Need more information about booking Property 2528784 ?

from $230 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Pono Kai Unit C-101, Oceanfront, Ground Floor, End Unit, Steps from the Beach
TripAdvisor property ID 2528784

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Kapaa today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 27 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1365 to as high as $2275, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Garden Island Properties Llc
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kapaa Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (27)

Very Good – based on 27 reviews Very Good
27 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
16
Very Good
10
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Wonderful”

Reviewed 8 Apr 2014

We absolutely loved the condo we stayed in at Pono Kai resort. There was so much room and it was clean and well kept. The view of the ocean was breath taking and we both think the best part of our vacation to Hawaii was the condo. Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in such a nice place. Jean and Kennedy Hofmann

“Another winter in paradise!!!”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2014

This was our 3rd year at Pono Kai C101 and like the past two years everything was great. The location of Pono Kai right at the edge of Kapaa and the ped/bike path right out in front of our lanai made walking to so many stores, restaurants and activities so easy. The unit is laid out perfectly. As one of friends who visited said "with this unit, you could live here year-round". One other nice amenity is that the unit manager's office is only blocks away should anything come up. But that is rarely needed with the way they take care of the unit. Well, we are reserved again for 2015 and can not wait to get back, especially with the winter back home.

“Family vacation”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2014

Our family all 20+ of us celebrated Christmas this year in Kauai. We had 4 different families all in different units at Pono Kai. We were all pleased with the service and how easy it was to book units. C101 is a very specious unit two large bedrooms and large living space and served well for our Christmas Eve gathering. The unit was nice and for the most part very clean(I notice everything because I used to work in house cleaning.) You can hear the tenants every move above you and there are some geckos that like to visit. I would definitely stay in this unit if you have a family, the beach and the bike/walking path are 400 feet in front of this unit. Pool was small but there were a lot of other onsite activities(tennis, shuffleboard, volleyball, putting greens. Kauai is a very beautiful and relaxing island and we look forward to visiting again.

“location was great.”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2013

one of the showers did not work and both guests had to use the same shower. no screens in the master bedroom - had to keep the windows shut the whole time.

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review. Both showers do work the handle is a bit tricky on one of the showers. We would have been more than happy to assist you in the mechanism of the shower had you called. Screen in master bedroom has been installed; Contractor forgot to install the screen when installing the brand new window! We do apologize! Mahalo for staying with us.

“Great views and location”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2013

Pono Kai is a lovely resort in a very convenient location. This particular unit had a gorgeous oceanfront view and stepped out onto a lawn fronting the ocean. Easy walking to Kapaa town, shops and restaurants, centrally located on island, and an amazing walking/biking path along the ocean right at the unit (bike rentals nearby). Good beaches are walking distance or a short drive depending on what you are looking for. C101, the unit we stayed in, was decorated nicely and had everything we needed. One caveat- it's described as sleeping 6, but the sofa bed, while it's a fine couch, is a miserable place to sleep. Even after removing the mattress from the frame and putting it on the floor, the hard lumpy springs made sleeping very difficult. I'd call this a "sleeps 4" situation until they replace the bed with something comfortable like a murphy bed. Visitors should also know there is no air conditioning, which is normally fine if you have the door open. Pono Kai staff are nice folks, but since this is not a Pono Kai rental, you will get no help from them and no maid service, pool towels etc. The pool is nice, the landscaping beautiful, and it's very family friendly. If you are below the 3rd floor, you may find the guests above you sound like stampeding elephants, and bring earplugs for the wild chickens that start crowing at 1 am.

“Relax in the sun”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

We fully enjoyed our stay at the complex. The home was comfortable. The locations was perfect. Traveling with older adults, we had no stairs and plenty of room. the sandy beach was across the sidewalk, shopping and dining a short walk on the walking path to town. The grounds of the complex are fabulous for a stroll. This was our second stay at Pono Kai. We will be returning.

“Everything we needed, wanted and expected.”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2013

This condo was perfect for my family. It was so roomy: large bathrooms, lots of seating areas, private bedrooms. We loved the bottom floor location and spent a lot of time on the lanai/lawn right outside our sliding doors. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

“great place for a family”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2013

This unit is larger than it seemed in the pictures. We felt that we had ample space. It is also clean and well maintained. It truly is an ocean front unit, just walking a few steps to the beach. My kids also loved the putting greens that were nearby. We were a little concerned about no aC, but never found a time that we wished we had it. Since it is so close to the water, you get an awesome ocean breeze and can hear the waves crashing on the rocks... paradise! This resort is not a high end luxury resort, but we found the resort to be well maintained, pretty gardens, and lots to do on site. There is also an awesome shave ice place (Ono Shave Ice) right next door. In the other reviews, they mentioned they could hear the people upstairs, but we never found that to be a problem. This was a great week in paradise and we would stay again! Kapa'a is also a great area to stay in, since it is central to everything for the whole island.

“Visitors say "You could live here". They are right!!!”

Reviewed 1 Apr 2013

This is our second year at Pono Kai C-101 (about our 15th coming to Kauai) and we have already reserved 10 weeks in 2014 and are penciled in for 2015. The location is perfect from the ocean-view, to walking on the concrete ocean shore path just 100 feet from our lanai, to walk to all the stores/restaurants in Kapaa, and to travel to the north or south beaches. The unit could not have been designed better for living in or entertaining overnight guests with the two separate spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. Nice eating area and kitchen and a spacious living room. You cannot get anything better than waking up to the sunrise over the ocean beaming into your bedroom. Pono Kai facilities are many and all are well maintained and up to date.

Response from the manager Mahalo, mahalo and we look forward to having you back! You were both a joy to have in our Pono Kai C101 unit! With warm aloha, Garden Island Properties.

“Great Central Kauai location”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

We stayed at Pono Kai C-101 unit for one week in July with 2 adults and three kids. The location of the unit is great, close to the center of the island so Waimea Canyon and Kee Beach/ Tunnels(Great snorkeling) can be reached in less than 2 hours. Outside the unit is a big green area where the kids can roam free and play. The unit is clean and nicely furnished and has everything needed for a place that sleep 6. The kitchen hardware could us an upgrade, especially if you, like us, like to cook at home. Close to the resort is the best shave-ice place on the island. Go for a scoop of ice-cream in the bottom and get it snow-capped (condensed milk) - it is great! Thanks for a great stay! Anette & Mads

Review 1-10 of 27

Also consider

Maui

3,022 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,689 properties

Oahu

1,656 properties

Kauai

1,545 properties

Koloa

365 properties

Princeville

362 properties

Poipu

331 properties

Kapaa

270 properties

Molokai

96 properties

Hanalei

80 properties

Lihue

64 properties

Kilauea

29 properties

Anahola

15 properties

Wainiha

9 properties

Haena

8 properties

Start a new search