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2013

We had a great time! Since, the house is older it could use some modern upgrades such as a dishwasher/lighting above the dining room table and a dining room table for 8 people.

“A perfect spot for a girls weekend away”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2013

We had a great time here. The place was actually a lot larger than expected and slept our group of 9 very comfortably, with room to spare. The views were spectacular and the beach access was amazing. The gas fireplace did not work, which was fine for the summer but could be chilly if you are getting away in colder weather. There was also no propane in the BBQ, but had we called the property management company, they would have advised us of where the spare tank was. There are also no wine glasses, which is not a huge deal--there are enough cups and glasses to improvise, but you may be inclined to bring your own if this is important to you. Overall, our group was very happy with the experience we had and would definitely come back!

Response from the manager Thanks Carole for taking the time to write a great review. I'm gald you enjoyed your stay with us. For those who are reading please give us a call anytime if there is an issue and we will do our best to help accomdate your needs. We are working on getting some plastic wine glasses since all of the glass ones have been broken during the course of our busy summer months. VR 365 Derek

“Beautiful View”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

The view was beautiful and it looked good on the surface but as soon as we got there my daughter dropped her pacifier on the kitchen floor and I could see food stains. There was no way to open windows so the air got very stale in the house and there were multiple repairs that needed to be done from missing baseboards to chips in walls. The stocking of the kitchen was also disappointing with no wine glasses.

Response from the manager I’m sorry to read your dispointments. I was surprised to read about the wine glasses because we spoke about this on the phone prior to your arrival. Its been a very busy summer season and we are aware of some items that need to be fixed, and touched up. We plan to make these repairs the here shorlty now that things have slowed down a bit. For those who are reading this review we do provide fans to help circulate the air when it gets hot. VR 365 Derek

“good time had by all”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

Beautiful view and relaxing.

Response from the manager Thanks John for staying with us. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Please be sure to check back with us and ask us about our OFF SEASON SPECIALS. VR 365 Derek

“Girl's Getaway”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

Beautiful view, very comfortable; clean beds & linens, BBQ was a treat to have (the starter didn't work but they had a BBQ gas starter wand on hand so all was good; the kitchen was very functional & bright, though it would have been nice to have a light over the sink area. It also would have been nice to have a dishwasher for sanitation reasons; we found a few dishes were quite dusty or had coffee stains, so we felt we had to wash all our dishes before we used them; the water was VERY hot which was awesome,& we didn't mind doing the dishes by hand; it's more the psychological aspect of using "other people's" stuff). Overall very happy with the kitchen supplies. An electric beater for whipping cream & wine glasses would have been nice. While the bathrooms & kitchen appliances were immaculately clean, the doors inside & out were very dirty & stained; the wood cupboards had that "greasy, sticky" film on them (not terrible but could have been better), the windows had a lot of paint drips on them as well as cobwebs on the outside & not very clean inside & out (the windows) & we felt the carpets could have used a good shampooing; they were quite stained going upstairs. A little more attention to detail in cleaning; internet & cell phone service, would make this a 5-star place. There was no cell service, nor was there even a land line to use in case of emergency, which was disturbing to us. Wish list: screens on the windows, internet and/or WiFi; also having instructions on how to hook up & use the DVD player &/or TV would have been very helpful. Wine glasses are needed. I am not complaining. Overall we were very happy, but rather, my intent is to give some thoughts on how to take this place from a 3.5-4.0* to a 5* place. It has the potential for sure! The view is awesome & it's so quiet; it was a great retreat!! Overall, we had a fabulous time & would definitely come back & recommend it to friends. Thank you!

Response from the manager Thanks Joanne for taking the time to write such an extensive review. For those who are reading this review, Island View Retreat is an older home that has been updated, with lots of character and offers an amazing view of the water. If you are looking for a new like cabin this may not be the best fit. I agree having no dishwasher can make things a bit more challenging. Unfortunately our cleaners don't have enough time after every visit to go through every cabinet and inspect each dish. I’m sure occasionally there will be a dish or two that needs to be rinsed. There is no internet although I'm going to run it by the owner because it would be a good addition! Thanks for bringing the windows to our attention. I will have someone out this week to wash them.

“Worth $125 but rents for $350 what else could go wrong?”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2013

If you are looking for a $350 quality luxury beaxh house you will be very disappointed renting this one. It says sleeps 12 but had 2 deck chairs so everyone else sits on a very poorly maintained tiny deck which after our stay and complaint about the chairs we were informed that there were weight distribution on such a small deck. Why I ask, was I not told that the cabin sleeps 12 should not have X amount of people on it or it was dangerous? If you want to spend time in the kitchen...this is a great rental as doing dishes for 8 kept me very busy because there is no dishwasher but not to worry, there is only servings for 7 so if you do have 12 you will have to eat in shifts. Don't plan on making it simple by BBQing because it doesn't work either! So when you clean up make sure you leave room in your car for all the trash for 3 days because the trash can was already overflowing but they will charge you $25 per room if you leave it i would like my money back if they ever plan on me using them again.

Response from the manager Shallon, I was quite disappointed and surprised to read your remarks regarding your recent stay. I feel that you have provided our readers an inaccurate view of our rental property and policies. For those of you who are reading this review please let me clarify: Our summer rates are $250 a night for this particular property – this fee is for up to 6 guests. There is always, as with any other rental agency- a cleaning fee, damage protection cost and sales tax added on to the base rental fee. (This breakdown is always disclosed up front when we are in conversation with a potential guest). This cabin can sleep up to 12 guests in beds and nowhere on our website is it advertised that we have 12 outdoor chairs to accompany each guest. It’s a fairly small deck so 5 chairs is a perfect fit. Additionally, we don’t advertise that this cabin has a dishwasher so I agree there were probably a lot of dishes for your party of 10. One large garbage container is provided and located outside the cabin that is supposed to be picked up weekly. Unfortunately, somehow between guests, the garbage was not picked up. Our fault so we are sorry for the inconvenience. I also admit that the BBQ was found not to be working at 100% capacity. However, we do state in all our correspondence that if anything is found not to be working, to please contact us immediately and we will do our best to take care of things as soon as possible. Because we were not notified about the BBQ until this guest checked out, there was nothing much we could do. There is now a new BBQ at this property. Also, we assume that in reading and looking at the photos provided on our website our guests will have an idea of what sort of accommodation they are buying into. If there are special needs, please ask and we will do our best to help accommodate. VR 365 Derek

“Cousins Getaway Week”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2013

This was a wonderful home for our Cousin Vacation. The house was very clean and had a beautiful view! To our surprise, it also came with a very friendly dog(the neighbors dog)which made the kids and myself very happy. The home is very close to town in case you need to run to town for supplies, however I would take everything you need as the town grocery store is extremely expensive. My main concern about the property was that there were NO smoke detectors in the house, no oven hood over the gas range and the windows in the house didn't open. Another issue was the stairs leading from the deck down to the beach. They do warn you to be careful however the bushes and trees are so overgrown that it was very difficult to hold on to the handrails. These safety issues are the ONLY reasons I would not recommend to a friend or stay again myself. However, the issues are an easy fix and if it were done, I would highly recommend anyone to stay. Also, Derek was wonderful to work with and if we decide to stay in that area again I will definitely use Derek and VR365

Response from the manager Thanks Sheri for taking the time to respond back to our review. I agree the shrubs and bushes needed to be cut back. For those who are reading we addressed this right after their stay along with installing smoke detectors throughout the house. VR 365 Derek

“Island View retreat, was a retreat for us”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2013

We loved the firepit and sat outside as much as we could. I never could figure out the tv so we didn't watch it. I wish some of the excess trees and brush could be removed to further enjoy the beautiful view.

Response from the manager Thanks Susan for staying with us and sharing your review. It means a lot to us. I agree with your suggestion as we are having our maintenance guy out to cut some of the new spring growth back. VR 365 Derek

“Beautiful view”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2013

Would recommend to friends

Response from the manager Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you staying with us. - Derek


Reviewed 12 Apr 2013


Response from the manager Thanks Nick for staying with us! Look forward to having you back. -Derek

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider


50,671 properties


18,577 properties


10,273 properties


8,591 properties


4,084 properties


2,917 properties


2,497 properties


2,238 properties


1,955 properties


1,197 properties


1,122 properties


782 properties


476 properties


376 properties


241 properties


229 properties


187 properties


168 properties


156 properties


51 properties

Start a new search