Description from owner
Description from owner
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Athens today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 35 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $459 to as high as $632, depending on travel dates.
The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the owner
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Athens Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Central heating
- Clothes dryer
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 35 reviews
- Very Good
“Our stay at Athens Centre 3 mins stay from metro”
To start we booked this for 3 months, and in hindsight would have cancelled had we known certain facts earlier abought the apartment. The apartment is old as is the area, and is situated in a poor refugee dominated area. Despite this, we felt quite safe. The apartment had not been cleaned properly, especially the bathroom and we needed to clean it to a descent standard, this apartment is not conducive to house 4 people comfortably. The beds were uncomfortable and not modern nor the linen. Pillows small and hard, the second bedroom is quite tight for a couple . Would suit one person only.The computer or printer did not work, thankfully we brought our own. All the air conditioners worked, and I also had to clean the filters for them to work efficiently. Kitchen functional. Had an incredible number of decorative items which dominated the apartment, so made it to cluttered, and tacky. Owners were available if needed. The taxi driver was not one I would use again, his name evgenios.
Response from the owner We are very dissapointed to receive this review and please let us explain why. The building may be old, however the apartment itself has been totally renovated from scratch a few years ago and we never had any complaints from guests feeling they are staying in an old apartment. The way the apartment was renovated and decorated is something all guests have appreciated so far receiving comments such as: "The flat is beautiful and has everything you could wish for. It is modern, clean and tastefully decorated". The decoration of a place is of course very personal, but the pictures provide a very good idea of what to expect. What is not accurate and true is the comment about the cleaning, which has also been highly marked in all the other reviews. As mentioned by Spyro, he and his wife booked the apartment for 3 months and never during this period had they had the apartment cleaned. We told him that for long term stays we would appreciate to have the apartment cleaned at least every 2 weeks and he never accepted saying that his wife enjoys cleaning. I personally visited the apartment 2 months after their check-in and the apartment was full of dust, giving me the excuse that the cleaning lady delivered the apartment this way. This is obviously not true since nothing close to that was mentioned during the check-in even though they were shown around the apartment for more than 20 minutes by Katerina. Based on Spyro’s review, it is more than clear that if this was the case, he would have mentioned it during the check-in. Furthermore, during the check-out the apartment was handed over in a poor cleaning condition. The balcony was not cleaned once, finding it with a thick layer of mud after 3 months. The plant (they only had to water 1 olive tree) was found almost dead, since they probably never watered it. Regarding comfort of pillows and mattress, whether you like it harder or softer is something really personal. The apartment is equipped with rather firm mattresses, since they are ergonomically better, but in terms of the pillows we could have provided them with different ones had they mentioned their discomfort to us at any time. The beds themselves as well as the mattresses are of high standard, coming from the famous furniture store "BoConcept" and exactly as you see in the pictures. As far as the layout is concerned, the apartment has hosted many times families of 4 or 5 or even 2 couples and never had we received a complaint about the size of the bedroom or the overall size of the apartment. With respect to Evgenios I will have to disagree again. He is a fine gentleman that we trust and is safe to travel with. There has been a misunderstanding with the pick-up of Spyros’ luggage, since Evgenios charged them the price that the taxi-meter showed because we forgot to tell him that a specific amount had been agreed upon beforehand, despite the detour he did to pick-up the luggage. That was not his fault however. Spyros told us about it and of course we refunded him the difference between the agreed price and the price charged (the difference was 12€ to be precise and we gave him 15€). Additionally, Spyros and his wife asked to have a second pair of keys and we gave it to them without charging them the 100€ deposit that we normally do because we trusted them. Unfortunately his wife's handbag was stolen in the metro with the second pair of keys inside. On that day they were going to the port to embark on a ferry for an island and didn't notice she had her bag taken. Apparently she initially thought she forgot her bag at the apartment or at least that's why he said he only told us about it 2 weeks after the incident, putting the safety of the apartment and its content at risk. We told him then that unfortunately he will have to pay the deposit in order for us to change the lock which eventually he paid, but initially was trying to convince us that we don't need to replace it... As for the computer, he informed us that it doesn't work and we immediately offered ourselves to go there and check what is wrong and why it is not working and he insisted that he didn't need it because they both had their own laptops. After checking, it is indeed the case that the computer does not work anymore and we will update the profile accordingly. Lastly, Spyro booked his whole stay for 2 guests, although during the entire period he had additional guests/members of the family coming to stay at the apartment. He was not charged for the additional guests which would normally be an additional fee and we also extended his stay for one night free of charge because he booked the wrong dates. We became aware that they had all these guests/family staying over because all of them used Evgenios, the taxi driver he didn't like and invites everybody to avoid but used for his own children and family, calling him personally and asking him to bring everybody to the apartment. Evgenios was even used to take his own children's families to the port and from the port back to the apartment. After reading his review we would say that Spyro is just a mean person and therefore is a guest to avoid because he will just leave negative reviews no matter how good is the apartment, the communication with the hosts, the amenities and services provided and the location. During the check-out, Spyro even told us that the location was super convenient near everything in the centre and really close to metro station along with the main bus station for long trips outside of Athens such as Delphi, Meteora, Temple of Poseidon and many others. All in all and if someone reads the 30+ reviews received so far, they would realise pretty quickly that the review of Spyro is unfortunate, sad and not accurate at all.
“Great centrally located and very clean apartment.”
I'd thoroughly recommend this apartment. Loads of mod cons including very reliable wi-fi, large Samsung tv, air con, voip phone to call any land line for free around the world, dishwasher, laundry, Nespresso machine, the lot. I also couldn't recommend Stefanos & George enough. Such lovely guys who couldn't be more accompanying and helpful. Any time of the day or night they were available to answer questions. The Metro trains are about a 10 minute walk away so you could pretty much get anywhere in athens. Also a 10-15 minute walk away is the bus station where you can get buses that go to some beautiful athens sites as well as ports to take you to the islands. Supermarket is about a 5 minute walk away too. I've never stayed at a rental as clean as this. Honestly, it's the first non hotel I've stayed in where I've not needed to wash everything before using it. Spotless! What are the downsides? Perhaps the 2 beds are a little hard and the location isn't the prettiest but they are nowhere near reason enough to not choose this apartment when looking at athens accommodation.
Response from the owner Hello Judy, Thank you very much for your positive review! I just wanted to clarify for our future guests that the 10min to the metro that you mention, is with a rather slow pace, as you were accompanied by your mother who did not have the fastest pace :-) All the best for the future and hope to hear from you soon! Best Regards, Stefanos
“Great location, near city center and metro”
My dad and I stayed here 3 February - 13 February 2014. The apartment was well furnished - had everything we needed. Stefanos was extremely helpful prior to our arrival and his brother George took care of all of our questions/needs while we were in athens. I highly recommend this rental!
“Very helpful owners”
Stefanos and George were extremely helpful, both before and during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was delightful, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Only a few minutes walk from a supermarket and the metro, only two stops on the metro from the historic centre of athens, yet in a very quiet location.
“The most beautiful and creatively presented apartment!”
The apartment athens-Centre was the most fantastic apartment we have stayed in and we have been travelling for many months. It was beautifully decorated with quality furnishings. The colours were wonderful and we loved staying there. The apartment felt like being at home but better. We really enjoyed cooking in the well appointed kitchen. There was a large TV with surround sound & DVD player and there were many movies in English! Also contained a computer For our use. The owner was very friendly providing us with excellent information which was of great assistance!
“Both visit and rest in athens”
Easy to give a review on this apartment, because everything is good: near the Victoria metro, near large and small shops (Carrefour), as well as wisely and newly equipped (kitchen, bathroom, Internet), and very quiet. The brother of the owner greeted us and explained everything in perfect French. All is fine about this place.
“very nice flat”
Very well received when we arrived and Georges in French which is very significant. The apartment is very well located, close to Victoria Underground. The apartment was clean and very stylish, very nice and functional apartment. There is a supermarket 5 min. Geroges had prepared a short description of the apartment and the neighborhood plan with athens metro. A big thank you for the visit to George and his brother
My family and I enjoyed staying in this unit. Great location. Surrounded by supermarkets, bakeries. Victoria Square where a lot of coffee shops and restaurants are situated is only 5 minutes walk from the unit. Omonoia Square and Syntagma Square are only a very short taxi ride. The unit is tastefully renovated. It offers all amenities. The landlord was awesome. He was helpful and accomodating. Nothing was a problem. In summary staying at this unit made our stay in athens memorable and most comfortable. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone who is after high quality and comfort.
“Fun had by all five of us!”
None of us had ever used a vacation rental but I would certainly use it again. This rental was just as it was in the pictures and the location was perfect. Two blocks to the metro where we could jump on to go see any of the sites we wanted. There was shopping, musuems and food choices all within walking from the apt. The elevator was a bit snug but just something to laugh about later. We didn't want for anything it was all in the apartment except food. The owners were more the nice. They gave us all the information concerning the apt and the general area and all the local sites. I would definitely go back and recommend the place.
“A very pleasant apartment”
Me and my wife dwelled in this aparment for more than a week in the beginning of October and had a wonderful time in athens before we sailed off to the Greek Islands. The apartment was beyond all our expectaions, the quality, the space, the furniture and so forth. The owners are trustworthy and very helpful. The man who took care of all the contacts, George, was always ready to help and give important advise, which helped us alot on our stay and the trip to the islands. Another important thing is the walking distance. We only took the Metro twice and wanted to exercise by walking the 20 to 25 minutes to the most intreresting tourist attractions. The Metro station is nearby and travelling on these trains is both cheap and comportable. So, we just want to thank George and his brother for this classy apartment.