From
$344 / night
Total guests, Nights

BeachsideBungalow on Semi-Private Beach – Home 2922417 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 5 nights min stay

BeachsideBungalow on Semi-Private Beach – Home 2922417

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 5 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child Friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Please don't book it here on Tripadvisor, they charge you ridiculous extra fees.

Welcome to "BeachsideBungalow", a beachfront duplex home on a semi-private stretch of powdery white sand fronting the expansive Caribbean Sea. Choose between Sea Gull (the duplex's larger home) and Sandpiper (the duplex's smaller home), both two-bedrooms, two bath and quaintly furnished with casual beach décor: think whitewashed clapboard, breezy porches and sun-drenched rooms. We're just steps from the Caribbean – have you ever sipped morning coffee with your toes covered in sea foam? – and all the incredible offerings of Grand Turk. Tripadvisor has been keeping my inquiries from getting to me and also has not allowed my responses to come through back to you my guest on occasion. They won't allow us to talk on the phone either! I always respond within 30 minutes, so if you don't hear from me quickly, find me elsewhere on the web.

We are also on Goog maps if you zoom in on Grand Turk if you want to see exactly where our house is located directly on the the beach.

Grand Turk and the "BeachsideBungalow" is special not only for what we have, but for what we don't: crowds. Unlike the mega-touristed Providenciales (Provo), there are no high-rises or tourist crowds on our sleepy, peaceful island. Here, there are few visitors and no developments – just you and your loved one, alone with the sun, the sand and the sparkling Caribbean.

Honeymoons & Anniversaries: Your celebration deserves an escape where you don't have to sidestep throngs of tourists or share the beach with hundreds of other couples.

Romantic Getaways: Romance doesn't have to be a special occasion. BeachsideBungalow is the perfect choice for couples in search of a picture-perfect destination with plenty of alone time.

Retirees: Peace and quiet reign supreme on Grand Turk. The island's pace is slow and steady – the ideal choice for vacationers who value both the journey and the destination.

Privacy-seekers: If you value privacy and seclusion, there's no better place than BeachsideBungalow. Most of the time, you'll have the beach and Caribbean all to yourself.

Families: Families that embrace independent travel will love our home and Grand Turk, where every day dawns with the opportunity to explore new beaches, sample island cuisine, and tackle a new adventure.

What You'll Love about the "BeachsideBungalow":

Ocean Views: We're just steps from the Caribbean, and your master bedroom and den have beautiful views to the sea.

Semi-Private Beach: Our beach is so secluded, there's rarely another soul in sight. Don your skimpiest beachwear, cozy up to your honey, and don't worry about showing a little PDA; it's hardly even P (public) on our beach!

World-class SCUBA Diving: Grand Turk is consistently rated as one of the top 10 diving destinations.

Beachfront Fish Market: Grand Turk's incredible beachfront fish market – a casual affair where local fishermen pull their dinghies up onto the sand – is just 100 yards from our bungalow. Stop by to stock up on fresh lobster, conch, grouper, and other ocean delicacies - all that were swimming just an hour before.

Local Shopping: Our BeachsideBungalow is just steps from the island's best restaurant and best grocery store.

Year-round Summer: Our average temperatures are 75º to 85º F – even during your hometown winter!

Nearby Activities & Attractions:

Take a swim

SCUBA dive or snorkel off Grand Turk, one of the world's top 10 dive sites

Borrow one of our free bikes and explore Grand Turk

Rent a Hobie Cat (small catamaran), kayak or paddle board

Horseback ride down the beach

Hike the lighthouse cliff trails

Charter a boat for a Caribbean day cruise

Spend the day at the cruise ship center, a self-contained tourist mecca where you can swim, sunbathe and surf the pool.

Visit the Island Museum

Amenities

Our duplex feature a full range of amenities, among them:

2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms per duplex side – or rent both for a 4-bedroom, 4-bath family retreat!

Sofa bed in the larger side to sleep 6 now on the the larger side of the duplex

Air-conditioning in the whole house (cool sleeping)

WiFi Internet

Cable TV+DVD player

Brand new, luxurious beds and linens

Fully-equipped kitchen, including a powerful blender for making island drinks

Screened doors, to let the ocean breeze flow through the house

Use of a local cell phone

Four snorkel masks and fins per side

Go to our main booking website BeachsideBungalow to see more pictures, info, and our most up to date availability calendar.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Twin beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa beds
  • 2 Full baths

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Private garden
  • Grill
  • Internet access
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

We have free bikes at The BeachsideBungalow for your use or you can rent a golf cart.

Interaction with guest

Something funny is going on with my rates on Tripadvisor, always quoted way too high here. Instead, find us on the web at Beachsidebungalow.... for accurate pricing. We have a local manager on the island in case you need anything at The BeachsideBungalow. Just give her a ring and report the issue and the right repair man will come to have a look.

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the owner

Joanie R.
Response rate:
56%
Calendar last updated:
12 Jan 2020
Years listed:
7
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Excellent
33 reviews

Excellent
30
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Lovely family island retreat”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2021

First time to Turks and Caicos, wonderful first time experience to Grand Turk. You cannot beat staying at the Beachside Bungalow. As borders are starting to reopen and travel is more readily available… More

“Awesome beach, the unique donkeys wandering around the island were cute, We hung with the locals, at the quaint bars”

Reviewed 3 Mar 2020

Clean well kept place its a bungalow cottage and an awesome beach very few people walked by. Mary and Jack the cab drivers were superb. Its a slower paced island that wakes up a but more when the crui… More

“Great Beach...but....”

Reviewed 25 Jan 2020

My husband and I stayed at the Beachside Bungalow for 12 nights in early January to celebrate our anniversary. We did a lot of research before deciding on Grand Turk and this property. I have made a… More

Response from the owner I'll have to say, we are so disappointed in this review after all of the things we did to try and make you happy, funny too how your list has grown since we talked and texted multiple times while you were there. If the floors had a spot of sand near the trash can we are truly sorry, same with the nonstick pans which were fine when we were there 1 month ago. We told our manager to pull out the brand new set sometime this spring whenever she felt it they were looking tired. You CAN open our windows and enjoy the sounds of the surf, but then the room gets hot since the air conditioning can't keep up with open windows, We suggest keeping them closed for your comfort, we don't require it though. We are on a tiny island and the sea air will rust everything outside within weeks. Yes the bikes chains were rusted, the rest of the bike is painted and looks new. When you called about the bikes being unsatisfactory, you stated 2 flats out of the 8 bikes to choose from. The caretakers came that day and fixed 2 flats, (and used the air chuck to inflate them) you certainly could have used any of the 6 other bikes instead. We have had a wonderfully rainy fall and all of the landscaping has grown in finally, I'll need to take some fresh pictures to show just how lovely it has become. Conch shells on the porch walls and grill are cute decor and usually placed lovingly by guests as they find them, we even suggest you take one as a souvenir. Finally, the 3 story condo unit you describe has had to add a free golf cart to sweeten the deal since the property is so tiny with 3 units and virtually no beach, it really just doesn't compare to what we offer. In the end, we were baffled initially at the flurry of calls and texts within minutes of your arrival and these complaints seemed odd until you hinted at a refund of some sort, then it all became clear. If our house was truly as "off" as you imply, we certainly wouldn't have all of these other glowing reviews or happy customers who return year after year. Sorry you were disappointed in paradise and also sorry for you that you paid $427 extra by renting it on a platform and not going direct with the owner.

“We will definitely be back!”

Reviewed 29 Dec 2018

Can't even begin to say how wonderful our stay was! We rented both sides for our family of 7. Perfect location - perfect home - perfect beach - perfect water. Everything we needed, from snorkels … More

“Spectacular Week on Grand Turk!”

Reviewed 14 Oct 2018

My husband and I were trying to figure out where to spend a week off in September and we came across this house in Grand Turk. Although it takes an extra short, inexpensive plane flight from Providenc… More

“wonderful,up to date beachfront property.”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2018

Wife and I stayed over Memorial day week and chose because 1. beachfront(right on wonderful white sand beach),up to date families( had 2 bedrooms,2 baths( all wonderfully updated and very clean and us… More

Response from the owner Hey Stan, so glad you had a great time and enjoyed our secret slice of heaven. Since you came, they have been running fiber optic cable all over the island for super-fast internet!!! We are supposed to get it installed next week Sept 15, 2018. We'll be able to watch Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, etc and we are so stoked- cable TV used to really stink on our little island anyway, so you didn't miss much! So glad you were able to search and find the BeachsideBungalow!

“Wonderful time”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2018

We stayed in the smaller side for ten days in January. The trip was wonderful an the home is amazing. Million dollar views from the covered patio provide hours of past time after being in the sun al… More

Response from the owner Thanks for the great review here on Trip Advisor even though you knew not to book on this site!

“We liked it so much we came back another year!”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2017

These beachside bungalows are a great place to stay. We particularly enjoyed having a living room and covered porch to hang out in for a longer trip to socialize, cook, eat and play games with friends… More

“A little piece of paradise to make you forget it all”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2016

My husband & I spent 8 beautiful nights at Beachside Bungalow (the smaller unit). First & foremost, the location of the property could not be more stunning. The beach is literally in your back… More

Response from the owner I love it! Your review reflects almost the exact same sentiments that we have when we are there ourselves. Thanks for being great guests. Blessings, Drew & Joanie Renshaw, on the web at beachsidebungalow.

“Beautiful, quiet, peaceful home in a great location!”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2016

We absolutely loved Beachside Bungalow in Grand Turk. It is conveniently located and so peaceful and quiet! Already working on going back in a few months.

Response from the owner Thanks Josie! So glad you loved it. We have lots of repeat customers!!!

Review 1-10 of 33

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Joanie (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Joanie (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Joanie (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Joanie the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Joanie (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Joanie (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Joanie (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Joanie (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Joanie (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Joanie (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Joanie (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Joanie (the owner) a message.

If Joanie (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Providenciales

316 properties

Grand Turk

28 properties

Cockburn Town

25 properties

North Caicos

12 properties

Middle Caicos

7 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.