Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom villa in Nusa Dua today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 25 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $4165 to as high as $4410, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Nusa-dua Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Hair dryer
- Housekeeping Included
- Linen provided
- Staffed property
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- High chair
- Secure parking
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Boat available
- Smoking allowed
– based on 25 reviews
- Very Good
Absolutely beautiful villa with wonderful staff. sunset framed by garden
Я с семьей отдыхал на вилле Сансет в декабре 2013. Расположение виллы в хорошем тихом месте красивые закаты . Также хочу отметить персонал обслуживание на высочайшем уровне, оставил детей отнеслись проследили накормили просто супер , Отдельное спасибо компании Вилла на Бали а именно Татьяне,организовала и подсказала все что можно и на самом лучшем уровне !!!
“"Best holiday ever!" say our grown-up children.”
Villa Sunset is very tastefully and comfortably furnished with a good range of audio-visual equipment but we were only ever indoors to eat or sleep. Any time at the villa was spent in the beautiful and well-maintained garden. Everything looks exactly as it does on the website. The staff at the villa were all friendly and eager to please, responding to any requests we made. They made my husband's birthday special, decorating the garden and arranging to have a cake made for us. Thanks to the car and driver at the villa we were able to see a lot of the island during our week's stay. Staff at the villa were also able to arrange a tour guide which I would recommend. The boat trip from the villa was also a highlight of our holiday. All in all a fabulous experience! I have given the location of the villa only 3 stars because we never went anywhere in the area on foot apart from when my daughter went out running and I don't think it would have been easy to get to restaurants, bars etc..
Response from the manager Dear Mrs. Diane and family, Warmest greetings from the Island of Gods on behalf of Puri Tirta villas crew. Thank you very much for staying with us at villa Sunset! And thank you for good words about villa, crew and service. We did our best to make your holiday memorable and we are glad to hear that it was :-) Big hello from all villa Sunset team and we looking forward to welcome you again at Puri Tirta villas! P.S. By the way we really appreciate your advice about more powerful hairdryers - and we've purchased them already! Small thing - but all this small details help us to make our guests feel happier on holiday. Kind regards, Etna, villa manager
“Lovely villa - service leaves a lot to be desired.”
We recently spent a week at Sunset Villa with two other couples and three small toddlers. The villa itself was very nice, lovely pool with a great view, and a great location - slightly off the beaten track, but close enough to everything you might need. Upon arrival however, things began to go downhill. Our butler hounded us incessantly. Firstly for passports - six gave our passports, but one was asleep after a long journey of almost 24 hours. He would not accept that we would get her passport as soon as she woke up, instead demanding we go in and wake her, which was ridiculous. Over the following days we were hounded several times a day for tiny amounts of money for petrol, carseats, a chef etc... Our suggestions to either give them a lump sum up front which they could deduct from, or add everything up for a single payment at the end fell on deaf ears. After three days we were all feeling stressed, and were looking for excuses to stay out on daytrips rather than return to the villa. Eventually the villa manager flew in and our butler was replaced, after which the stay became a lot more enjoyable. However on the last day the problems returned when their card machine broke down and they demanded we head into town to get cash to pay for our extras. I suggested we use the very efficient online payment system we had used to pay for the accommodation before we arrived, but was promptly told this was not an option. Only after refusing to make the trip into town, did they miraculously get the machine working again. All in all a lovely villa with a lot of potential, which was utterly spoilt by the staff and processes. After this villa we moved to another in Seseh Village, which was the perfect example of how a villa should be run. Discreet, accommodating, and nothing was too much trouble. With this kind of competition out there Puri Tirta Villas need to make some drastic changes if they want to keep up.
Response from the manager Dear Jaki, We are sorry to hear that some things that happened during your stay with us upset you so much that they made your experience not as good as you expected. We take your comments very seriously. We investigated the situation and we found that you were mostly concerned about the butler's behavior during the first few days of your holiday. He got very anxious because firstly you refused to provide passports when you arrived (which is regulated by the local authorities that we can't ignore). Every accommodation provider in the world requires this upon arrival. Then you refused to pay your outstanding bill for one extra night (provided at 20% discount with two free baby cots and car seats). You were well informed by the reservation team that your bill was due on check-in as this is the rule of the villa. Your butler got stressed because in Asia culture people follow the rules. We understand that you were tired after your long haul journey meanwhile you knew about the terms & conditions of your reservation that you just ignored. We're very sorry that that an expat management person couldn't meet you and resolve these issues immediately. I was overseas on business and the general manager was in hospital with a very serious illness at that time. Our staff tried their best and provided all the services you ordered. Please understand that the local staff cannot deal with people not following the rules. Your booking confirmation contained sufficient information about the services included in rentals such as daily breakfast, free WiFi, housekeeping staff, personal butler service and car with driver. We have the capacity to provide you with more services if you wish like motor boat rentals and professional chef but there is an extra fee with the prices clearly stated and we never push our guests to order additional services if they don't want them. A 7-seater car is provided and petrol is the only additional cost. This is stated clearly in our advertisements. We took seriously your comments about the sewage and drainage problems in the bathroom and we have now fixed this issue. Unfortunately this happened during your stay. Please remember that a private house is pretty unique and we don't have another similar villa next door to move you immediately to eliminate an issue. We appreciate that finally you settled all the bills properly. And again, we apologize that during the booking procedures you didn't clearly understand villa Sunset booking terms & condition. We're working on the possibility to be able to pre-authorize guest's credit cards on arrival but because of complicated bank regulations it takes several months to open this special function on our credit card machine.Please understand that telephone and electronic services in an ever changing Bali are very irregular. This is why the credit card machine can be erratic at check out. Yours sincerely, Vasily & Oxana Puri Tirta villas management on behalf of our crew and villa owners
We spent 5 days at Villa Sunset and couldn't have been happier! The pictures don't do it justice. The staff are so amazing and helpful. The house is perfect. You have breakfast cooked for you every morning, staff who clean your house everyday (but only while you are out so they don't disturb you), a private chauffeur and your own speed boat with skipper (should you decide to go shopping in Sanur for the afternoon). How could I fault this place...I can't! A big thank you to Diah and the staff who looked after us so well.
“Rockstar service, super relaxing...wish I could have stayed long”
The service we received at Villa Sunset was absolutely outstanding. We were a group of 3 couples and the villa was perfect for this, but would be equally perfect for a family. The villa was kept spotlessly clean during our stay and the staff really did everything they could to make our stay perfect. The included breakfasts were great, and I would thoroughly recommend having the chef cook at least once for dinner (we had a seafood BBQ) as the food was incredible (lobster, calamari, prawns, snapper) and really good value. The villa isn't by a swimming beach but the view into the harbour was lovely & it was great having the boat there to go for an explore & a snorkel. The included driver is absolutely necessary (ours was lovely, friendly & spoke great English) as you do feel a bit in the middle of nowhere but I think that's perfect for a vacation. Most days we had the driver for longer than the included 8 hours but the out of hours rates are so cheap that it really is the best way to get around. I would definitely stay again - and for longer next time! Thanks for a great holiday Villa Sunset!
“Perfect in every way!”
We stayed at Sunset Villa for 8 days over Easter in 2012. Everything was perfect from the moment we made contact with the management to make the booking to the final send off as we were dropped off at the airport. Sunset villa is part of a very small group of properties and is possibly the best as it enjoys a beautiful view of the sea / bay. It is exactly as described in the literature and the villa is exactly as pictured. Aside from being luxurious and extremely comfortable (pool was fantastic) the staff were very attentive and always happy to do anything they could to make our stay a total pleasure. From Yade (housekeeper), Komang (butler), Goy, Gede (chef), Oxana and Nyoman (driver). If you are looking for a luxurious and friendly place to visit I heartily recommend Sunset at Villa Na Bali. The owner Gordon and Manager Vasili were also very friendly and have worked hard making this a special place.
“Wow Factor - Absolutely Fantastic”
We have just returned from our Bali holiday and we stayed at the Sunset Villa in Tanjong Benoa, we stayed for a week but it felt like a month. The Villa was absolutely fantastic, the location is private and peaceful, although central to everything. The Villa staff are so professional and friendly - anything we needed was available and nothing is too much trouble. We took the boat out for the day and the skipper showed us around the harbour, we had a fantastic day out and would highly recommend this. We can't wait to go back!!
Sunset Villa offers a unique travel experience.The location is close to beaches with kilometers of walkways that can be enjoyed either walking or biking. It is also close to excellent restaurants offering fare for every taste. There is also Mom and Pop types restaurants for the more aventuresome.We loved both. One thing we loved, was the location off the beat and track. We stayed 10 days and by the end of our stay the locals were chatting to us as we walked by. My husband even had his hair cut at a small place on the street into the villa. We felt very safe and very welcome and would highly recommend this to a romantic couple or couples and to a family who wants to share this special part of the world together.
It's hard to know which of a series of delights topped the list. Whether it was the seclusion art the end of a leafy road from the local village, swimming in the pool appearing like an extension to the harbour beyond the pool and lawn, the kindness and all round care of the housekeepers and driver, or the stylishly spacious elegance of the villa- both inside and out. It can only be the divine sensation of being in the pool looking back at the villa and peaceful harbour opposite which we did morning noon and night! Highly recommended for a truly Bali rest-&-recreation holiday.