Need more information about booking Property 3119211 ?
from $78 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
House Summer Jam - Poolhome in Cape Coral
TripAdvisor property ID 3119211

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Cape Coral today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2.5/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $540 to as high as $1150, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Martina S.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cape-coral Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features


  • High chair
  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (4)

– based on 4 reviews
4 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“House Summer Jam”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2017

The house was infested with ants. The owner does not have a contract with a pesticide company. They feel bugs in your Florida home is expected. I spent 4 days cleaning up dead ants in my kitchen, bathroom and livingroom. They knew there was a problem before I checked in but did not feel I needed to know this. It was absolutely disgusting. I was suppose to be refunded some money but never received it.

Response from the manager We want to clarify some things regarding your review: first of all, we have a pesticide company for all our rentals. Having more than 20 accommodations, this is really a must for us. And yes: in southern countries and states with a tropical climate, insects of any kind are quite normal. Our guests - whether from the USA or Europe - are usually aware of this fact. Nevertheless, this year it has been a major problem. That´s why the pest control couldn´t make an additional treatment at our home during your stay. The reason why you didn´t receive any refund yet is that FlipKey/TripAdvisor hides some important contact details (like your address) from the guests to protect them from any abuse. After our email in which we explained the amount of the reimbursement, we never got any further message from you - until now (you left our house 2 months ago). Therefore, we really have to say that it is not fair to write a comment like you stated above. We are sorry, that you didn´t enjoy the stay at our house but we were willing to compensate you. But without any reply from you, how could we know if you were fine with the refund and where to send it?!?

“Clean but in need of updates”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2015

The only good thing I have to say was the house was clean and the people who managed the property where very nice. The pool man came regularly to clean the pool; however, the pool and the solar heating system are old and definitely need repairing. The barbeque was so dirty it was disgusting and of course had no propane. Even though the owner feels that the tenants should fill the propane tank I would think that for the amount of money that is being charged for this rundown house they could at least make sure the tank is full. The kitchen and the bathroom should be updated (actually both need a total gut job). The kitchen does have newer appliances but the cupboards and counters need replacing. The furniture looks great in the pictures but it is all from Ikea and is uncomfortable to sit and sleep on. The home was on a nice street; however, the area around it was rundown. I would not recommend this home to anyone. Since I paid over $5,000 (Canadian) for the month of February for this rental I was not happy to be charged an additional $125 because I needed to get in one day early. I have been spending the winters in Florida for the last few years and this is the first time that I have been disappointed with the accommodations.

Response from the manager Thank you for your honest evaluation. Your comments and suggestions are very important to us, because one of the central aims of our proposals is to guarantee the satisfaction of our guests today but also in the future. Within the next weeks we will renew the pool as well as the pool deck. We wonder a little bit about your comments regarding the furniture. Usually all our guests recognized already from the pictures that the furniture ist from ikea! Furthermore we think that it should not be forbidden to furnish rental properties with such items. However, we apologize for any inconvenience in this matter. Your florida4you-team

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

Clearwater

565 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties

Celebration

102 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

34 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Boca Raton

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

22 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Bokeelia

20 properties

Crystal River

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search