Need more information about booking Property 2492793 ?
16
Very Good

1 / 23 Full Kitchen

from $233 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Acer Vacations | Affordable Whistler Rental Apartment Marquise 2 Bedroom
TripAdvisor property ID 2492793

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Whistler today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1624 to as high as $6579, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 55% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Whistler Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
11
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“A pleasant stay in whistler!”

Reviewed 3 Mar 2013

We found a fully equipped unit, with all the needs for starting a snowboarding day! The unit was quiet and is just a few steps away from the slope. Negative is the very expensive parking fee of 16$ per day!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review the unit and your stay in Whistler. Unfortunately there are not many places to park your vehicle in Whistler without paying a fee. Greystone Lodge is one property that does offer free parking. See you next time! All the best -Clint Goyette

“Great place to stay”

Reviewed 13 Feb 2013

We stayed here for almost 4 weeks in January 2013, excellent location, could not fault the apartment, great facilities, great views and the property was clean. Clint and his team were very helpful with arrangements and minor issues. The kettle could be changed though! We will be coming back very soon...

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We will check the kettle. All the best -Clint Goyette

“Great vacation rental”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2013

We usually stay at a relative's condo on the same road, but it wasn't available this year so we booked this place last minute. We were really impressed with how well equipped the condo was. We couldn't find anything to want for. Unfortunately the wireless was not working but great efforts were made to try to fix it. They even came Christmas day to try and fix it. When they couldn't fix it they gave us the option to go across the street into another building managed by the same company where there is free wifi in the lobby. Super location and great condo.

Response from the manager We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. The modem needed to be replaced and the utilities company didn't open until your departure. The modem is now replaced and is working great. We are sorry you did not get a chance to use it while in house. We do look forward to your next visit. All the best -Clint Goyette

“A cozy apartment with convenient transportation”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2013

The Marquise is very close to the Blackcomb chair lifts and with a bus stop right outside the the front gate. The apartment my family and I stayed in is Unit 511, it's cozy with comfy sofas and beds. The best thing is that there's washing machince and a dryer within the apartment which we didn't need to walk all the way down for laundry service down at basement. Thank you again for this wonderful stay and we will definitely come back again.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.Best regards,Clint Goyette

“Great week in Whistler!”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2012

Marquise was great - although the promised "games room" was very disappointing. There were no games at all, not even a TV. Just a few lounges, chairs and books. My children were let down in that respect.

Response from the manager Sorry about the games room. We'll talk to Strata about that! Glad you liked the unit! -All the best -Clint Goyette

“511 Marquise”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2012

Spacious unit that has been remodeled. Although the Air conditioner is loud and insufficient to cool the unit and there was a musty smell when we arrived, the unit is quite comfortable. The unit is comfortably furnished. Unfortunately the air circulation in the main hallways of the building was not working, making the long walk from the elevator almost unbearable. Further, there were very few chairs / lounges around the pool and many were broken.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and bringing the issues within the unit to our attention. We will contact the Strata for the Marquise to discuss the air circulation issues in the hallways and the patio furnishings around the pool. We do hope to see you again in the future. All the best - Clint Goyette

“Marquis unit 511”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2012

The unit was a nice fit for our family of 5. It was clean, well appointed and looked just like the photos. It would have been nice to have had a better view as there are 2 balconies. It's an easy walk into black comb village. We had no contact with the rental staff during our stay - no need. Clint was very helpful prior to renting the unit though. We would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Response from the manager We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. See you next time - All the best -Clint Goyette

“Stag Weekend”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

I booked a suite at the Marquise for a buddy's stag this last weekend. The unit fit 6 of us quite comfortably, was in nice shape, and was clean. My only criticism was that the cable package was awful, and no hi def. The morning after a late night we only had a few channels to watch. I realize you don't go to Whistler to watch TV, but in this day and age there is no excuse for lack of hi-def and only a basic cable package. Regardless, it was a really nice unit and I would stay there again.

“Marquise 511”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2012

We had a great time in Whistler and the property was ideally located and very comfortable.

Response from the manager Glad you enjoyed it! See you next time! -All the best -Clint Goyette

“Great stay at Marquise Unit 511”

Reviewed 16 Mar 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the condo. Great views to the slope and almost ski in/ski out. We had a great stay. We would gladly stay in the same place again.

Response from the manager Glad you had a great experience here in Whistler and in one of our vacation homes! See you again! All the best - Clint Goyette

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider

Ontario

3,053 properties

British Columbia

2,997 properties

Quebec

1,934 properties

Whistler

633 properties

Vancouver Island

608 properties

Nova Scotia

471 properties

Alberta

412 properties

Vancouver

280 properties

Prince Edward Island

255 properties

Newfoundland and Labrador

151 properties

New Brunswick

108 properties

Salt Spring Island

58 properties

Saskatchewan

39 properties

Manitoba

29 properties

Nunavut

20 properties

Yukon

17 properties

Cariboo

7 properties

Harrison Hot Springs

6 properties

Northwest Territories

6 properties

Kamloops

6 properties

Start a new search