Need more information about booking Property 3002376 ?
From $129 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

2 Full baths

An absolute beachfront kiwi holiday home!
TripAdvisor property ID 3002376

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Awhitu today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $768 to as high as $857, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 44% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Oct 11, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Babu M.
Response rate:
44%
Calendar last updated:
11 Oct 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:14:00, Check out time:11:00
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Awhitu Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Clothes dryer
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Climbing frame
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Full baths

Reviews

Reviews (3)

Very Good – based on 3 reviews Very Good
3 reviews

Excellent
2
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“An awesome get away”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2014

Great place to have a holiday awesome views very relaxing. The home all amenities to make your holiday a remember able one .

Response from the owner Thank you for the feedback, happy that you enjoyed your stay at the bach, looking forward to your return to the bach!

“Like being on a boat!”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2014

Yes! We were actually fishing from the front lawn ... and caught fish for dinner. My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days in January and were very reluctant to leave. Although it was only a couple of days and so close to auckland we felt we were 'miles' away from the city. Long walks on the beaches, swimming, kayaking, lazing on the sun loungers, watching the sun set over the water (with a good 'red' in hand) while the lights of the city started to be visible. The owners are very keen to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and went the extra mile to meet our needs. The Bach is clean, comfortable and can sleep larger family groups so we will be back with friends in tow! The vehicle access is dependent on the tide but there is a walkway which meanders a little way through the bush and in front of other baches - a good way of catching up with neighbours and what's been happening!

Response from the owner Thank you very much for such a glowing and detailed review, we are so happy & glad that you have enjoyed the bach, its facilities and the surroundings, you are always welcome back, wishing you both the very best..

“A place to go back to often”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2014

We a family of 4 adults & 4 kids stayed at this Bach for two nights in the first week of jan, the reason for our visit was to share the experience of a typical kiwi bach with our overseas friends, this Bach is a perfect place to recharge your batteries, this is one of those places where you really feel like you are on holiday! And yet it took us only an hour and ten minutes to get there from east auckland, plenty of room for the adults & kids, has all the facilities you normally expect in a holiday home, loved sleeping to the sound of the waves lapping, we enjoyed the kayaks, the beach, long walks but could not make it on time to the manukau light house as it closed by the time we got there, we will definitely return to this holiday home

Response from the owner Mr Taufiq, thank you very much for the detailed review, very happy to learn that you, your family and your guests enjoyed the Bach, you are always welcome back, re your comments on one the nearby attraction - the light house, we have since then included the operating hours of the light house in our general instruction sheet (which is always emailed to guest prior to their arrival), once again, really appreciate your feedback

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider

Auckland

492 properties

Auckland Central

230 properties

Northland Region

122 properties

Waikato Region

113 properties

Waiheke Island

85 properties

Greater Wellington

76 properties

Bay of Plenty Region

68 properties

Manawatu-Wanganui Region

33 properties

North Shore

33 properties

Hawke's Bay Region

33 properties

Taranaki Region

27 properties

Orewa

8 properties

Matakana

7 properties

Gisborne Region

7 properties

Onehunga

6 properties

Remuera

6 properties

Start a new search