$126 / night
Total guests, Nights

Mountain Cabin on Trout River-A Breath of Fresh Ai – Home 3181290 Log cabin

  • 1 bedroom
  • 4 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Mountain Cabin on Trout River-A Breath of Fresh Ai – Home 3181290

  • Log cabin
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 4
  • 3 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 8 mi
  • Child Friendly
  • Car essential
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet Friendly

Description from owner


Cabin is open floor plan with one sleeping alcove & has queen sleeper sofa and can sleep 4 or 5 with roll out, one full bath, seperate laundry room, closets, pantry, full kitchen, stocked with necessities, free WIFI and land line long distance, fireplace and wood, grill, covered porch overlooking the mountain. Cabin is app. 550 SF. Front faces the rushing river, waterfall and landscaped pond. Plenty of room to roam iwth 5 acres , 550 ft. river on this property plus both side owned. Fish, hike, ride ATV all right there.

Cabin is stand alone, wood/stone and blocks, made into the mountains.

Plenty of trout fishing, with this river dumping into another river, even larger about 2 blocks down and all that into Lake Santeetlah, about 3 miles down. A few trees away from Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest, just off the Cherohala Skyway and near the Tail of the Dragon where 318 curves are in 11 miles, whitwater raft, Harrahs Casino nearyby and waterfalls. Many hiking options around.

Much of the Moonshiner TV show is filmed in this area along with the movie Nell and many others. .

County is slightly populated with much being National Forest which only allows our confort and privacy. Come see for yourself.

Come enjoy the wondeful mountains and this property will only add to it's charm.

Cabin has sleeping alcove, plus qeen sleeper sofa and roll out if needed. Pack and play for the baby as well.

A Breath of Fresh Air- two is awaiting your visit soon.

More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Full bed, 1 Sofa beds
  • 1 Full bath


  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Mountain Views
  • Shared garden
  • Grill
  • Waterfront
  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • High chair
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Interaction with guest

we live away but as close as email, phone, text. We have back up locally should emergency arise. We want our fine travelling guests to have exclusive rights to property without owners 'in your face. ' Relax, have fun , please.


Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $200.00
No smoking at this property


Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

No refund If you cancel, any money you have paid cannot be refunded.

Check-in date

About the owner

Geoffrey R.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 Feb 2020
Years listed:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English





7 reviews

Very Good

“Horrible place owner is crazy”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2021

Please beware of this horrible place. The owner is completely crazy over everything. There is no cell service in the area so there is/should be WiFi. Because we complained to the owner about mold. She… More

“Mountain Paradise!!”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2017

If you love being deep in a national forest by a gorgeous, refreshing mountain creek, you will adore this serene retreat! The winding country roads in to this mountain hideaway offer gorgeous views of… More

Response from the owner Thank you for coming. We were only happy that we had facilities to help those that were in need. We wish you well and most certainly would like to add you as a yearly, at least, return renter. The owners

“Time Well Spent!”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2015

Perfect for my husband and myself. Everything was made available to us, the hosts were very kind and thoughtful. The area was well kept and just beautiful. The cabin was cozy and warm with the firepla… More

Response from the owner Thank you got taking the time to stop by. We will most certainly welcome you folks back. Great travelling guests and kept the place really clean. Please do come again and also to our other 2 cabins. The owners.

“Money waisted”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2015

Horror horrid. I will never stay at a place so unkept again. Nasty owner with a bad the disposition of Yosemite Sam who will watch your every was dirty and dusty. I know it's a cabin. But… More

Response from the owner DEPOSIT KEPT BECAUSE of broken house rules. Brought more guests than was invited and or paid for, stayed past check out, creating problems, left trash and smoked at the cabin just to name a few: This cabin was booked and paid for party of two people. Ken brought 4 people, 2 trucks, 4 motor bikes/ They arrived about 1/2 hour before check in, which we noted and checked out past the check out time of over one hour. We had to come across the road from our cabin and ask them to leave as housekeeping would be there. Ended up the owners had to clean out the cabin in less than 2 hours for arriving guests. Also, we have a non smoking property and they not only smoked but left the trash/garbage with the cigarette buts in the trash. Cabin was left in an unacceptable condition.. Had two huge, expensive full body towels folded and put back on shelf that had motor bike grease/trash on them. Had to take them out of cabin as they could not be used again and would not clean up. . House rules are few and quite simple and was well know to him. They was sent to him in an email along with directions,etc. actually twice, as he must have lost he original and also are hanging on the frig. These very simple house rules were broken by him and his party. No house rules are needed for bringing unpaid/uninvited guests through Flip Key system. Furthermore, he is a liar, to put it mildly, about the cabin being dirty. It was spotless! I was there checked it less than 1 hour before he arrived. He should be so lucky to get this cabin for the pennies that he paid for 3 nights. This man is mad/upset/ ticked that I kept his deposit and would again but would make it triple the amount as he did not pay enough for the mess he created. Furthermore, when I advised him of problems through the Flip Key system, he wrote back 5 words that cannot be repeated, nor would I want to repeat them. The owners.

“Not what we expected.”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2014

We expected what was written in the description, and what you would normally accept for something you pay for. What we got were sub-par conditions for our money. The cabin was not properly cleaned or … More

Response from the owner These folks were there for a benefit and needed more space it would seem for a large party. Wanted our other cabin for nothing/or small fee and had very feeble excuses to get it. Ended up smoking with hundreds of butts on the porch in a planter on the bistro table and in the outside chimnea and we do not allow smoking as our Flip Key ad will show. We are very allergic to smoke. Caused quite a stink and took us 4 days of airing and cleaning to get the smell out. The wife called and then hung up on me telling me to stick it---- when I gave her a price for 3 nights which included another trip to clean out the other cabin. We are really now pleased that we did not rent the other cabin to them. They tore the drawer door off the kitchen cabinet that is in the hands of the current guests. Left a big coffee pot as our 4 cup for 2 people was not enought for the big party. Their excuses was not warranted and I personally gave it the white glove treatment. We cannot be responsable for a 6 ft. 4 inch guy anyway. That is the problem that a seasoned traveler would check out. Internet is working and was working just fine. Has always as other guests know. Oh yes, she warned me she will spread the word. We cherish 99% of guests and would welcome them back with open arms. Sorry, not this group. I only will deal with people that know how to tell the truth and only the truth. We rented to 2 people not a huge group/party either. Header: Not what we expected. Truly is so. Not what I expected out of this couple either.

“A Slice of Heaven”

Reviewed 25 Jan 2014

I find it impossible to put in words all this property has to offer. You have to see it to believe it! I have travelled every state and Europe this was by far the nicest overall package I have found. … More

“Great location, peaceful setting”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2013

We stayed in this cabin for three nights and had a truly wonderful experience. The stream flowing in front of the cabin was so relaxing, we could hear it clearly from inside the cabin and never bother… More

Review 1-7 of 7


How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Geoffrey (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Geoffrey (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Geoffrey (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Geoffrey the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Geoffrey (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Geoffrey (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Geoffrey (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Geoffrey (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Geoffrey (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Geoffrey (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Geoffrey (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Geoffrey (the owner) a message.

If Geoffrey (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,862 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,808 properties

Blue Ridge Mountains

1,669 properties

Banner Elk

193 properties


152 properties

Blowing Rock

146 properties

Jackson County

129 properties

Bryson City

121 properties


117 properties

Beech Mountain

116 properties

Maggie Valley

112 properties

Black Mountain

111 properties


98 properties

Sugar Mountain

94 properties

Lake Lure

86 properties


67 properties


62 properties


61 properties

Nantahala Township

50 properties

West Jefferson

42 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.