Need more information about booking Property 2761491 ?


From $100 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Condo
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Condo

2 Full baths

Oceanfront Fun at Coral Surf - Carolina Beach, NC
TripAdvisor property ID 2761491

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom condo in Carolina Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 71 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $650 to as high as $1350, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Richard F. T.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Carolina-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Sea view
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Games room
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Full baths


Reviews (71)

Excellent – based on 71 reviews Excellent
71 reviews

Very Good

“Great weekend get away to the beach”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2017

I love Carolina Beach and this was a great place to stay. Right on the beach. All the comforts of home AND sit on the balcony and listen to the waves roll in. the owner, Richard, is was easy to work with and a pleasure to meet.


Reviewed 28 Sep 2014

This was our first time going to Carolina Beach and it will not be our last. Richard runs a first class condo and I can not think of one bad thing to say about the Coral Surf. We were so impressed by his hospitality and loved the beach so much we are getting ready to send him a email to book the same condo for June of 2015 just to make sure we can get the same one. Anyone in the Cleveland area that normally goes to Myrtle beach we are telling to switch and try out Carolina beach and stay at the Coral Surf, they will not be disappointed!!!! Thanks again Richard for a great time, and we will be talking soon to book June, this is all my daughter talks about.

“Beach is at your door, and the manager is wonderful!”

Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for three days in this property and absolutely loved it! The apartment is very spacious, with two bedrooms and an amazing view of the water. We stayed here as we were attending a reunion down the street, and this gave us such a nice getaway! We were able to be involved but also have our own space to escape. The greatest part was hearing the waves while sitting on the porch. Everything exceeded our expectations here, all of the appliances were spotless and the furniture was very well appointed.

“Not sold on staying in a condo...”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2014

This was our first time staying in a condo on the beach. While the owner was very pleasant and nice, and the view and access to the beach was nice, several things took away from the pleasure of the visit. The cable box was broken in the living room, and the cable in the bedroom was fuzzy with lines. The owner tried to fix it but since it was a Saturday the cable company was closed. So we were without the tv for several days which made the nights very boring, especially after the baby went to bed. The appliances in the kitchen and laundry were very outdated. It took us 3 hours to dry 4 towels in the dryer before we left! Also, the beds are advertised as Queen beds, but they are very small and unlike any Queen bed I've slept in. They were uncomfortable and small! The advertisement is also for a pool but the pool was filled with dirt. We did stay on a "off season" weekend in april but the weather was 82 degrees and sunny! Perfect weather for a pool but it was filthy! I just feel like for the money we paid the things we were promised didn't add up. Even though the host was very nice and the condo was clean, I honestly don't know if I would stay here again.

Response from the owner Hi Brad, I am sorry that your stay was not what you expected. I was going to email you today even without your review to let you know that Charter came today and installed a new converter box. It was very unfortunate that it had to go bad while you were there, even though the box was only three weeks old. I will check out the TV in the bedroom to see if it has a problem. Thank you for letting me know about it. The refrigerator and stove are only 4 years old, so I don't think it was fair to say they were very outdated. The washer and dryer are a mini set, and cannot handle large loads at one time. You did not mention that I supplied all the linens and towels to you free of charge, and that you chose to do the cleaning of the unit yourself to save money. I think that would have been more fair. The beds are queen size, and this is the first time anyone has ever complained to me about them. Our pool does not open to May 1st. You never asked me about the pool while you were here. I would have told you that we open are pool on that date every year. You just came toward the end of our off season. The pool will open this week and will be clean for all our guests. It was unfair to say our pool was filthy when the pool man is still working on it to make it ready for opening season on May 1st. When you booked the condo, it was for you, your wife and baby girl. When I was there Saturday, you told me that another couple were coming to stay the night. I did not have a problem with that and was accommodating to your request, I never promised anything that you did not get, and I gave you a very special discount price at your request from the weekend rate that you also failed to mention. If you read all my comments, you will see that this will be the first one that was negative. Thank you for your business and I am truly sorry that you were disappointed with your rental stay. Sincerely, Richard Trubia

“Relaxing vacation”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2014

Comfortable vacation spot tucked away in a quiet area, right on the beach. Can't get better than that! The 3 of us had plenty of room, the place was clean, and Coral Surf has its own private beach access. When we wanted a little break from the beach we walked to the "lake" and to a local ice cream shop. Very nice place all in all, especially great for small families with kids.

Response from the owner Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad you had a nice time. Most of my rentals are from families who have stayed at Coral Surf before, and I hope I can add your family to that list. Best Regards, Richard Trubia

“Wow this was fantastic”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2013

The condo was a dream. It had everything we needed. The area was perfect for us. No big crowds anywhere. The pool has no deep water, which is great with small kids. We will stay here again and again. Richard was very helpful and always had a smile on his face. 5 star for sure.

“Just perfect!”

Reviewed 1 Apr 2013

My family originally reserved a Coral Surf unit for 4 nights in order to attend a baseball tournament in which my grandson was playing. Everything was so perfect that we extended our stay for 2 more days. The condo at Coral Surf was beautiful, extremely clean, perfectly located and stocked with everything anyone could possibly need - from cleaning and laundry supplies to every kitchen utensil imaginable. Richard, the manager, went beyond any of our expectations to make sure we were satisfied, comfortable and well attended. He assures his guests that their time at Carolina Beach and Coral Surf will be perfect - and ours was. I will heartily recommend Coral Surf to anyone who is planning a trip to this wonderful beach - and I don't lightly put my name on any endorsement. We are going back in May, probably in June and possibly in July. Rest assured, Coral Surf and Richard will always be part of this destination for us. Thanks for such a great week!

“Perfect location - Quiet beach area but close enough to walk dow”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2013

The condo at Coral Surf was perfect for us, The Ocean front unit was clean, upgraded and well maintained. The owner was accessible for questions or problems and very hospitable and welcoming. The neighborhood was very quiet and just minutes from downtown and the lake, you can walk to either location within five minutes. In my opinion this is the perfect location along the beach to rent. With private access onto the beach, This section is quiet and clean with the extra benefit of being close to restaurants and night time entertainment downtown. We really enjoyed our visit to Carolina Beach and would definitely use this rental again.

“Great visit to Carolina Beach!!”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2012

Unit was a Great location. Carolina Beach downtown is within walking distance. Beach is quiet and there is a life guard near the access. No big rocks like the other end of the island. Beach was clean. Pool was clean. Description of unit was great. Family Oriented and quiet. Private Beach access for Building. Owner was accessible for any questions or problems. Very Hospitable and welcoming. Unit was clean, upgraded, well maintained, quiet and a very welcoming and homey feel. Extra amenities from owner. Even games for adults and children. Awesome experience and will recommend to all my friends and family. The town of Carolina Beach provides a family movie night on Sunday nights at the lake for Free. Fireworks on Thursday nights at the beach. Boardwalk has events almost every day and Tuesday night is kid's night. Awesome vacation and terrific rental. We will definitely use this rental again and again.

“Perfect place to stay!”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2012

This is a great condo. It was clean and well furnished. It was within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The owner was very nice and was a pleasure to work with.

Review 1-10 of 71

Also consider


44,638 properties


16,632 properties


9,766 properties


8,494 properties


3,364 properties


2,648 properties


2,338 properties


2,192 properties


1,482 properties


1,119 properties


1,095 properties


840 properties


527 properties


424 properties


303 properties


296 properties


260 properties


194 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search