Need more information about booking Property 2927529 ?
from $140 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 5 / Villa
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 4  Sleeps: 5  Type: Villa
Coconut Villa, Central Sanur
TripAdvisor property ID 2927529

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom villa in Sanur today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 43 reviews.

The owner responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 08, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Bill D.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
08 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sanur Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • High chair
  • Parking


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Tennis court (shared)


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (43)

Excellent – based on 43 reviews Excellent
43 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Basic villa in a busy city”

Reviewed 21 May 2015

This is a basic villa in an urban area with no view, minimal support staff, and no outside space to speak of. The layout is inconvenient because the kitchen and bedrooms are separated by the pool. To go from one to the other, you have to walk across a narrow path. We stayed just three nights of the eight that we paid for, in part because we didn’t find Sanur very interesting, and we didn’t like the villa much, although it was adequate. There is a great restaurant (Café Batu Jimbar) at the end of the alley (“gang”) where it meets the main road. The driver Ketut picked us up at the airport as promised and brought us to the villa. That was, of course,m crucially important and I want to make sure that it is stated that went well! We did not get any refund for cutting our stay short, which would have been nice, but, as we pre-paid in full before we left, I didn’t really expect anything. As we discovered later, the best layout for villas is to have an open area living room next to the kitchen which spills out onto the pool area. Coconut villa doesn’t really have that because it’s set inside four walls and has a funny layout. It has a very closed-in feel. There is a living room, but we never once used it. The owners are nice enough I guess, but when we asked for this or that, we kind of felt that we were putting them out a bit. It’s subtle, you might feel fine. One good thing came out of our stay at Coconut Villa: we found there are MANY available places to stay in April / May, as the season doesn’t begin until June. On our next trip, we’ll leave lots more of our time unreserved.

Response from the owner This is the first time I have had cause to respond to a review. I'm sorry you were dissatisfied. When you requested an alarm clock we supplied one. When you asked for extra adaptors we provided them. When you blocked the toilet having used 3 rolls of toilet paper in one day we dealt with that. The photos of our villa show the layout accurately . The kitchen is fully equipped so I'm unsure what you felt was missing. The maid Dede spent 2 hours every day at the villa cleaning and tidying. You gave us one hours notice when you departed so I am a little surprised that you expected a refund. I'm sorry you did not like Sanur. Most people fall in love with the village. Alas we can not change Sanur. In conclusion we have been privileged to meet and take care of many many wonderful guests at our villas. We are truly sorry that you did not like our villa or Sanur and hope that you found what you were looking for in Padang Bai.

Review 1-10 of 43

Also consider


2,925 properties


926 properties


699 properties


626 properties


481 properties

Nusa Dua Peninsula

479 properties


390 properties


320 properties


272 properties


120 properties


117 properties


45 properties


41 properties


36 properties


27 properties


16 properties


13 properties


9 properties


8 properties


6 properties

Start a new search