Need more information about booking Property 2585046 ?
from $50 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 10 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 10  Type: Apartment
2Br 2B F-Furnished Condo Crown Regency Fuente (Low Season Special)
TripAdvisor property ID 2585046

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Cebu City today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 10, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Janice B.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cebu-city Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Children's pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared indoor pool
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Elevator access
  • High chair
  • Mountain Views

Kitchen


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
1
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
2
Write a review

“NEVER AGAIN!”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2017

We stay there for 24 days over the Christmas Holiday and during that time not once but twice the water was shut off. The first time for it was off for about 12 hours and the second time it was off for about 30 hours. During the second shut off the owner came by and grabbed a pail which he filled with water at the pool and gave it to us to use to flush the toilet. When we checked in they offered use of the washing machine. When we used it, it left a coating of white lint like material all over our clothes. Leaving them unusable. When we call the owner he came over when we were out and say he cleaned the filler and ran it through a cycle and that it is working fine. Again we used it and had the same results, forcing use to take our clothes to a local laundry. Last of all numerous times the owner would text us to say he was going to go into the condo and that there was no need for us to be there. This is an unacceptable practice when renting a condo, unless there is an emergency, which it wasn't. I will say that the owner reluctantly refunded me 2000 pesos the equivalent to $40.00 at the time. If this was my first experience renting a condo, I would NEVER rent another condo for vacation. Luckily for me, it's not my first time renting. But it is my last time renting this or any other in this building.

Response from the owner We were shocked and very surprised to see Richard’s review. Sinulog is an exciting time but stresses the resources of the city as the number of inhabitants increases by a factor of 10. This year we had a new mayor and somehow there were water shortages for a few hours. All measures were taken to minimize the problem but there were some few hours of no water on some floors. As soon as I learned of the problem I immediately responded by rushing over to the apartment and I brought them water to the apartment to minimize the inconvenience and informed the guests that hot showers were available at the swimming pool. Most residents simply smiled and enjoyed the festivities. We provided the couple very good value, a large 85sq meter (most hotel rooms are less than 20sq m!), fully equipped 2bed room, 2 full baths, beautiful mountain view condo, floor to ceiling windows, a six seat dining table, with deluxe reclining sofa, over 3000 cable channels on a large screen tv with high quality audio, 3 high quality music systems, including one in the master, a karaoke system and hundreds of music selections. The large kitchen with wrap around Blue Pear Granite counters , bar , bar stools, is totally equipped with 2 door frost free fridge, stove, microwave, pots , pans, all plates, bowls, wine glasses, silverware, utensils, hand towels , table cloths, place mats, and even spices , condiments and a pressure cooker to make a delicious dish quickly! It was unfortunate that the previous guests had possibly washed their clothes without removing paper from the pockets and a few small bits of paper would appear. I ran a “tub scrub “ cycle but apparently 2 cycles were necessary to eliminate all the paper bits. It was necessary to have the main pump filter cleaned. We had never experience any problem even remotely similar to this previously! The Samsung automatic washer runs like a clock. Owners have the right to visit their property, the same as a hotel sends daily room service or performs maintenance. I wanted to monitor the situation in the apartment so I called to inform the guest that I would visit but that it was not necessary for them to inconvenience themselves by waiting for us. Somehow the guest was able to interpret this in a negative way. The world is a big place and there are all types & thank goodness there are few like this. I am retired and we rely on this for income so we work very diligently, hard and do everything possible to provide a great value vacation accommodation and please the guests but sometimes things are beyond our control. We have made many friends and nearly all of our guests have been very satisfied and happy. Sorry Rick, but you are one of the very few who was not.

“Centrally located, affordable, but needs some minor upgrades”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2014

I love the location of this apartment. It's just a few steps away from Robinson's. Some of the things I like about the unit are the kitchen and the capacity of the rooms. Even six people or more can sleep in the two rooms upstairs! The unit has a living room/dining area, TV and stereo, which will prove useful when you have many guests visiting or staying in. The price is just affordable, but guests need to double check with the owners how much they're charging if more than two persons will be sleeping over. The place, however, can get too hot if you don't use the AC. I remember when I arrived, it felt like an oven inside the apartment because the AC was not turned earlier. The caretaker, by the way, is fantastic. You can call her anytime and she's very helpful. There are a few downsides, however. The linens are a bit old. The shower head in the bathroom downstairs is clogged. I wasn't able to use it even once the entire time I was there. The owner was informed about it, but he refused to have it replaced. Instead, he recommended that some vinegar be poured into it. The upstairs bathroom gets clogged and there's hardly any water coming out of the faucet. The place needs pest control, as well. I saw some cockroaches running around in the bathroom downstairs.

“Very clean and close to night life”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2013

I stayed at this place last april. The place is very clean. Security downstairs check people as the go up into the building. Relatively easy to find, just tell the taxi to take you the Crown Regency Hotel, your stay is just next door. Food, shopping and night life is within walking distance. This place has everything you need including washer machine. I did have dinner with Randolph and he is a good source of information on where to eat and what to do. I wished we had met the first day so that we would have learned where the nearby good eats are. Thanks for the pleasant stay.

“Well equipped , comfortable, great location condo.”

Reviewed 16 Nov 2012

We stayed in the unit august 2012. We really liked the fully equipped kitchen,and the comfortable sofa which reclines but the convenience of having 3 restaurants, a roof top zip line, billiards, library, 24 hour convenience store, coffee shop & business center all within the complex was really the nicest feature.When we did go out everything was at our doorstep within a few minutes walk.The unit itself was nicely done with top end decorator accent tile in the baths,walk in closets, plenty of drawers, built-in shelves, Spanish tile floors and Blue Pearl counters that almost glowed in the really cool led lighting.There is 24 hour security and reception right in the building lobby/ entrance.It was really good value & we would definitely return!

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Cebu Island

419 properties

Panay Island

231 properties

Mactan Island

211 properties

Cebu City

123 properties

Bohol Province

75 properties

Negros Island

39 properties

Moalboal

21 properties

Samar Island

17 properties

Mandaue

11 properties

Oslob

9 properties

Siquijor Island

8 properties

Talisay City

8 properties

Liloan

6 properties

Start a new search