Need more information about booking Property 3014937 ?
8
Very Good

1 / 9 House of Gryffindor

from $110 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / Cottage
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 4  Sleeps: 12  Type: Cottage
House of Gryffindor Cottage
TripAdvisor property ID 3014937

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom cottage in Yercaud today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $700 to as high as $980, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jun 22, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Vani S.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 Jun 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Yercaud Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Property Features


  • Mountain Views

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Excellent top view”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2014

We had a pleasant stay in the cottage for 2 nights. It was a new cottage. View from the top of the building in the night and early morning was excellent. Cottage had all necessary kitchen facilities and was well maintained.My kid enjoyed the stay in the cottage. Caretaker was very helpful.

Response from the owner Thank you, it was a pleasure to host you. We hope to see you again.

“Good place for a family to stay”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2014

We were very happy to stay with our family at the Gryffindor cottage. The housekeeper is wonderful and always available if we need anything. What is more praiseworthy is the hospitality with which he welcomes us and takes care of us. The house is very clean and very well maintained. However the road leading to the cottage is not that great and we had some issues travelling because food is also not available nearby. So every time we wanted to eat we had to go far and the car would invariably get hit in the bad roads. Also we had some issues with the water heater. Apart from that the place was great and we enjoyed a lot. The good thing is that there is privacy and unlike hotels you can be casual and don't need to worry about other people because the house is well secured and there is privacy. Look forward to staying at the cottage once again

Response from the owner Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you. The heater issue has been resolved. We look forward to your return visit to us.

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

The Nilgiris District

107 properties

Chennai District

62 properties

Dindigul District

55 properties

Coimbatore District

28 properties

Kanchipuram District

8 properties

Madurai District

7 properties

Salem District

7 properties

Start a new search