Description from owner
Description from owner
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Leavenworth today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 47 reviews.
The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 15, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the owner
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 15 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Leavenworth,-washington Attractions
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Mountain Views
- CD player
- DVD player
- Private garden
- Smoking allowed
– based on 47 reviews
- Very Good
“20 Year anniversary Getaway”
Icicle Wildernest was a fantastic choice for our first visit to Leavenworth, Wa., and the surrounding areas. Nestled in the Cascade Mountains, it is a beautiful location. Lilly-Anne Wilder and her husband are welcoming and take great pride in their property. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
“Cozy & Cute”
I chose this cabin based on price, knowing they did not have a kitchen & that we would be going out to eat, but hey, that's part of the Leavenworth experience, the food & the locals. It was nice to have a break from cooking. This is a downstairs daylight basement room with a bathroom, and your own porch. along the right side of the house is private & for guests to use. There is a jaccuzzi on the back deck. It was perfect after a long day of playing outside. The cabin is owned by a couple who live upstairs, they are mellow & attentive to your needs & privacy. The Icicle Creek River is across the road very close & pretty easy to climb down to the rock, or drive up the road for more hikes & views. Its about 8mins from town & a beautiful drive. We would highly reccomend staying here, the price is great & wil keep us coming back for long stays. Book them for your next romantic get away! perfect for 2.
When we arrived, Dave was nice enough to greet us and show us around, but Lily-Anne could barely say "hello". My wife and I both felt like she didn't want us there and that we were an inconvenience to her. We enjoyed the scenery and the hot tub was nice to soak in. Saturday night we went to bed around 11:00 and were rudely woken up around 1:00 am and again at 2:30 am to stomping and slamming right above our bed. We decided that obviously there was some drama going on between them and it was affecting my wife and myself. We packed our bags and left around 3:00 am! I don't think they should be running this type of a business out of their house if they are going to allow their affairs affect paying customers! I found the experience to be very rude and a waste of my money!!! Never again will I stay there again! I think they need to read their own website and honestly evaluate how paying guest are treated by themselves.
Response from the owner Normally, Lilly-Anne shows guests around when they arrive but, Dave wanted to do it this time so he could get used to doing it on his own. Lilly-Anne was giving Dave the space to do it without looking over his back. She did not realize this gave the guests the wrong impression. She apologizes profusely for the misunderstanding. We were also woken up late at night to some very loud banging noises and we did get up to investigate what had caused it, wondering if our guests were knocking on our door because they had locked themselves out, which had happened the weekend before, or if something structurally happened to the house. We never did figure out what caused all the noise but, if we did make noise in our investigation it was due to our concern over the well being of our guests, not due to any personal drama.
“Snow, Christmas Lights, and a Hot Tub…awesome!”
We had a fabulous time at Icicle Wildernest. We could not be happier with the accommodations and are very much looking forward to coming back in the near future. So relaxing!!
My Husband and I just spent 3 days at Icicle WilderNest and were very happy. The room was very comfortable and clean and had eveything we needed. The view from the windows were beautiful. Please be aware that this is a room and not an individual cabin, with that being said it was worth the money and very enjoyable.
Beautiful setting. Comfortable, very clean commendations. Had everything we needed to be comfortable. I would stay there again.
“Give the Icicle Wildernest Vacation Rental the "Best place to st”
My mother and I just got home from an incredible stay at the Icicle Wilderness Vacation Rental and I couldn't be happier with the experience that we had. We came up for the salmon festival. We felt at home from the moment we walked in until the moment that we drove off. We were given nothing less than first-class treatment. Lilyanne and Dave are very knowlegable of the Leavenworth area. They can tell you some of the best places to go for outdoor activities from going on a hike, rock climbing, bouldering, x-coutry skiing to just kicking back, relaxing and having a great meal. The room is very cozy, clean and comfortable. It's provided with a small refridgertor, microwave, coffee maker and many more essentials to make your stay feel like home. They also provide free wifi which for me was very important. I was glad to know it was there when i needed it. The bathroom only has a shower, but that's ok because they have a nice big hot tub that you can soak in on the deck which also has a wonderful table with a gas fire pit in the middle of it. There is a beautiful view of the sleeping lady moutain. Lilyanne says, that sometimes you can see moutain goats on the side of the moutain. It was great to get out there and breath the clean, fresh moutain air. If your going to leavenworth, I would absolutely recommend this place. I give it 5 stars, I don't think you can find a better more relaxing hideaway. We hope to return soon
We had a wonderful weekend getaway here. It was cozy, clean and romantic :-) loved that it was close enough to town but far enough to get that cabin feel. We would recommend this place for couples that want to to get away from all the stress and traffic. One of the best mini vacations my boyfriend and I have had in long time.
Lily & her husband were wonderful hosts. They gave us our privacy but were available if needed. Clean, cozy, romantic & affordable. Loved using the hot tub each evening. They own the lot next door which is wooded & beautiful. A short walk down the street & your at a hiking & climbing area. We hope to come back soon.
“Hawaiian aloha at the edge of Bavaria...”
This was a perfect home base away from home for a couple of days of relaxation in Leavenworth after our backpacking adventure through the Enchantments. The location for us was perfect -- 4 miles outside of downtown Leavenworth, up the Icicle Road, where all the hiking trailheads for the Enchantments are also located. We really enjoyed being a 5 minute drive from town -- close enough for frequent visits, yet far enough away from the Bavarian madness for relaxation. The setting could hardly have been better: Nestled in Ponderosa pine and big leaf maple, just across the road from the Icicle Creek, we really felt like we could check out and just relax. (Note: The property is located across the street from the water, not right on the water, as we assumed when we booked. Though this turned out to be just fine for us!) The guest room itself is the bottom level of the cabin that owners Lilly-Anne and Dave built for themselves a decade ago, and live in. The cabin is gorgeous in a homey, artsy way, and the guest room is decorated showing their love of the Hawaiian islands (which we loved, my husband being from Hawaii), full of little unique details and artwork. The room includes the "canopy" bed, sofa, coffee table, dinette set, flat screen TV (movies, no TV), small fridge, mini kitchen set up, bathroom (shower, no tub), separate entrance, hot tub (not currently listed on their website, but a welcome surprise!). We hear they are still putting the finishing touches on some outdoor living spaces, which will really add to the value of the guest room. No "room service" per se for our 3 day stay, but Lilly-Anne did deliver us more coffee for our last morning. :) (We preferred the no room service). Overall, we had a really pleasant stay, thought the price was super reasonable, enjoyed meeting the Wilders, and would highly recommend this guest room to: couples, adventure-seekers, artsy minded folk, weekenders.