Need more information about booking Property 2492196 ?
Very Good

1 / 42 Large terrace and pool with waterfall and sloped entrance

from $295 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 10 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 10  Type: Log cabin
Villa w/3 bungalows, walk to beach and town, Pool, gazebo, BBQ, WiFi, AC
TripAdvisor property ID 2492196

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom log cabin in Jaco today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1770 to as high as $2450, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Beachhome Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Jaco Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Deck
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (22)

Very Good – based on 22 reviews Very Good
22 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great Location”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2014

We just came back from Costa Rica and Villa Jaco Sol. The Villa is in a good location, very near to Jaco main shopping area, beaches and bars. We were part of a large group staying in three villas at different locations. The Villa is well equipped with everything you needed. The Villa Rental company was very prompt in responding the any questions and the housekeepers (which we arranged) were polite and professional. Only drawback is the A/C, which in our opinion was not cool enough for the space it catered for. Other than that we enjoyed it and Costa Rica overall.

Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We have (February 2016) installed new air conditioning units in all casitas. Gabriel Rocha. BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals.

“Harper, Party of Nine”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2013

The house was nice, but smaller and more dated than website pictures presented. The pool was definitely the nicest part of the property and we spent a lot of time there. Linens were very limited (they did have washer/dryer) so we were doing more laundry than we preferred since we were on vacay. Main house and casita 3 had multiple leaks in the ceilings and unfortunately we got quite a bit of rain while we were there. Had to leave multiple pots sitting out to catch water from leaks which made usable space even smaller. Only one couch in common area for everyone to use, no chairs. The Internet was unreliable and strength vert weak. Lastly, the beds were a common issue with all nine of us. They were small and very uncomfortable. On a positive note, it was nice working with Gabriel during booking and upon arrival. We have been to Costa Rica before and will visit again, we love the country and food, and there are so many things to see and do! We would also use this company again, just not this property.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. The photos show really show what you get. We place a spare set of sheets for every bed in the closets. Yes we have one couch in the living room as shown in the photos. Yes, all beds are Full or Twin size as shown and described. This villa is more to enjoy outdoors than indoors. I apologize about the leaks, as we had some pretty intense evening rains that week. We had not noticed them prior to your arrival. I just wish we had been informed in time to take care and correct them. They will be immediately repaired.

“Quiet, Rustic, Pleasant”

Reviewed 8 Mar 2013

This property is at the end of a quiet residential street. If you prefer a rustic setting this is the place. There were four guys in our group we found the outdoor bar and pool area a pleasant place to hang out. It was close enough to downtown Jaco to walk.. about 15 minutes. We'd walk during the day and catch a $2.00 cab in the evening. This is a great property for a group and those who prefer a villa vacation. The property manager and his associates were very helpful.

“Great place”

Reviewed 3 Mar 2013

The rental is located close to everything. The management company was great, the AC unit stop working one night and they had someone out and fixed the problem in no time. The pool was nice to come home to and just relax. Nice gas grill to BBQ. Would stay there again. The only negative was the trip ended too soon.

“Villa Jaco Sol”

Reviewed 2 Mar 2013

Nice place for good price

“5 Guys in Jaco”

Reviewed 7 Nov 2012

This was one of the best vacations I've had. Me and 4 buddies came down and had a great time! Gabriel was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The house was great, very comfortable and relaxing. The pool was especially nice to come back to after a day of exploring. If you’re planning a trip to Jaco rent a house from BeachHome and Gabriel and you will not be disappointed. If you arrange for a pick-up from the airport ask for Robert and sit back and enjoy the ride.

“Gooood Times!”

Reviewed 14 Jun 2012

Our trip to Jaco was absolutely amazing and the Villa Jaco Sol suited our group just perfectly! Gabriel was a pleasure to deal with from booking to checkout. One night he came over to our house with battries at 10pm, cuz our AC stopped working and needed new batteries in the termostat. The property was clean, well maintained and the private pool was a real treat : ) the walk to the main strip and beach sometimes seemed a bit long but we were doing it 2 or 3 times per day. The trade off is that this property was a bit secluded and provided more privacy, as we preferred. We highly recommend this property and Beachhome rentals overall.

“Annual Fishing Trip”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2011

This property was a good value if you just needed a place to sleep. The main 2BDRM house was good. Having to pass through it to get to one of the Casitas was annoying. Property needed some general maintenance like painting of the walls and better bug control. Too many bugs were getting under the doors. It was close to the main road, but taxi's were used for safety. Not a bad place for the price. We didn't spend much time there except to sleep and get ready to go out after fishing or surfing all day.

Response from the manager Thank you for the comments. I had advised about the paint situation before booking. The villa is scheduled to be painted September. We will install barriers on doors to avoid bugs from entering. We do fumigate every 3 months to reduce the bug population. Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals

“Canadians Love Villa Jaco Sol”

Reviewed 8 May 2011

Greetings from Canada, We stayed at Villa Jaco Sol in February 2011 and immensely enjoyed the villa and all Jaco had to offer. The property was well looked after and accomodated our group of 6 wonderfully. Thank you Gabriel for your availability to us during our stay and a special big thanks for our driver Adrian you provided for us, he was a godsend and an invaluable part of our vacation. We will definitely be returning to Jaco in the near future and will be renting with you again.

“Great place to stay!!”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2011

Gabriel was great!! extremely helpful and pleasant. The property was very comfortable for a large number of people, and although the location wasn't as close to the beach as some would like, it was very close to all the action. Overall a good deal and a great place to stay if you travel in a group.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you soon! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider

Province of Puntarenas

1,608 properties

Province of Guanacaste

1,560 properties


385 properties

Manuel Antonio

215 properties

Province of Limon

190 properties

Province of Alajuela

188 properties

Province of San Jose

156 properties

Santa Teresa

113 properties


95 properties

Osa Peninsula

78 properties


56 properties


52 properties


46 properties

Province of Heredia

34 properties

Mal Pais

24 properties

Province of Cartago

20 properties

Punta Arenas

19 properties


17 properties

Los Suenos

13 properties


11 properties

Start a new search