From
$246 / night
Total guests, Nights

Lynn Ann Cottage - Safe & Sanitized! Great deck! Dog friendly! – Home 2524299 Cottage

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Lynn Ann Cottage - Safe & Sanitized! Great deck! Dog friendly! – Home 2524299

  • Cottage
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 7 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.2 mi
  • Child Friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet Friendly

Description from owner

Description

Check out this cute cottage! Beat the heat at the beach! There's almost always a cooling ocean breeze, but we do have AC just in case! Spend your summer vacation enjoying our beautiful flat, white sand beach as well as a wide variety of restaurants, shops, deep-sea fishing, whale watching, para-sailing, mini-golf, arcades, free nightly concerts and FIREWORKS!!!! Come enjoy the beach at it's best! Relax in the sea air from a fantastic deck!

ONLY 1 WEEK LEFT! July 10 - 17, 2021

This is a classic single family beach cottage in the quiet "Island Section" of Hampton Beach, NH. This cottage is just a 3 minute walk (175 yards) from the smooth, wide, white sandy beach - no need to cross the traffic on Ocean Boulevard! It is not oceanfront or water view, although you can smell the fresh sea air! Spend your next vacation relaxing at the beach! (See map for exact location.)

This cute little cottage is completely furnished with a full kitchen (NEWLY RENOVATED!) including a new stove and a new over-the-range microwave, a pretty new backsplash and all new cabinets, a full-size refrigerator, a toaster, coffee maker, blender, etc. It has expanded cable on two new flat screen TVs, free wireless internet, AC and heat, a gas grill, and a picnic table. We even provide a beach umbrella, beach buggy and beach chairs!

The cottage also has a fantastic deck surrounded by flowers, with an umbrella table and chairs for relaxing and taking in the fresh sea air while having a refreshing beverage or dining "al fresco". The front bedroom has a double bed, the small middle one has twin bunk beds, and the back bedroom has a double bed, a new wall-mounted flat screen TV and a small en suite bathroom. This is a “shotgun style cottage” which means you must walk through one bedroom to get to the next. (Cottage sleeps 4 adults/2 children max.) Just bring your linens and paper goods, sand toys and a good book. Absolutely NO SMOKING or tobacco use of any kind (and NO "Vapes" or e-cigarettes either) allowed anywhere on the premises, including the deck and yard! This is NOT a party house! Parking for 1 car only on site. We are pet friendly and upon approval you may bring ONE quiet, friendly, well-behaved, fully vaccinated dog ($100 per week Pet Fee will apply). This beach house is ideal for "Seniors" too, or anyone who has difficulty climbing stairs, as it is all on one level and close to the handicapped walkway onto the beach. This is a classic beach cottage, built by my parents in 1950. It is very cute and exceptionally clean, but is NOT LARGE or fancy. It does have all new windows and siding! What a great, inexpensive way for your family to safely vacation!

Enjoy the pristine waters of Hampton Beach which has been chosen as one of the top 3 beaches with the cleanest water in the country!

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Full bed
    Bedroom 2: Bunk bed
    Bedroom 3: Full bed
  • 1 Half bath, 1 Shower

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared garden
  • Grill
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

You can park the car and not need it all week unless you want to go into town to the bigger grocery stores, Walmart, or big shopping malls in sales-tax free NH!

Interaction with guest

Contact free check-in! Professionally disinfected and sanitized in between every tenant so that your family can safely enjoy their vacation at beautiful Hampton Beach!

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $500.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

No refund If you cancel, any money you have paid cannot be refunded.

Check-in date

House rules

Minimum rental period is one week. All tenants must be over the age of 25 unless accompanied by parent, grandparent or guardian. No more than a maximum of 6 people (4 adults and 2 children) may occupy premises. Must keep plants watered. Dogs must be fully vaccinated. You must be willing to leave the cottage CLEAN upon departure & there must be NO damage to receive your $500 Cleaning and Security Deposit back. A professional company will disinfect and sanitize between tenants.

More

About the owner

Lynn Grainger G.
Average reply time:
28 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
04 Aug 2021
Years listed:
10
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
11 reviews

Excellent
8
Very Good
0
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“could bring your pet”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2019

the cottage was ok, small and terrible parking. Bathroom needs work, tiny toilet and shower. Nice and quiet there

Response from the owner When this guest left, she was very positive, told me how much she had enjoyed her vacation and that she wanted to return every year. Her daughters had driven over every day to freely park in our driveway and go to the beautiful stretch of sandy beach we enjoy, because they were staying at North Hampton where it is very rocky, so I’m wondering why the parking was “terrible”. When we checked the cottage after she left, however, there were several missing items and the place was absolutely filthy. No one is happy when they are charged additional fees, but we take great pride in the cleanliness and condition of our cottages. They are not large or fancy, as is clearly stated in our listings and as can be seen in the photos. We offer families the opportunity to enjoy a great vacation in a cute and clean cottage at a very reasonable price. We do require that our property be left clean, intact, and treated with respect.

“Perfect beach getaway!”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2018

The Lynn Ann Cottage was perfect for us. We traveled from California and my family also had the cottage next door. The location was perfect. Close to the beach and walking distance to all of the fu… More

“Everything we expected .”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ the Lynn cottage . Everything was as advertised. No surprises. Beach was wonderful . Scenic 25 minute car ride up route1A to Portsmouth with no traffic was very enjoya… More

“Just what we needed.”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2017

The house was just as we expected. Great location walking distance to the beach and the strip. Quiet neighborhood; so quiet we slept late every day. Very clean. The outdoor space with the deck, picnic… More

“Great time”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2016

The size of the beach house is small but its perfect for a family vacation. The beach is so close a two minute walk with no major roads to cross. The house was clean and the Hampton strip is a nice 5 … More

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2016

This was a wonderful week at the beach. The cottage is clean and well maintained. It is a beach cottage with all the amenities and the deck is a great gathering space. I had friends visiting for th… More

“Clean, private, cute cottage very close to beach.”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2015

This is a very nice beach cottage. We really liked that it has two bathrooms, the place is very clean and has been newly renovated. We spent most time outside enjoying the beach. Walking the beach or … More

Response from the owner We're so glad that your family enjoyed their time in our cute cottage and at our beautiful beach! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

“Just right for a wonderful beach vacation”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2015

My husband and I have stayed at this cute little cottage for many years. It is by no means fancy or large, but it is just what is needed for a great little get away every fall. We can bring our family… More

“Would not recommend staying here”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2014

The only thing we really liked about this place was the location to the beach. That’s it. However, the location does occasionally have the marsh smell at night and since the back bedroom doesn&r… More

Response from the owner Some people are just never happy. These people say that they loved the location near the beach (it's not near the marsh), yet complained about the smell of the ocean air. Most people who come to spend their vacation at the beach enjoy the fresh sea air. These people complained about water on the kitchen floor, yet declined to let me come check it out. Then they said that they “slipped” on it, and that we should give them money back. After they left we could find absolutely nothing wrong with the refrig - or anything else. The next eight (yes 8) families that stayed there after them never had a problem with any “water” on the floor - or anything else. Hmmm… I won’t even try to counter the multitude of inane complaints about the size of the mirrors or the number of hooks (4 in each bedroom seems like enough to us). This is a cute, well maintained and immaculately clean beach cottage built by my parents in 1950. It is not large or fancy. We do not have maid service and we ask our tenants to clean up after themselves in lieu of charging a large cleaning fee. We do also have a cleaning woman go through the cottage after the tenants leave. We feel that this process allows more people to enjoy a great family vacation in a clean cottage at an affordable price. Hampton Beach is a great place for a family vacation! Lynn Grainger, Owner

“Good location, clean unit, but has some drawbacks.”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2014

This cottage is behind another house and parking is tricky, as it is all throughout that area. The 'sleeps six'claim is true; however, six large adults would not work in that 4-room "r… More

Response from the owner We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation at our beach cottage! As you say, the location is perfect (a 2 minute walk to the flat, sandy beach and a 10 min walk to the "Center", yet in a quiet neighborhood) and despite "tricky parking in the area", we were able to accommodate your vehicle. While our cottage does sleep six (a full-size bed in both the front and back bedrooms and a set of twin-size bunk beds in the middle bedroom), your reservation was for 4 people (2 adults and 2 children), yet apparently there was an extra adult for 2 nights - with no extra charge! The house is not advertized as extremely large - it is a very clean, cute and cozy 1950's beach cottage with an awesome deck! Since the rate is also "reasonable", please let us know what else we could do to ensure a 5 star rating from all of our customers, which is what we strive for!

Review 1-10 of 11

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Lynn Grainger (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Lynn Grainger (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Lynn Grainger (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Lynn Grainger the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Lynn Grainger (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Lynn Grainger (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Lynn Grainger (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Lynn Grainger (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Lynn Grainger (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Lynn Grainger (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Lynn Grainger (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Lynn Grainger (the owner) a message.

If Lynn Grainger (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Florida

32,739 properties

California

10,237 properties

Texas

7,443 properties

North Carolina

6,401 properties

Colorado

6,127 properties

South Carolina

4,928 properties

Hawaii

4,619 properties

Tennessee

3,473 properties

Utah

3,303 properties

New Jersey

3,162 properties

Arizona

3,062 properties

New York

2,752 properties

Massachusetts

2,505 properties

Georgia

2,296 properties

Alabama

2,015 properties

Missouri

1,869 properties

Washington

1,839 properties

Oregon

1,634 properties

Pennsylvania

1,449 properties

Virginia

1,394 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.