Need more information about booking Property 2675676 ?
from $245 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
AMAZING Corner Ocean Front View overlooking Pool/BBQ area ~ Papakea #G408
TripAdvisor property ID 2675676

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Lahaina today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Chase 'n Rainbows Real Estate, Inc.
Response rate:
5%
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Lahaina Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (19)

Very Good – based on 19 reviews Very Good
19 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
8
Very Good
7
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great ocean view, well appointed and excellent overall vacation experience”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2016

Recent renovation. This condo is one of the best locations within the Papakea Resort comlplex . There is a superb ocean view and also overlooks the pool and expansive well maintained green and garden space. This oceanfront resort is conveniently located to amenities.

“Rental is okay, no beach was definitely a sacrifice.”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2016

I would maybe go to this resort again but would not rent from Chase'n rainbows. They really nickel and dime the actual price of the rental, right down to having to rent beach towels. The cable in this rental never would work off and on which could be frustrating. Also the ice cube dispenser didn't work. I have to say I have rented a lot vacation homes and the kitchen was nicely stocked. The view was amazing. No beach on the resort.

Response from the manager Mahalo for the time you took to write and post this review. According to our records the ice maker was repaired the day after receiving the report. As for the cable, the entire resort recently had all of the cable and internet system upgraded.

“Our view was amazing!”

Reviewed 7 Nov 2013

nice to be so close to the water, and be able to barbeque at the pool and relax. Stairs to loft were steep and hide a bed wasn't comfortable for all, but we had a blast being there, and enjoying Maui! We wanted to be close to the water and the sunsets are amazing!

“Fantastic time in Maui”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Papakea Resort. We were very happy with the accomodations. It was everything it said on their website and more. The unit was a corner unit and the views were fantastic.

“Fantastic view and convenient location”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2013

We took our 6 month old twins and my father with us to this vacation. The unit was clean and quiet and the space was great. I think the view might be one of the best in complex, and we watched whales all day long- this was perfect when we were "kept" in the condo with sleeping babies. The check in process was very smooth, and the unit was very well equipped with everything you could want and need. Falling asleep listening to the waves was wonderful. The complex is lovely and well cared for, and feels very spacious. The only down side is the non-beach access into the water (there are beaches close). The pools and BBQ facilities were also excellent. We will return.

“A tropical journey”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2012

A great home base to take 4 first time visitors to Hawaii/Maui.

“Great place that met all our expectations!”

Reviewed 20 Jan 2012

We loved this unit - the view was awesome and being on the end at the top floor also made it a quieter than usual location. The Papakea resort is nice because it is not one of those megaresorts with hundreds of people running around. The pool was nice (though it wasn't a big focus of our activities). We also used the tennis courts here. This place is near to great boogie boarding and snorkeling beaches just north of here. We also took advantage of the tour desk at the resort that helped us book scuba diving and snorkeling adventures. We loved our stay on this island and would love to come back again and stay in this same unit.

“Lovely”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2011

The condo was great and the view was to die for. We did alot of grilling by the pool which was nice. But when we chose to use the appliances, the stove and oven are so out-dated, the numbers are rubbed off the knobs and the oven door doesn't close full. We filed a compliant and it took about 24hrs before someone showed up. They the maintance guy refused to fix anything because he stay everything was outdated and needed to be replaced. Well, by then it was our last night so we grilled again.

“Great Location”

Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed at Papakea Resort as part of a destination wedding party and therefore had the opportunity to see many of the Chase N Rainbow suits on site. Ours was one of the cheaper ones and it was easy to see why. Everything was functional, but not state of the art. This is fine with us because how much time do you spend in your condo on vacation? It was clean and well stocked with everything we needed (microwave, coffee pot, kettle, pots and pans, etc...). The only thing we found inconvenient about our suit verse others was the lack of coded door access. We needed to get a swipe card from security when we arrived at midnight rather than just be able to enter a code at the door.

“Pleasantly surprised.”

Reviewed 18 May 2011

We were pleasantly surprised to find that the appartment had recently had a mini-update with paint, carpets and new drapes. The new T.V. was a big success - as was the new washer and drier. The old kitchen though does not inspire me to cook. Maybe that's a good thing? Fran and Colin.

Review 1-10 of 19

Also consider

Maui

3,362 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,802 properties

Oahu

1,773 properties

Kauai

1,553 properties

Lahaina

1,261 properties

Kihei

1,216 properties

Wailea

248 properties

Ka'anapali

203 properties

Kapalua

126 properties

Molokai

102 properties

Napili-Honokowai

72 properties

Haiku

47 properties

Maalaea

44 properties

Hana

32 properties

Paia

31 properties

Wailuku

21 properties

Makawao

17 properties

Kula

6 properties

Start a new search