Need more information about booking Property 2591652 ?
13
Very Good

1 / 17 private beach at your footstep

from $75 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Carib Ocho Rios Condo 112
TripAdvisor property ID 2591652

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Ocho Rios today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $525, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 10, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Nessa Pamela H.
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
10 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Ocho-rios Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Sea view
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Patio
  • Shared garden

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
7
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Could have been so wonderful..(1st trip)”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2014

Let me start with saying the location is wonderful.The view is breathe taking. I waited a few months to review,I wanted to be fair.I think the trip was ruined.The woman sent to greet us had a terrible attitude. We arrived later than expected due to customs(2 hrs off).It was an unusually high amount of travelers. She didn't want to put her hand out to shake my best friend's hand or even exchange pleasantries. She gave us the keys and left. No info. & she didn't want to answer any question about what to expect. Later, we found a book that mentioned a cell phone. At this point we had 0 phone service or internet. We called her back (Used the security Officer's phone) to ask if she had a phone for us. She said she did, but couldn't bring it back that day. We shared that we had no service and really needed the phone to call cabs, safety etc. While we were out,we asked a guy to use his phone to call her again for a time to meet.We stopped what we were doing and went back to meet her. She was not happy about that at all. She said she needed it back the day before we were leaving. (Leaving us with no phone the last day). The phone rang the whole day & text messages came in. I think it was her personal phone which is why she was upset about handing it over. Around the condo we noticed a lot of personl items. The bathroom was filled with hygience items, etc. I started to feel like this is her home when it's not rented out and she felt uncomfortable with us staying there. The air conditioner was in the rear bedroom only and the fan in the living room broken. My little sister & her best friend stayed in the room out front and they were miserable at bedtime. We all were in the daytime. It was Sooo hot. No fan, no aC...terrible. We couldn't split up and go separately because of the phone situation.At this point none of us were able to call to check on our children. Our families never heard from us again until we were in the states. Price is fair, but pls talk to greeter.

Response from the owner This condo has AC in bedroom only. One of the fans in the living area was temporary down. It now has fully operating fans. One phone is available to guest for a small deposit which is returned to guest on departure.

“Very Nice Condo...”

Reviewed 18 Dec 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this condo last week and we loved it. The location was perfect as it took us only minutes (maybe 20 or more) to walk into town. We love to walk so it was no problem for us. The property is very secure; there is a guard upon entrance to the property and on several occasions we observed security walking the grounds to ensure safety. Upon check-in, Donna was at the condo to meet us. She gave us a brief overview and was helpful. The condo itself met our needs. It could actually host 3-4 people, although it was only the two of us. It was fairly clean and was stocked with linen and the basic toiletries. The kitchenette had everything there necessary to prepare a meal (utensils, etc). All appliance were in good working condition. The great thing was that they offered you a cell phone to use with a $40 USD deposit refundable upon return of the phone. I was able to make local calls and it came in quite handy. We, however, were not successful in accessing the internet. They offered a wireless router at the condo but we had to purchase a wireless card. Even after purchasing the card, we were still unable to connect. That was the only downer. At night, sitting on the patio listening to the waves, was so serene and peaceful. The view is amazing. I miss it. We really enjoyed our stay, and I would definitely return.

Response from the owner Come again please. The internet is upgraded wireless. Thanks for your review.

“Just as expected!!”

Reviewed 22 Mar 2013

I would first like to thank Donna for waiting for our arrival, as there was a mix up in communication!! :-) Everything was easy and straight forward from the booking and payment for the apartment to access on arrival. It really was a home from home experience, best part, there was a garlic press, I love my garlic! There was nothing missing. Although I have stayed in another apt in the condos, this one's location made the view even more breathtaking. My husband was always weary of the sea but he soon warmed to the sound smell and sight of the sea/ocean. The location is perfect for everyone as you can choose to do exactly as you wish, whether you want to go it alone and mingle with the locals, or stay within the security of the condos and get escorted trips out, it's all possible. Nessa has a little info pack in the apartment which gives good guidance on places to eat, attractions to visit, safe taxi drivers and the fares you are expected to pay for the journeys. Thank you Nessa, we'll be back! Bless

Response from the owner Please come again. We have some upgrades to make your stay comfortable.

“beautiful and romantic stay”

Reviewed 20 Apr 2012

My fiance and I, along with our babies enjoyed our stay at the Carib Condos. The best part about the condo is the ocean view that captured my fiance and I full attention. We experienced the sun set and rise off the water and we had never experienced anything so beautiful, especially together. Our babies too love the condo and appreciated their private sleeping quarters. we all slept comfortably and everything in the condo was very accessible to us. It was easy access to the beach, which was free of course. Most of all we enjoyed our stay and the view so much we're considering making this our regular vacation getaway and possibly a short-term stay home. If you want the view and sounds of the ocean and privacy of an intimate getaway, I highly recommend this condo to everyone. By the way it was very affordable and 24 hr security.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Saint Ann Parish

693 properties

Saint James Parish

691 properties

Ocho Rios

390 properties

Kingston Parish

354 properties

Westmoreland Parish

208 properties

Trelawny Parish

170 properties

Saint Mary Parish

111 properties

Discovery Bay

101 properties

Runaway Bay

88 properties

Portland Parish

77 properties

Saint Elizabeth Parish

63 properties

Saint Catherine Parish

61 properties

Hanover Parish

48 properties

St. Ann's Bay

41 properties

Mammee Bay

37 properties

Priory

25 properties

Manchester Parish

16 properties

Saint Andrew Parish

14 properties

Start a new search