Need more information about booking Property 2655882 ?

from $140 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Lucky Duck -- Colony By The Sea Unit 311B
TripAdvisor property ID 2655882

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Duck today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $695 to as high as $1295, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Duck,-north-carolina Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
9
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“The condo we stayed in was perfect for our family of four.”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

The condo was clean when we arrived. The queen-sized bed my husband & I slept in was very comfortable. I wish they would have had a full-length mirror in the bathroom or bedroom door. Other than this, everything was very nice, close to the beach and had a nice pool. You do have steps to climb even if you're on the 1st floor, so keep this in mind if anyone has a disability. There are steps to get to the pool also.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations.

“Amazing”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

The condo was very nice and well kept. My husband and I had a great time. Absolutely loved the oceanfront view from the deck. Some of the appliances should be looked into being replaced, especially the oven - it took a while to heat up. Really liked having that second bathroom...sharing just one is always a hassle! I thought the way the room connecting to the kitchen was set up odd. I think the tv should be across from the couch instead of next to it. I personally felt like I had to lay down every time I watched tv there. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and will be returning to visit soon!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We have passed along your comments to the owners. Please do come back soon!

“Delightful!”

Reviewed 30 May 2013

All the comforts of home just steps away from the beach. Looking forward to when we can return!

Response from the manager YAY! Thanks for posting; we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return...soon and often!!!

“just okay”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

The unit was a bit rundown - broken kitchen cabinet, halfway broken toilet seat, basic cooking supplies but limited tupperware and knives completely dull, you could see patchwork and paint touchups everywhere, TV in odd position so not comfortable. Not a lot of natural light - eating at the dining room table felt like a cafeteria with florescent lighting. No natural light in either bathrooms either. The condo community had most of what we needed - beachfront and a pool. We were disappointed the grills are charcoal because not quick and easy with two little ones for cooking. Also not thoroughly cleaned - tomato sauce on kitchen cabinets and table and chairs on deck dirty upon our arrival.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. While this is an older condominium development, we do encourage our owners to update and maintain their property, and we strive to handle the issues that we can resolve. I have forwarded these issues to our housekeeping/maintenance managers for their awareness and resolution. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

“Location great, condo okay, beach beautiful!”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

Location is awesome! Condo was basic and clean. It could have a better kitchen. Porch is a great asset for sitting out of the sun or a late dinner.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“Great location. Wonderful”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2011

This was the perfect location.. walkway to the beach, nice pool, great condo. About 1 mile to stores. We were there in September when it wasn't real crowded. This is definitely the place to stay in July/August when it would be super crowded and you would probably need to walk places.

“Condo was nice, but ...”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2011

We like the room. Nice convienences. You were at a reasonable cost. You charged way too much to get wi-fi service!!! I did not purchase i. I got it for free the previous 3 years while staying with Sun Reality. If I purchase from Sun Reality 2 weeks earlier, I would have save approximately $150 for the week.

“Very Pleased”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2011

We were very pleased at our accomodations. The privacy and the features of our place with access to the beach.

“Enjoyable & repeatable”

Reviewed 27 Apr 2011

The condo is showing it's age in some ways,A little TLC would really make the condo shine. The location, the views and the Conviences are top flight.We spent the week with a group of friends who stayed in a local hotel. They were knocked out by the value of the condo and are looking to the condo for next years lodging.

“fair”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2010

i really liked the size of the condo. it is a little outdated and needs some maintance. we had a problem with flees and i had multiple flee bites. we had to purchase flee bombs and try to get rid of them. overall fairly comfortable stay!

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,651 properties

Topsail Island

911 properties

Corolla

745 properties

Emerald Isle

609 properties

Duck

212 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

136 properties

Hatteras Island

108 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

67 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties

Wilmington

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

10 properties

New Bern

10 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Calabash

6 properties

Start a new search