Need more information about booking Property 2565633 ?
From $200 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 20 / Villa
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 20  Type: Villa

2 Full baths

TripAdvisor property ID 2565633

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom villa in East Stroudsburg today! A total of 20 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1650 to as high as $6550, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 45% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 24, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Damien G.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:30
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $700.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top East-stroudsburg Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Trampoline


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Games room
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Bicycles available
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Private garden


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Full baths


Reviews (24)

Average – based on 24 reviews Average
24 reviews

Very Good

“Save your money”

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Okay so first of all you're not getting what the pictures so. Second of all you not getting money back. Third of all hot water doesn't work. And don't drive a nice car it would get broken into and windows broken. The grill is not worth cooking on or using it's completely gross not to mention the projector doesn't work at all. The wifi only works if some random person comes to turn it on at 3 am. Honestly it was over priced and a waste of money no service and it's completely dangerous out there


Reviewed 17 Apr 2015

So me my girlfriend and our family planned this trip for easter weekend for a quick getaway, the place looked decent when we first arrived but as we got into the house we started noticing all the flaws... First the beds were disgusting, the lighting was all messed up in the rooms( none of the switches were working),holes in the walls, multiple clips of marijuana joints found in and out the property... we arrived at the property on friday night and the owner shows up at the house saturday. Morning to clean and prep the hottub which really bothered me... We expect the owner to have the house cleaned and have all the ammenities ready to use before we get there... Ok now with all that said what really pissed me off is that after we booked the room through flip key the owner contacted us for a 500 damage deposit through pay pal so we thoughgt nothing of it and sent it to him... Now before we had left we had just cooked some food so we left one window opened down stair so we can air out the smell. We cleaned up after ourselves and checkedout. We waited about 2 weeks for the deposit back, sent the owner text messages but he didnt give us a call back or texted us anything until we made a dispute with pay pal... He contacted us saying that a cat got in the house and went through the garbage and that he saw rodent droppings in the house and claims that it was from us leaving the window opened... I dont know about the rest of you but i expect the owner to come check on the house the day people check out of their property... So this guy decides to wait over 9days to go back to the house and blames us for a cat getting into the house and going through the garbage... and honestly its not about the 500 dollars, i just really feel like i got scammed... I paid a cleaning fee of 150 dollars... No damagaes were done to the house and is it my responsibliity to have the house cleaning people to get to the house on time and not over a week later to check on the house to make sure everything is alright? Id give this listing a negative rating if i can...

“Quiet and private, with lovely pool and outdoor space”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2014

I had a lot of trepidation when I rented this house because I saw some negative reviews on tripadvisor over the last few months. However, most reviews were positive and I chose to gamble on those. Everyone wants something else in a getaway and we wanted a clean house with a private pool in a quiet secluded setting. And we certainly got it! The house is large and airy, and very nicely decorated in modern style, with very comfortable seating throughout and a great stereo system to enjoy. There have been some problems that other reviewers have mentioned such as broken beds and doors etc, but those seem to have been resolved. When we came the house was very clean, with the towels having that just washed scent. The game room has air hockey, some video games, and a pool table which we enjoyed a lot. The kitchen is large with a large fridge and plenty of cabinet space and some food items already stocked. The star of the show for us was the beautiful kidney shaped outdoor pool which we enjoyed immensely. It gets great sun exposure till about 2 pm and its very pleasant out there. There is also a large trampoline and a pond and waterfall, creating a relaxing atmosphere. We did not heat the pool as it was subject to an extra $250.00 charge so this too was a gamble, but with the weather. I believe it should be stated upfront tthat there is a charge for heating it. and we were only told about it during the booking process. The carpet in the sunroom needs replacing. There is a spiral staircase that is very steep in the sunroom so if you are there with younger kids you may want to gate it off for safety. A stackable washer and dryer would be a welcome addition to the amenities of the place, particlularly for those traveling with kids. Those details notwithstanding, Damien seems very eager to please and went out of his way to accomodate our needs. We had a wonderful time and feel that we got great value for our stay!

Response from the owner Hello Ester, You had such a beautiful family! We are glad you guys enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again. We found your kids "bop It" game. Please email me your address and we will be glad to mail it to you. We appreciate your business.

“love it”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2014

love the house i went with my friends and family and my 6 month old baby we had such a good time and for sure will rent the place again, once we got there Damien welcomed us he was such a nice person. On my way to the rental house i went to flip key and i started to see bad reviews of the rental house and i got a bit worry of the place, But when i got there the place was clean nothing was broken the pool was clear blue and remain like that till we left, wifi work , there was warm water, the jacuzzi was working perfectly, the bed were comfortable everything was in perfect shape. Had such a good time

Response from the owner We are glad you and your family had a great time. That's what its all about.

“We had such a great time...excellent stay”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2014

My family and in laws stayed here in August despite the recent poor reviews. I had to leave a review because the place was beautiful. Everyone was in agreement! There was so much to do that we didn't even leave the home despite the fact my sister in law and I wanted to go to the outlet mall. I just don't know what all the fuss was about. The family room had everything, pool table, air hockey, old school video games, televisions. The living room was so inviting and warm we hung out watching movies on the projector screen. Everything was clean and very nice. Kitchen well stocked. Bathrooms clean and bedrooms spacious. We had no issues. The pool was amazing! We opted to have it heated and hung out all night in the yard. The kids hung out in the hot tub. I have to say this place offers a lot for what we paid. The only concern I had was with the trampoline. The trampoline did not have a ladder and I thought the kids would get hurt jumping out. I called Damien and he came over the next day with a small ladder. Perfect! Damien and Sophia was extremely caring and welcoming. My family and I really enjoyed our stay.

Response from the owner Hello Natalie, We are glad you and your family had such a great time and appreciate you sharing your experience with other visitors on the site. Looking forward to having you again soon.


Reviewed 18 Mar 2014

This place is amazing and beautiful, a little hard to find but a great stay. Damien has an amazing place good for any age. Couldn't enjoy the pool because of the weather but jacuzzi was amazing. Will book another trip soon...

Response from the owner We are glad you guys had a great time. We pride ourselves on providing a home where your friends and family can enjoy their time together and make memories. Hope to see you guys soon. Damien & Sophia

“We loved it!”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2013

We spent two weeks in this wonderful villa and absolutely loved it! It's the perfect place to relax with tons of things to do. The pool was fabulous in a beautifully landscaped and totally private yard. It can also be heated for cooler days. The games room was excellent for the kids and us alike. The beds were super comfortable, which is unfortunately rare with rentals. Overall, we loved the contemporary furnishings. We instantly felt at home! The location is a bit more remote than we thought, but it was extra special to see the deer in the neighbourhood at night. And since there was a lot of building going on in the area, there probably will be plenty more shopping available nearby soon. The Outlet Mall, which can be reached in a 45-min. drive, was also a great bonus. Having stayed for 2 weeks, we also took a trip to Philly - highly recommended - and went to the Rodeo in Milford, which was a good laugh! Last but not least, Damien is a fantastic host! Nothing seemed too much trouble for him. He's really a great guy!

Response from the owner We were glad to have you and your family stay with us. We are happy you had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you guys soon. All the best, Sophia & Damien

“Details on Puvv...”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2013

This Villa was full of things to do in every corner. We stayed here two weeks ago and I took the time to write a quick review to give you some details. The game room is cool.It has the pool table, 2 Flat Screens, sound system, old skool arcade game, and at night we had the best movie night watching Net Flix. The villa has free Wifi and phone which was great for our cell phones and playing Pandora. I am a fan of simplicity, so the small things that make life easier I tend to notice. Clean everything, that kept everyone happy. Linen on beds, towels and wash cloths were provided,(if you stayed at other places they dont usually provide this) I was able to pack lighter. There was plenty of places for us to sleep. The beds were very comfortable. It was a chilly night so we used both fireplaces. The one in the master suite and the living room. We didn't get to use the pool bc of rain, but a few of us jumped in anyway. (very nice)Did i mention there is a Sauna. Yes a Sauna! This was a nice surprise. The only thing that was missing was a bottle of Champagne, to pop for my boy finding this spot...Cheers!!! You will enjoy yourself.

“I never leave reviews...Best villa out there!!”

Reviewed 3 Jun 2013

I'm the person who never leaves reviews unless I want to vent about a bad experience. But after my stay a few days ago, I had to leave a great review!!! This place is beautiful, quiet, off the beaten path but yet very accessible to everything. My husband and friends enjoyed their golfing, while my friends and I shopped until we dropped at the outlets. Staying here made us feel as though we were at a vacation villa in the tropics. The greenery and privacy of your own pool was superb. We have stayed at many villas/homes all over the us and many other countries. This was hands down the best! Spacious, clean, comfortable, good location, private, romantic, and relaxing. Cudos to Damien. we will be visiting again soon:)

“Great Spot!!!”

Reviewed 3 Jun 2013

We just stayed here a few days ago. The place is beautiful!!! We came up to celebrate my friends birthdays. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean! The hot tub and pool was amazing!!! We Bbq'd all day and night on the huge barrel grill that was under a gazebo with led lights, I found that to be so cool!!! My friends were so impressed. We paid thousands more to stay at places that offered so much less. The backyard was an Oasis, it had a pond with koi fish, huge in ground pool, that we opted to have heated and hot tub that was relaxing!! At night the yard was well lit so we were able to hang out really late. This was the best vacation ever!!! This is the perfect place to stay. I plan on bringing my girlfriend back for her birthday next month.

Review 1-10 of 24

Also consider

Pocono Mountains Region

658 properties


148 properties

Hidden Valley

55 properties

Lancaster County

43 properties


40 properties


30 properties

Bucks County

19 properties

State College

15 properties


15 properties

Seven Springs

14 properties


11 properties


11 properties


9 properties


8 properties


8 properties

Potter County

7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search