Need more information about booking Property 2533986 ?

from $90 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Playa Azul Beachfront Apartment
TripAdvisor property ID 2533986

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Luquillo today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 35 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $550, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jun 30, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Karina Z.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 Jun 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Luquillo Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Children's pool
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Elevator access
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Sea view
  • Secure parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Games room
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Table tennis

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Climbing frame
  • Grill
  • Swing set or jungle gym
  • Tennis court (shared)

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (35)

Very Good – based on 35 reviews Very Good
35 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
23
Very Good
9
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Wonderful vacation rental”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2016

I think it was located on the best beach of the island. The apartment had plenty of equipment to enjoy the amenities. It even had lawn chairs that we could use by the beach. We will be coming back and want to rent the apartment again.

“camping?”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2015

we had no hot water for 2.5 weeks....Apt. was dirty, had roaches, and incessant ants...within seconds they covered the dish or napkin etc. the decades of hardened dirt do not wash off...I spent a lot of time cleaning the tub, tiles, drain of hair, filthy stove hood (don't look underneath it) doors and refrigerator, I made space in cluttered dirty cupboards/ closet... we also lacked wi fi the last week ...when calling for help, the system referred me to bill pay department. This place was not relaxing or cozy.. daybeds, no lamps, no end tables or coffee table, esthetics lacking..was a hodge podge of flea market finds. The worst part for me was waiting, on my vacation time, for her handy man to come and replace hot water heater that had broken and flooded a mess I cleaned up.. I had to sit and wait for him to install a new breaker box...this all took various days over 2.5 weeks...tell me that was a nice time??? the other reviewers are not truthful at all...I would never tell someone to stay in a dirty apt in order to enjoy themselves...very very disappointed...no refund or concern by owner.. very disappointing. Note...very unsafe for children...with any age kids, don't rent this one. deadly accident waiting to happen..and what diseases do bugs carry?? this one should be off the market.

Response from the owner Ms. Drake We are very sorry for your experience. We do not agree with you. The apartment is in great conditions and I believe the roaches and ants arrived with food and leftovers left during your stay. We clean the apartment before and after you left and we did not a see a tiny ant. We dont believe it was 2.5 weeks you did not have hot water as soon as you had the electrical failure with the water heater we installed a new one. In 4 years renting the apartment this has been the first time a client has an experience like yours. We are very sorry for that and you can be positive will make all that is possible to make a stay with us an excellent experience. We respect your opinion but we disagree completely; compared to all other reviews posted through the years, we believe it its your very personal opinion and does not reflect the real status of the apartment but of your personal feelings of this vacation. We hope your next vacation is better.

“Absolutely Valuable Treasure”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2014

This rental is very beautiful, well-kept, and probably perfectly located in Puerto Rico. Close to everything you could need and short drives from San Juan, Fajardo, El Yunque National Rainforest, and about 15 great beaches.

“perfect fit for our needs”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2013

Amazing View-great location-the place had everything we needed and more! We are looking forward to returning one day soon!

“Loved it!”

Reviewed 23 May 2013

My husband and I spent 6 days in Karina's apartment and loved it. The apartment is adorable and the location is perfect (very close to the kioskos and Luquillo Beach, and an easy drive to the biobay at Fajardo, the rainforest, etc.). Everything we needed was provided-- dishes, lots of beach towels, folding chairs, floats, etc. We would definitely stay there again.

“Thank you for your service - everything was excellent!”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2013

It is a nice place to spend vacation for families with children. Secure location, clear apartment, low price for renting, good beaches, safe place to swim in ocean, excellent pools near the building (one pool for adults and another pool for kids). If you are going to stay here don't miss visiting mountain Yunque Rain Forest near Luquillo. It is beautiful! The forest hosts a number of unique plant and bird species. There are well maintained hiking trails, waterfalls and pools to swim in, lookout towers.

“Love the place!”

Reviewed 10 Mar 2013

Karina treated us super! The apartment was clean and had everything that I needed to enjoy my vacations! Safe, great people! Amazingly good food was very close, loved aromas for breakfast and La Parilla at night time. Thank you Karina for making our stay so enjoyable!

“Good deal for price.”

Reviewed 21 Feb 2013

Pro's - good location - close to El Junque, beaches, Fajardo, grocery stores, Wal-Mart, Walgreen's, large pool, well maintained grounds. Fantastic view, great breezes, no need to use the airconditioner. Spent the whole time on the patio. Very quiet, day & night. Con's - $50 charge for Flipkey and $20 parking fee. Construction repairs on the condo's - only could hear it one day, but the way the building is marked up, it could be going on for a long time. No directions on how to work TV - couldn't get it to work, living room has mattress's set up like couches - very uncomfortable if you want to sit on them. Great beach. Condo could use some freshening up. No dryer. Be very careful closing door, if you have the windows open - strong draft will slam door and doorknob is right next to the door frame - could easily break your fingers!

“Perfect!”

Reviewed 21 Feb 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at Karina's condo, and it was perfect for our needs. We were able to easily get to El Yunque and to Fajardo to go kayaking on the bioluminescent lagoon. The condo was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped, so we were able to cook and eat all our meals there. Although we didn't use them, it was nice that there were beach chairs available. The beach in front of the condo was beautiful, and Luquillo Beach was easy to walk to from the condo as well. Our only complaint was that we didn't realize the hot water circuit breaker was off until partway through the stay (so I had a couple of cold showers). Once flipped on, there was plenty of hot water!

“Relaxation”

Reviewed 4 Feb 2013

Great view,very good condo facilities and the main atraction the beach. Just be careful with the underc currents at this time of the year.

Review 1-10 of 35

Also consider

Dominican Republic

3,238 properties

Jamaica

2,455 properties

St. Maarten - Saint Martin

2,214 properties

Barbados

2,203 properties

Puerto Rico

2,045 properties

US Virgin Isles

986 properties

Bahamas

953 properties

Aruba

657 properties

St. Lucia

544 properties

Antigua and Barbuda

487 properties

Anguilla

321 properties

British Virgin Isles

293 properties

Trinidad and Tobago

263 properties

Grenada

246 properties

Bonaire

229 properties

St. Kitts and Nevis

155 properties

Dominica

137 properties

Haiti

30 properties

Montserrat

24 properties

Start a new search