Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Sarasota today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1196 to as high as $1361, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 15% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Apr 11, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
House Of The Sun
House Of The Sun
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 11 Apr 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sarasota Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Wonderful relaxing vacation by the beach.”
This condo was great! It was a perfect fit for our family with 3 kids (14, 12 and 2). It was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. We enjoyed the easy access to the beach which was awesome! We would definitely go back.
“Beautiful beach, beautiful condo”
We stayed at the condo with our 2 young children. The condo had plenty of space for our family of 4. The unit is nicely updated with modern appliances in the kitchen, granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms and tile flooring throughout the unit. The unit was very clean when we arrived. The view from the balcony was lovely. The only downside for us was that the parking space assigned to the unit is a parallel parking space outside of the garage. A space in the garage would be a bonus.
“Great beach, great staff!”
Everything was great no complaints about the beach or staff. The condo was a disappointment. The master bed frame was bent and caused the bed to slope inward. Kinda uncomfortable... Also the laundry had dirty undergarments in it when we arrived that we trashed right away!! Hopefully next time these problems do not arrise again. Love Siesta Key and we will be back soon.
“Beautiful remodeled 305 and great vacation!”
By far 305 best condo we stayed in at The House of the Sun. Owners did a great job remodeling their unit. More room in kitchen, new everything including appliances, lovely tile throughout condo. One suggestion is to put a large rug under bed in masterbedroom. Wasn't sure about view, but it was great. Loved starting day off on patio with a cup of coffee and morning sun. After sunset this year there was a full moon that we enjoyed on patio. We will diffinetly stay at the House of the Sun unit 305 again.
“long time satisfied”
we've been going to house of the sun for over 30 yrs. & almost always have had a great experience except one time yrs ago (don't remember) when mgmt. was changed & the new people were very disagreeable. other than that its been a-1. we restarted going once they changed mgmt. & have always had a very nice time
The stay was as good as prevous stays except for the cigar smoker that was located in the unit just below ours. We couold not leave our patio door open because of the cigar smoke.
“Smelly, nasty, beach!!!”
Unit #305gs was clean, and nicely updated. However, the beach was unbeliebably filthy and smelly a week after Hurricane Isaac blew through the Gulf. Rotting seawood was 6 inches deep and covered at least 20 feet of shorline in from the water. The staff made no effort to make us aware of the beach condition prior to arrival. (a phone call or email would have taken just a few minutes.) They said they could not possibly call everyone who had reservations, however the 3 days we were there, (9/3 - 9/6), the place was pretty empty. They wouldn't even consider a refund. Several of the surrounding resorts paid to have a crew come in and clean their beach, however, House of the Sun opted to wait until the county came through to clean the beach. The staff attitude stunk as much as the beach did!!! We won't be back... Our ratings are based on the condition of the beach (which of course, is why you go there) and the staff. The unit itself was very nice and if it was in another resort that cared more about the tenants, we would probably go back.
Response from the manager Good Morning Moe & Chuck, Thank you for your feedback, I apologize you had such a poor experience, we really try to make every guest happy and overcome problems. However, this situation was rare, due to sea turtle nesting season, and the county placed a freeze on cleaning of the beach. After tropical storm Debbie, then Issac, several turtle nest markers were lost. As you know turtle season begins in May and continues through to the end of October. There are several guidlines a property on the beach must follow, and if they don't they are subject to fines. How the other properties overcame that I don't know. I can assure you Siesta Key, and House of the Sun is a wonderful place to stay, the beach freeze has been lifted( see our live web cam as proof)and based on the all the reviews, and other guest comments on this site your experience in not the norm...and if that was the norm, we would not have have received the rated excellent award for service, this year from FlipKey. If you decide to give us another shot, I will give you a 10% reduction off your next stay. Sincerely, Justin Ego General Manager
Very clean, tastefully updated accommadations! Can't wait to go back!
“Nice, clean place. Great beach!”
We stayed at House of the Sun, unit 305gs for a week with our young children. We joined a group of friends who also rented at hos the same week. I have to say, that this unit was the most updated (new kitchen, bathrooms, all tiled) of the three others I saw. Everything was clean, however, we had an issue with the smell of cigarette smoke left in the unit by the previous renters. Since we rented on Saturday, and the Mgmt office wasn't opened until Monday, we had to make do and try to lessen the smell with odor eliminating gels, sprays and candles. To their credit, once I finally spoke to the ofc on Monday, they gave us several options to get rid of the lingering smell. The only other negative note was that the bed and pillows in the master bedroom were really hard and uncomfortable. It might be a matter of preference, but for us, it was difficult to get a good night's sleep for the first few days. You may want to bring your own pillows if you don't like hard ones. On the upside, the beach is beautiful and the sunsets you'll see are amazing. Because we went with a group of friends, all with young children, we appreciated the family-friendly feel of the place. There are plenty of supermarkets, drugstores and retail stores nearby. Overall, a nice family vacation option.
This is an excellant position and we have stayed at the hos for a few years including this unit a few times. This year we were disappointed with it. The dvd player did not work and even though they got someone to look at it they couldn't get it to work either. They didn't bother to obtain a new one and for three weeks we were without this player. Also various other things that we mentioned previously at the end of our stays were not remidied. We felt that the unit was looking a bit tired. some of the furnishings were broken, the chairs in the lounge were not that comfotable compared to other units. The blinds did not shut smoothly in the lounge. Also we felt that the office staff were not as friendly or accomodating as they were. Because of all this we did not re-book for next year and are looking for other accomodation in the area. We felt that the hos had dropped its standards. They also had male and female groups staying in the units and for the first time they were noisy at night on their balconies after 2300hrs upto 0300hrs keeping us and other units awake. As I have said it is a desirable location and we would love to stay there again, but we feel that the standards must be improved to what they used to be.