Need more information about booking Property 2553780 ?
40
Certificate of Excellence

1 / 30 Private Rooftop Terrace With View of El Yunque

from $130 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Sea Poppi - Ocean Front Condo with PRIVATE Rooftop Terrace!
TripAdvisor property ID 2553780

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Luquillo today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 40 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $910 to as high as $1050, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jun 24, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Gini G.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 Jun 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Luquillo Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Sea view
  • Secure parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Solarium or roof terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (40)

Excellent – based on 40 reviews Excellent
40 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
36
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Amazing condo with beautiful terrace view.”

Reviewed 4 Mar 2014

When I planed the trip to PR, I was especially looking for a homelike rental because there are 2 kids and 1 senior in our trip group. It turned out that my decision to stay in this condo was right. This amazing condo has almost as many amenities as you can imagine, free wifi, full kitchen set, washing machine, ACs ..., which really makes you feel like home. Besides, the view on terrace is breathtakingly beautiful! And the location of the condo is also convenient for most visitors. It's far enough from the major city so that you may enjoy the serenity and witness the peacefully lives of local residents. It's easy to reach major attractions of PR, 30-40 minutes drive to Old San Juan, 5 minutes drive to EL Yunque Forest, and 30 minutes drive to Ceiba airport where flights to Culebra or Virgin Islands are cheaper than from Luis Muñoz Marín International airport, 15 minutes to Fajardo where there are many restaurants and shopping centers. Gini is a very nice landlord. She always answered my call and replied my emails in a timely manner. Also she kindly agreed to accommodate my requests to changes our staying time for our family's convenience. Thank you Gini! In summary, it's a wonderful experience. I would recommend this condo to anyone.

Response from the owner Dear Kexiang, It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at our condo. You left our second home in excellent condition and that is always appreciated. I am happy you enjoyed the location and property. Thank you for your kind comments and lovely photos. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Gini

“Great time!!”

Reviewed 1 Feb 2014

Terrace is amazing!!! The place is close to the airport but far enough away to get out of the city traffic/noise. Close to the rainforest and restaurants and beautiful beaches. Everything was clean and the place had everything we needed and then some. Price was very fair compared to the other condo we rented in PR. Very quiet, good a/C and open ventilation for breezes. Unfortunately for us there was not much beach left out front of the condo, we could not even go out the gate on the property. All in all we did not have an issue, the nicer beaches are literally within walking distance and besides the night of the earthquake the dogs outside were quiet. I regret that I forgot to add anything to the guestbook. This is an excellent resource and we enjoyed reading other guest's experiences. There was a lot of good stuff in there already but I would have added "The Boardrider" restaurant in Luquillo, great fish tacos right on the beach and you can watch surfers do their thing, try the bushwackers! Also the boat ride to the monkey island was a great time, this old local captain takes you out on his "vintage" boat to snorkel at a wreck and see the wild monkeys. (I did leave a card for both on the bulletin board) I would highly recommend this place for anyone.

Response from the owner Shane, Thank you for your tour and restaurant recommendations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience and hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future! Gini and Burlin

“Beautiful gated condo with peaceful full rooftop terrace right o”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Very secluded, we only saw 3 other people in the condos the entire week we were there, all were very helpful and friendly. The surrounding area is a bit poor with locals often hanging around outside, which was intimating at first, but we had zero issues with anyone. The condo is within a short drive of some local restaurants (kiosks) with average dinning costs. There is a walmart in Fajardo which is only about a 15 minute drive to load up on supplies for the week. Entertainment setup in the living room, we rented several Red Box movies. Real easy access to the Rain Forrest as well. Rent a car, Charlie's car rental was only $150 for a week! Don't waste money on "tour guides", everything can be done on your own with minimum expense just as easily. The condo looks as good in person as it does in the pictures, if not better. The rooftop has some great views as long as you don't look directly down at the lower surrounding housing. There is a all but private beach within short walking distance with plenty of shade and sand. The beach in front of the condo was not usuable during our stay (Nov. 13) as the waves crashed up to the retaining wall, which makes for very relaxing napping noise while in the hammock. The only complaint is with showering; low water pressure even with the pump, as well as constent fluxuating water tempatures. I have no regrets and would stay here again!!!

Response from the owner Dear Erik, I am glad you had a wonderful stay. As disclosed, the condo is located in a true fishing village but the locals are very nice and are quite used to seeing our guests come and go. It was unfortunate the tides did not allow access to the beach directly in front of the condo. That does happen on occasion; however, I am pleased you were able to enjoy the beach located nearby. My apologies about the shower water pressure and temperatures. This will be addressed in hopes it will not be an issue in the future. We welcome you back anytime! Best Regards for a wonderful holiday season, Gini Germany

“Great vacations rental in PR!”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

We loved our stay at this place! It was perfect for a family vacation. The view of the water from the condo is awesome. The roof terrace is a very big plus -- very nice to walk up there and watch the waves crashing into shore. There are a couple of nice dining options a short distance away.

“Best place to stay better than described. Paradise!!!”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2013

The owner was so wonderful and helpful. The condo was more beautiful than we expected it was greater than described. Living room windows open up to ocean which is right outside. We had the great beach to ourselves because most of the other condo owners are residents who are very nice. Condo is close to malls, discount malls, wal-mart, wal-greens, groceries, bars, and activities. The terrace is amazing.

“A Great Week In Luquillo!”

Reviewed 11 May 2013

A few posters before us have done an excellent job reviewing this condo, so there is very little to add that you don't know by now. The roof terrace is an amazing feature. We would sit up there every morning for coffee and breakfast and then watch the sun set every night. There is always a breeze to keep you comfortable and the sound of the surf will keep you relaxed. We found the condo to be clean and comfortably furnished. A special shout out to Gini and Burlin, who were always avaialble by email to answer any questions or make suggestions. We really appreciated their assistance and prompt responses throughout the week. The location of this condo in NE Puerto Rico is an excellent jumping off spot to visit El Yunque rain forest, drive to Fajardo to do a day sail, and drive back to San Juan to play tourist. We also spent a lazy day at the nearby public beach which is very clean and has facilities and food/drink options. You are hanging out with the locals here and saw very few mainlanders. The restuarants at the nearby kiosks can't be missed!

“Fantastic!”

Reviewed 21 Apr 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bello Mar - The condo itslef is wonderful, decorated beautifully and very comfortable for our family of four. As with all the other guests, we loved being directly on the beach with the ocean just steps away. We spent many an afternoon simply relaxing at the beach (walked up a bit to the west) and enjoying the break for some great body surfing. Beach was totally private/secluded/ours. Amazing. A past guest commented on the 'trash' on the beach to the west of the condo. This in fact is true - however the trash is what the ocean deposits on the beach - seaweed, timbers, sunglasses, shoes, water bottles, netting, fish line etc., etc,. Clearly the Liquillo does not employ their resources to maintain this area. So, a) yes there is trash, it is at the back and you won't be walking in it and b) don't let that deter you from staying at this beautiful condo and enjoying this beautiful private beach. See photo. The rooftop deck is so very very amazing. View to the north is the ocean - View to the south - the mountains of El Yunque National Forest. It does not get any better than that. Seriously. We were amazed at the ever changing sky with the mountains/clouds/rain in the distance - beautiful. When at the condo, we spent nearly all our time on the deck. A must see is the El Yunque National Forest. It is only short drive from the condo. We miss it all so much already and can't wait to return. Thank you Gini - you were very accommodating in answering our questions, and providing alot of printed information about the area, etc. Bravo! We will return.

Response from the owner Cathy, We are so pleased you had such an amazing time at our property and thank you for your detailed review. We strive to ensure every guest's experience is memorable and rewarding and it sounds as if we hit the mark with you! We do hope to welcome you and your family back to Bello Mar, in the not too distant future, to build on your family's vacation memories! ~ Gini Germany

“Amazing Beach and Rainforest Views”

Reviewed 8 Apr 2013

We just returned from an excellent stay at this beautiful condo. The pictures don't do it justice -- the rooftop terrace is unbelievable with 360 degree views. The owners have anticipated all your needs and the condo is thoughtfully stocked with a large variety of kitchen, laundry, beach and bathroom supplies. Overall a great experience - only thing that could have been better was the beach directly in front of the condo - it was rough, rocky and not for swimming. Swimming beaches are close by, though getting to those by foot can be challenging during higher tides. Overall, we highly recommend!

“Gorgeous view!”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2013

Great, updated, immaculate two bedroom condo with everything you need right on the ocean. Added bonus is the roof top deck! Every night we were lulled to sleep by the crashing waves and woke up to a stunning view! The beach directly outside the condo is somewhat unuseable, but you can walk to the beach resort easily from the condo. Nearby is also beautiful Luquillo beach with its food kiosks. The one downfall to this beach is that on the walk to the beach resort you encounter alot of trash on the beach between the condo and the resort. It's a shame that the locals trash their beaches like this. I am suprised there is not a voluteer organization (condo association/home owners) that adopts coastline like this to pick up trash. Lupuillo is an awesome location, right there at El Yunque and very close to the ferries in Fajardo. It is also only about 25 minutes back into Viejo San Juan. We would definitely rent this property again. Owners Burlin and Gini were very prompt in answering any questions we had and the booking process was a snap.

Response from the owner Greetings Pam! Thank you for your comments. I believe that recently the ocean tides caused the beach to be less accessible and perhaps contributed to the waste washed up on the shore. We will address the issue of trash on the beach with our HOA and maybe we can create a patrol of sorts to help clean up the public beaches in the area. This would definitly benefit all of us! We are glad you had a wonderful experience and hope to welcome you back in the near future. ~ Gini & Burlin Germany

“Wonderful Stay”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

My family of seven, 2 adults and kids between 3 and 18, stayed in Gini's condo and found it to be very comfortable. The rooftop terrace was fantastic. We cooked on the brand new grill on the terrace and then just chilled out on the hammock up there as well. In one direction is the ocean right below you and the other direction is El Yunque Rainforest. The location is very convenient to the local attractions like the Luquillo kiosks and wonderful beaches. The rainforest is practically accross the street and not to be missed. Gini was available to help as we arrived at 1 am and the condo is full of new ammenities. We've been around the Caribbean and did not expect this to be our best family vacation but it was.

Review 1-10 of 40

Also consider

Dominican Republic

3,403 properties

Jamaica

2,547 properties

St. Maarten - Saint Martin

2,434 properties

Barbados

2,197 properties

Puerto Rico

2,094 properties

US Virgin Isles

1,068 properties

Bahamas

967 properties

Aruba

671 properties

St. Lucia

595 properties

Antigua and Barbuda

512 properties

Anguilla

333 properties

British Virgin Isles

314 properties

Trinidad and Tobago

290 properties

Grenada

243 properties

Bonaire

220 properties

St. Kitts and Nevis

154 properties

Dominica

140 properties

Haiti

34 properties

Montserrat

24 properties

Start a new search