Need more information about booking Property 2534790 ?
From $107 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Cottage
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 4  Type: Cottage

2 Showers

Careel Cottages are 2 X 2 Bedroom cottages . Please check photos for preferred
TripAdvisor property ID 2534790

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom cottage in Katoomba today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 33 reviews.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jan 26, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Steve J.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 Jan 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Katoomba Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Private garden

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Showers

Reviews

Reviews (33)

Very Good – based on 33 reviews Very Good
33 reviews

Excellent
18
Very Good
14
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Nice rental”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2016

The only minus I have to say about this property is I was confused about which house it was, as the signage is unclear. However once I found it it was a lovely rental. Equipped with everything I needed and the electric blanket was most welcome. Clean and spacious.

“Had a great stay”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2014

We stayed in the cottage for 7 nights in July. There was everything we needed, good layout, quiet st but close to shops and sightseeing areas. Perhaps a larger t.v would be better as it is a bit small

Response from the owner Thank you for your review. We have now updated our TV to a new 32" HD Led with built in DVD.

“Fantastic”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2014

It was a last minute thought to get away to the mountains. We normally stay in hotels so how surprised we were when we arrived at Careel Cottage. It had everything we needed, it was clean and bright and the vaulted ceilings gave a great feel of space. We made use of the BBQ which was a lovely extra that a hotel room would not give us. Value for money a big yes!! Will we come again? Absolutely, we had a great time and Thanks to Steve the owner who was great to deal with. Lynda

Response from the owner Thanks Lynda, we are delighted that you had a great time. We look forward to having you stay again. Regards, Steve and Sharon.

“Well Positioned”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2014

Great position just a short stroll from the small town centre and centrally located for the mountain walks. The property itself was clean and functional with a well equipped kitchen and bathroom with a great shower. We enjoyed our stay here but the absence of an enclosed garden area to sit in was a disappointment but not a deal breaker. As in other other reviews the lighting in the lounge could be improved. The free wifi included in the price was an added bonus particularly for australia, which seems to charge heavily for this for some unknown reason. Whilst not the lap of luxury, it was perfectly fine, particularly at this price point.

Response from the owner Thanks for your input, we do now have a paved outside area with table and chairs and a gas BBQ. Inside we have also upgraded our lighting. Thanks again Steve & Sharon

“value for money”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2014

Careel cottage met my requirements, it was clean & comfortable for my weeks stay in Katoomba in October 2013. It was within easy walking distance of the main street, yet in a quiet street with off street parking. The free wifi came in handy. My only suggestions for improvements would be to provide some basic condiments eg:salt,pepper, oil,tea, coffee, washing powder, pegs. Also, some basic instructions on how to work some of the appliances would have been great eg:washing machine, dryer, heater (I was unable to get the heater & the dryer to work).

Response from the owner We agree with your comments and do now provide instructions in our self check in details. We do leave complimentary Tea and Coffee bags with some milk and sugar. There is also an ironing board with iron and plenty of pegs to hang your clothes. Thanks, Steve & Sharon

“Nice Cosy Cottage in Blue Mountains - Perfect for Couples Getawa”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2013

We really enjoyed the stay at this cottage. It was clean and felt so cosy with a gas heater if you feel cool in the evenings. The owner provided us with a Christmas tree which was very nice. There is a small outdoor seating and BBQ. The cottage is closed to the town yet quiet and a couple minutes walk to dog friendly Frank Waldord Park with a duck pond. The perfect place for couple's mountain getaway! Thank you for making it dog friendly so our pooch could come along too.

Review 1-10 of 33

Also consider

Sydney

477 properties

Port Macquarie

106 properties

Forster

104 properties

Crescent Head

90 properties

Jindabyne

74 properties

Kingscliff

37 properties

Albury

35 properties

Mudgee

35 properties

Lennox Head

26 properties

Coffs Harbour

23 properties

Hawks Nest

22 properties

Avoca Beach

17 properties

Bellingen

15 properties

Broken Hill

13 properties

Armidale

12 properties

Orange

12 properties

Bathurst

10 properties

Coorabell

9 properties

Wollongong

8 properties

Killcare

8 properties

Start a new search