Need more information about booking Property 2578836 ?
From $229 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 2  Type: House

1 Full bath

LOLLIPOP! Riverfront | Hot Tub | Fenced Yard
TripAdvisor property ID 2578836

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Guerneville today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 38 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Russian River Getaways
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Guerneville Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (38)

Very Good – based on 38 reviews Very Good
38 reviews

Very Good

“We loved our stay!”

Reviewed 13 Oct 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Lollipop! We found the reservation easy to obtain and get set up. This vacation rental was extremely clean and well taken care of. When we arrived, the owner had left a welcome card and a complimentary bottle of wine, which we appreciated very much. Everything was excellent, and the atmosphere was relaxing and trouble free. An awesome way to get out of the city and just get back to nature a bit and unwind. The ocean is a 15 minute drive away, and there's Monte Rio nearby if you need groceries or other needs. Overall we were very impressed and will definitely be back! Thanks for making our stay an enjoyable and memorable one.

Response from the manager Thanks for sharing your lovely experience at Lollipop. We do hope you'll be back soon. Remember our winter 3-for-2 discount makes a long week-end more affordable. -Rachel

“Peaceful and private”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2013

This was our first time at the Russian River and we rented through Russian River Getaways on the recommendation of a friend. We were thrilled with the Lollipop cabin that we chose. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and easily found the cabin. Parking was in front with enough room for 2 cars. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us along with a nice welcome note. The view of the river from the deck is wonderful. I enjoyed sitting out on the private dock in the mornings reading while my husband was fishing in one of the canoes that were provided. The home was clean and comfortable and just about everything you needed was already there. There were movies, books, puzzles and games available. The kitchen is small but well equipped. The propane tank on the grill was full and we used it every night. We ended every night in the hot tub under the stars and the redwoods and slept great in the comfy king sized bed. We will definitely be back it was a great week.

Response from the manager Lollipop is a special experience, and we're thrilled you enjoyed it so much. Please do come back soon, and thanks for the great review. -Rachel

“Charming and fun”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2013

My mom and her partner came out from the East Coast to see the Russian River I have been raving about, and they (and I) couldn't have been happier. The satellite room was convenient but private, the king bed in the main house was so comfortable I wanted to hang out there, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The sofa was small, but very comfy for lying about. It was fun to all read books together on the floating dock, and the hot tub was of course great, but the best thing was the outdoor hot and cold shower surrounded by redwoods. The living room area was small, but there were other places to be for more space. The local beach is a lovely 5 minute walk away. We met the owner on the way out and he was a great guy and clearly cared about making this the best experience possible. One thing that would have made it perfect: lounge chairs on the upper deck. I will definitely be back.

Response from the manager Wonderful that you and your family enjoyed Lollipop so much. Please do come back and enjoy it again. The owner is very attentive and caring; I'll pass on your request for lounge chairs. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

“prime location, nice guest room for another couple, smaller than”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Lollipop! The layout is perfect for two couples. Jacuzzi and boat deck were big pluses. The main house is smaller than I expected. Also had an issue with the bbq on the last night and unfortunately there was no broiler pan for the oven.

Response from the manager We're so glad you had a great time at Lollipop; it's a special place. Next time, give us a call if you have trouble with anything, and we'll help you out. Thanks for the review. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways


Reviewed 13 Jun 2013

Had a exquisite time, Awesome. Very cozy and peaceful. Made you feel like you were home, thanks to the great welcome with the complimentary btl of wine. Fantastic views, lots of wild life to see. The home has everything one could need and than some, they even provided some snack for our dog and bowls plus a plush dog bed. Bedding very comfortable slept great(thanks)Time went by too fast. Easy parking, beautiful landscaping.


Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

We absolutely loved Lollipop and the Russian River. It was our first time in the area and really fell in love. Despite a bit of rainy weather, we had a great time. The house is absolutely darling and really clean and really well stocked. We loved the big stone fireplace and comfy beds. Our 11 year old son stayed in the satellite room and was in heaven. Hot tub was great and we loved showering under the redwoods in the outdoor shower. Great for our dog too! They had a dog bed, dog treats, and just the right amount of outdoor space for her to thrive. Just a short walk down to the public beach where we did lots of fishing - my son was even able to go on his own, and got lots of great tips from the locals who were super friendly. Check out Kings Sporting Goods in Guernville - they'll hook you up. Hiked in the redwoods (Armstrong), enjoyed great food and jazz at the Main Street Station in Guernville, and even a Michelin star meal at applewood Inn. Truly something for everyone in this magical place. Rr Getaways is extremely well run and everything was perfect. We are fans and we'll be back!!!

“Did not disappoint”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

We had a great time during our late-winter stay. The house is not on a busy road which is common for inns and rentals in the area, and Monte Rio itself is a perfect midpoint between the state beaches and wine tasting in the valley. Inside is a cozy, warm, rustic and updated open space and we were delighted with the well-stocked kitchen. The bottle of white wine with a personal note on arrival made us feel very welcome. Outside was a large deck overlooking the river and a nice hot tub which was perfect during the cold nights. There were three of us, one in the main house and two in the satellite and there was plenty of room for all. It is hard to find fault with this place and the only thing I could possibly nitpick is that there was some grit under the covers in the satellite room. The house instructions state to leave beds unmade to let housekeeping know to change sheets, it's unsettling to think that the previous guests actually made the bed before they left preventing it from being changed... Also, the screen doors could use some Wd40 when sneaking between satellite and main house at night. We would happily visit again. Ps- What a great feature to have a skylight looking up to redwoods in the indoor shower.

Response from the manager WD40 to the rescue! Thanks for the feedback. We wash all the sheets after each booking, except sleeper, which we do only if they've been used (and this is obvious). -Rachel

“Loved it!”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2012

We absolutely loved the place! Enjoyed seeing wild birds visiting us at the balcony, had BBQ and soak in the hot tub everyday. Used the Canoes one day and paddled the river up and down. Checking in and out without swinging by the office was a big plus. Only thing could be better with the house was the size of the shower room. It was not any problems for us as the weather was still nice and hot, so we typically took shower by the hot tub outside. We would love to back there again!

“Absolute Peace and Tranquility”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2012

This place is to die for. The owners thought of everything down to the last detail. Bread to feed the ducks, seed to feed the birds, treats and food for the dogs, beautiful decor, lots to do here! The people in the neighborhood were welcoming and helpful. The worst thing was that our stay was not long enough! We will definitely be back for another stay! I have already recommended it to a friend who booked it last night for an upcoming weekend! I tried to load photos but the website kept giving me an error! Shame because the photos on the site do not do this place justice.

“2012 mother daughter vacation”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

Perfect, clean, beautiful,bedroom setup gave space, needs a umbrella on deck for morning sun,

Review 1-10 of 38

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,437 properties

Beverly Hills

161 properties


140 properties


43 properties


33 properties


25 properties


25 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties


9 properties


8 properties

Carmel Valley

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search