Need more information about booking Property 2700000 ?
from $298 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 11 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 11  Type: House
Beach Jem
TripAdvisor property ID 2700000

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $875 to as high as $2085, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great family place”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2015

Clean, lots of room, many amenities, things to do locally. Beach right down the block. Shopping very close and convenient. We had a great time!

Response from the manager Thanks for posting; we are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and hope that you will stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“Tracey Chalk”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2014

House was absolutely fabulous! Clean, close to the water, & so many extra's! My family had an awesome week. Just a few houses away from the beach/ pool. We already can't wait to book next years reservation.

Response from the manager We are pleased that you had an "awesome" week here on your OBX vacation! We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again next year... it isn't too early to book it!

“Nice week at Beach Jem”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2013

We had a nice week at Beach Jem. The location was excellent. The house was clean and only steps from the beach . However there were two issue that would need to be corrected in order for us to consider renting this house again. First the upper central air conditioner is broken and needs to be fixed or replaced. Twice in the week the temps rose to 80 inside. Nothing but warm air was flowing from the vent. We had two different repair companies out to give it a temporary shot of freon. It was discovered the atlantic and the owner knew about this issue and I feel that you should have done something about this without us having to call twice. Also, both master beds need new mattresses . They are very hard and drop in the middle.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We did have the problem the week prior to your arrival when the unit air conditioners were brought in to aid in the cooling of the house until the problem could be resolved, which does include obtaining homeowner permission to spend their money and obtaining the estimates on their behalf, and the work was completed on the 24th and the window units removed at that time. It is indeed unfortunate that this time-frame did include the dates of your stay. The first vendor was erroneous in their assessment that the entire system had to be replaced…it is only five years old. The second vendor found that the reason it was losing refrigerant was due to a’ leaking filter drier’ and the owner authorized him to complete the repair on the Saturday change-over day, which was done for $280, in lieu of the thousands of dollars the first vendor quoted! I have forwarded the comments about the mattresses to the property manager to speak with the owner regarding them. We hope that you WILL consider renting from Atlantic Realty on your next OBX vacation! I

“Great location, very clean & at a great price!”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2013

This was the first time I've been to the Outer Banks and I couldn't have ask for a better first time experience. The Beach Jem was great, very clean, very accommodating, & had enough room for everyone. The beautiful views off of both decks and the openness of the house was great. Everyone in my family loved it.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Pleas stay with us again on your NEXT OBX vacation!

“Relaxing stay.”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

Quiet community overall. We loved the peacefulness at night of the beach and the house was very comfortable.

Response from the manager Thanks for posting! We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you on your next OBX vacation!

“Great vacation home!”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

This house suited us perfectly. We had five teenage/college aged kids and two adults in our group and everyone was happy and comfortable. A key highlight is that this house in a very small neighborhood, so no traffic and the beach was not crowded. Kitchen well equipped. Furnishings very nice. Exceptionally clean. Great deck areas. Beach access four or five houses down the street - very convenient. For us, it helped that each room had a tv, so that at night when the kids wanted to relax, they each had their own space to do so in. The only thing lacking for us was a second "living" area, but other than that this house was great. We would rent it again in a minute. Best - easy beach access. Could improve - Mattresses not great in all rooms.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed this home and hope to see you again on your next OBX vacation!

“Great week”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2012

The house was wonderful. Well furnished, well equiped and clean. Atlantic Realty was helpful and easy to do business with.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We value both your time and the feedback. We appreciate the nice compliments (at the height of the season, it is nice encouragement!) and we glad that you had a great week! Please stay with us on your next OBX vacation!

“Very convient and relaxing, except for hurricane evacution.”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2011

House was very nice, well decorated with plenty of beach stuff including kids stuff! Would love to stay there again, hope there isnt another hurricane!

“Fantastic vacation”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2011

Wonderful home away from home with plenty of room for three young families with kids! Everything is incredibly convenient with shopping close by, The kitchen is very well equipped with every small appliance, lots of dishes and two capacious refrigerators (one up, one down) to let you stock up and avoid multiple trips to the Harris Teeter (though the grocery is only a short drive away, too). Comfortable beds, ocean view from up top and a very nice hot tub. The outdoor showers are heated and very well maintained for utility. (I actually enjoyed using them!) I hesitate to say any more good stuff because I don't want to have to compete for this place next year! :-)

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,697 properties

Topsail Island

807 properties

Corolla

747 properties

Emerald Isle

613 properties

Duck

212 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Kill Devil Hills

174 properties

Atlantic Beach

139 properties

Hatteras Island

105 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

68 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Kure Beach

57 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Start a new search