Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom log cabin in Cle Elum today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1350 to as high as $3143, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 70% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cle-elum Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
Everything was fine except for the main toilet not working on our second day.
Response from the manager Thanks Wan for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. After you notified us about the toilet we were able to fix the issue the following day! VR 365 Derek
The TV setup was lame. Limited channels and very few. We spent a lot of time sitting around and it would have been nicer to have a better setup for the TV. The internet was great to have! Thank you. The rental price was too high and having to rent for 3 nights was lame! We started looking too late in the season and had to settle for the Cabin.
Response from the manager I'm sorry to read your disappointments because we have only received great reviews for this cabin! Most people who rent with us during the summer months come to enjoy the outdoors so TV stations have not been an issue for us. For those who are reading this review we have a 3 night minimum stay during our prime summer months. Sometimes we are able to make exceptions during a weekday stay. VR 365 Derek
“Great family getaway”
We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the town of Roslyn. We attended the log show and the farmers market. The activity center is a great addition.The staff was so friendly made us feel right at home. We had plenty of room with 6 adults and 1 child. We will visit again! The property manager is very helpful and professional.
Response from the manager Wow thank you Kathleen for the Awesome 5 Star Review! I also appreciate the kind words. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. VR 365 Derek
“Convenient, modern cabin with nice amenities”
This cabin was perfect for my young family (and grandparents!). With close access to a large community pool, and a short distance to the lake and trails, this was a perfect getaway to get away with fun for the whole family! The cabin was clean and well appointed, and the management was very helpful in recovering items the kids left behind.
Response from the manager Thanks Brian for the 5 Star Review! I really appreciate you taking the time to respond back. I'm pleased to read that everything was perfect for you and your family. Please check back with us during our off season months as we are running some great promotions! VR 365 Derek
“Great vacation cabin”
My husband and i took the kids and thier friends on vacation here, what a wonderful cabin. It was clean and beautiful, the table was large enough for big family meals. Great location too. We hiked in Ellensburg one day, then spent a day at Speelyi beach on Lake Cle Elum, one day at the community pool, and one day fishing at Salmon la Sac. We cant wait to come back!
Response from the manager We appreciate the great 5 star review Cecelia ! I'm glad you enjoyed staying at "The Cabin”. We have a new owner and they have done an amazing job with updating all the interior furnishing. Please be sure to check back with us as we are running some great Off Seasons Promotions. VR 365 Derek
I was in the area for a conference in Suncadia. The cabin was located nearby. We did a lot of day hikes during our down time. This is a very beautiful area. We enjoyed our stay. VR365 was very pleasant to work with.
Response from the manager I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us Mary! We appreciate the great nice review! Look forward to having you back. VR 365 Derek
“Had a wonderful time”
Chalet was very clean and well stocked. Kids loved the pool area and biking in the community.
Response from the manager Thanks Heta for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the Alpine Chalet. Our new owners have done an fantastic job in updating the interior furniture & amenities. We look forward to having you back soon! - Derek
Great place to stay and the property manager was extremely helpful! Looking forward to our next visit.
Response from the manager Thanks Theresa for the great review. See you back next year! -Derek
Loved the location, tons of snow and very comfortable place. This is a great get away location to relax and play in the snow!
Response from the manager Thanks Kim for the 5 Star Review. Cle Elum is a winter wonderland in January! Looking forward to having you back. - Derek
“A SPLASH OF HONESTY”
It felt like someone went to a garage sale and picked up some furniture. The add is misleading saying king beds but in fact there two beds pushed together leaving a gap in the middle. For couples that like to sleep next to each other its very uncomfortable. The pillows are old and lumpy, and the fact the thing is for sale says someone is just trying to invest as little as possible in the comfort until they sell.. We were left with one roll of paper towels and only two rolls of TP. We went to the store for both... We have stayed in Roslyn Ridge many times and we always have fun, its just that were used to a little more luxury and so are the people we bring. I would have no problem renting a property from VR365. This place was just not my cup of tea...
Response from the manager NEW UPDATE: For those who are reading this review there are New Owners who have done a great job updating the cabin furniture. Our guests now enjoy two cozy Queen sized beds in the down stairs bedrooms, along with a new mahogany dining table. I would recommend checking out our new online photos to see more! - DerekThanks Michael for your honesty. For those who are reading we offer a wide variety of cabins all with different rates and amenities. It’s important to us, that we provide lots of online photos with different angles of each room so our guests can fully see what they are renting. I can comment and say we’ve had many groups stay at this cabin and nothing has been mention of the furniture. I agree with your comments regarding the downstairs king beds as they are a little corky because they are a trundle beds. I would say the master king bed is pretty nice! Thanks for your positive comments about VR 365 and feel free to call me directly and I will make sure I find a cabin with the right amenities for you and your family on your next stay – Derek