Need more information about booking Property 3114996 ?

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Full baths

"Captain's Cabin" Great Condo.
TripAdvisor property ID 3114996

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Panama City Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $595 to as high as $1300, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Apr 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Bill Quest
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 Apr 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $300.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Panama-city-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared indoor pool
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Elevator access
  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Games room
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Full baths

Reviews

Reviews (22)

Very Good – based on 22 reviews Very Good
22 reviews

Excellent
15
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
1

“very enjoyable”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2018

great location, wonderful ocean view, fantastic weather. appliances were in good working order as was the air conditioning. furnishings could be updated. we would be pleased to return.

“Awesome family vacay”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2017

The condo was perfect, as was Carol. She made sure we stayed informed and even went out of her way to recommend good eats. Book this place, the only thing you will have to worry about will be what drink to order :-)

Response from the manager Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves. Come back soon. Carol Succop Carnero Beach Quest Vacation Rentals PCB, FL.

“The Shores of Panama”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2017

First time booking through Flipkey and couldn't be happier. Carol was great! Called us the day of check in to let us know the condo was ready early! Then called us while she was on vacation to see if we had any questions! The management at the condos were polite and very helpful. We loved everything. Can't wait to book our next trip.

Response from the manager Thank you for the kind review. I am so Glad that you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay. See you next year... Thank you, Carol Succop Carnero Beach Quest Vacation Rentals PCB, FL The Captain's Cabin PCB, FL.

“Enjoyed our view, Our second stay here”

Reviewed 19 Apr 2017

Very relaxing stay. Room was large & clean with view of crystal blue ocean and sugary white sand. Spent a lot of time on the comfy patio furniture. Bed & mattress were great. Parking spot on same floor as condo so easy loading/unloading & can avoid elevator. Carol made sure we were safe & comfortable as well as easy to contact. The only drawback is that during peak season the elevators can take forever. We look forward to staying here again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your Honest Review. I am happy that you enjoyed yourselves. Please come back soon. Carol Succop Carnero Beach Quest Vacation Rentals PCB, FL.

“Nice clean room”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2017

We stayed at captains cabin over spring break and it was perfect for our family of 4! The owners/managers were great to deal with. Any questions or concerns we had were answered promptly. The room was decorated very cute. It was clean! And you can't beat the view. Would recommend to friends. Thanks Carol and Bill!

Response from the manager Thank you for the nice review. I am so happy you all had a good time. Please come back soon. Carol Succop Carnero Beach Quest Vacation Rentals

“Dirty and very outdated.”

Reviewed 10 Mar 2017

Nothing impressed us about this condo. The furniture was from a thrift store at best. The King bed frame was broken, sagged, and creeked. The mattress was grossly stained and flipped over to hide it. The bedroom tv never had sound, even after replaced with a new one. Building maintenance said it was an owners problem, not theirs. The furnace and laundry areas were caked with filth. The granite counter top was cracked and broken when installed and calked. We have photos to back all this up. The 9 story parking ramp was a pain. The Shores of Panama wanting a daily fee to use their pool and access the beach is rediculus ! We walked out and booked another place after 2 weeks. The caretaker, Carol was as helpful as she could be, but cant make a silk purse from a sows ear.

Response from the manager Let me start by saying that this Guest wanted to cancel her 2 month reservation for January and February at the last minute. I told her she could NOT do that because it was unfair to the owner. He would be out 2 months of rent that he could have rented to someone else. It was all down hill from there. She called me everyday with a new problem. She had me coming and going so many times that I started to wave to myself as I passed by. I brought her all new sheets, new mattress pad, comforters and pillows. New dishtowels and oven mitts. Then I got her husband a leather recliner because he couldn't get up off the couch. Then I bought a new bed frame. Then I bought a new TV for the master. (The Resort was installing all new cable boxes so we had an issue with that. It is resolved now). She wanted me to redecorate the whole condo. I did what I could. The place is NOT filthy. I offered a cleaning crew to come do whatever she wanted. She refused the offer. The listing does clearly state that The Resort charges a Pool Fee. It also clearly states that it has a private parking space on the 9th floor. The pictures are accurate. This Guest taught me that sometimes no matter how hard you try to Please someone it will never be enough.. I am truly Sorry that I couldn't do enough.

“Spectacular View”

Reviewed 23 Oct 2016

Parking space came with the unit- on the 9th floor and located close to the entryway to the unit. Beautiful view!

Response from the manager Thank you for the positive review. I also want to thank you for staying with us I hope when you make your next travel plans you consider us again. Thanks again from Carol and all of us at beach quest

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider

Clearwater

417 properties

Celebration

201 properties

Coral Gables

49 properties

Aventura

47 properties

Boca Raton

34 properties

Boynton Beach

28 properties

Bal Harbour

26 properties

Belleair Beach

24 properties

Bokeelia

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Apopka

12 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

11 properties

Brandon

9 properties

Cedar Key

9 properties

Candler

8 properties

Auburndale

7 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Bay Pines

6 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

6 properties

Start a new search