Need more information about booking Property 3225693 ?

1 / 29 Kitchen and dining area

From $112 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

1 Full bath, 1 Half bath

Lovely 3BD house in Brno ♫♪ nearby the Brno lake ♫
TripAdvisor property ID 3225693

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Brno today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $743 to as high as $1517, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 16, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Hana J.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Czech, Russian



Check in time:17:00, Check out time:11:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Brno Attractions




  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player


  • Grill
  • Tennis in town


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath
  • 1 Half bath


Reviews (12)

Excellent – based on 12 reviews Excellent
12 reviews

Very Good

“For not exacting persons”

Reviewed 8 Nov 2014

Big and bright house near Brno. 2 bedrooms, one hall and kitchen. Kitchen perfectly equipped with technic and the house have anything for household. Parking place - it's just the private road near the house. About 2km from tram stop and 30 minutes on tram to center. Near the house Brno dam and great national park with few hill routes. Nearest shop close to the tram stop - about 2km. Three things that disappoint me: 1. Two aggressive rottweiler int he basement. They always bark on my dog at from 7 a.m. till 8 a.m. howls. 2. Hot water. After you take a shower second person should wait about 2 hours for hot water. There is jacuzzi in house but don't even think about it. 3. Cleaning fee. I'm absolutely sure that mark on walls made by someone else but I can't prove it. So, then you check in your better examine everything and photo all.

Response from the owner Thank you for your review. After you left the apartment we had to clean every single little spot in the house with disinfectant, to make sure it is completely clean again. The deep scratch on the wall behind the kitchen door , the slobber marks on walls in the living room, in hallways, on the furniture, living room radiators, on bathroom door, WC door, on the radiator etc. we charged you for only 1000CZK, appeared after you were leaving the house. The wall in the living room got damaged much more than expected. After washing your dog´s slobbers from the wall the paint came off too and we had to fix that whole area. You left there filthy floors, including some bloodstains (?). You were suppose to return the house in the same condition as you got it. And the house was completely clean at your check in time. House is equipped with vacuum cleaner, broom, mop and all the cleaning supplies. Everybody else used it just fine. There was also terrible dog smell in the house for the next few days. We had to cancel the next reservation and offer them alternate accommodation because there was no way we would rent our house like this! You paid for 1 bedroom apartment (for 2 adults and a dog). You used the whole house :/. You did not tell us anything about your need for another bedroom you did not pay for. You could text or call me to switch the bedrooms.We did not lock the other room, but I told you that this room is not for your use. Nobody else ever used a bedroom they did not paid for. When you left, our driveway had approx. 25-30cm of an oil spill from your car. I even wrote you email about this (not for the reason to tell you that you also left larger oil mark in our driveway, but to make sure you will be o.k. and you check the car). I really dislike to charge anyone a damage fee, but the fee I charged you did not cover even 25% of all damages that were caused by you and your dog. I expected you to be a responsible owner of a large size long hair dog that would designate one area for the dog to prevent the house damages. Clarification in your review: Access to the keys. You were suppose to arrive at 6PM, you arrived on time, but had no cash on you to pay the rent and the security deposit, so we waited for you to come back from the ATM machine. Car parking is not nearby the house, it is right next to the house. As far as I know you parked in our driveway. Tram stop is only 1 km of walk. Aggressive rottweilers? Only if you consider any barking dog as an aggressive one… They do watch our house though. I apologize if they were howling, they do it when they hear a siren (mostly police or an ambulance). If it happens to be at 7am, I am very sorry if the ambulance had to use the siren to save somebody´s life and the dogs could not handle the noise quietly. I am very sorry if they woke you up. Why you did not tell us about it before? I don´t understand the lack of hot water . The water heater volumes 250 liters of 80C hot water, so if you used 250 liters of 80C hot water by showering just one person (or a dog?) it is insane. There is plenty of hot water for 6 people or even to fill up the bath tub twice!. Regarding the Jacuzzi , the bubble bath tub is there, but only available for use as a regular bath tub. It was not offered to you as Jacuzzi. I am really sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the house. And I am even more sad I must say our house was never returned in such filthy condition as you returned it.

“Fabulous apartment”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2014

Fabulous apartment that has everything you need, host is very kind, about 10 mins walk to tram stop called zoo (Zoologicka zahrada) and 20mins to centre by tram. You can also take the bus to the tram stop, which is only 1 minute walk from the apartment. All the grocery stores are in a short distance from the tram stop. Nearby the house is a restaurant Marina, cake and coffee shop, zoo is only 5 minutes of walk as well or if you want to take a walk along the river, you will also be there in 5 minutes. Bvv fair is 10" by a cab, or 20" by the tram + walk. The apartment is very well equipped, perfect for a family, it has everything. I will recommend this place to my friends and hope to come back.

Response from the owner It was our pleasure to host you and will be happy to see you again in the future. Be happy :)

“Makes you feel like home”

Reviewed 26 Feb 2014

I recommend this house without hesitation, it is very lovely place and well located. We stayed there for 2 weeks and had there everything we could wish for, felt like home. We also had the possibility of a chauffeur service from the airport to the apartment. We were very well received by Hanka, very friendly host. Nearby you will find the restaurant and cake shop, 1 minute walk. We loved our walks to Brno dam which is only about 8 minutes from there. I intend to return in the future.

“The best place you can find in Brno :)”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2014

Hanka´s accommodation is very spacious and well located house. Close by to BVV Trade Fairs Brno, about 13 minutes drive!. We had an excellent stay. It is perfect for a family or group of 4+ people, sleeps up to eight persons and is fully equipped, even if you forget a tooth brush :). Hanka is an excellent host and gave us many suggestions for fun and leisure. We recommend it to everyone.


Reviewed 2 Feb 2014

My wife and I stayed at Hanka´s house for 3 weeks in January 2014 and it exceeded our expectations. It was situated very close to Brno zoo, the dam, BVV, close to the center (about 20 min.) and located in a nice area. The house was very spacious and well maintained. It has large windows overlooking the street, so plenty of day light. The fully equipped kitchen was very handy, we made breakfast and snacks during our stay and also took advantage of restaurant Marina which is just accross the street. Hanka and her family was very professional and helpful. If we return to Brno we would definitely stay there again. The price was very good, much chepaer than hotel and benefiting from much more space, kitchen and privacy. Well done and keep up the great work !

“Creature comforts”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2014

We could not thank Hanka enough for letting us stay in her house over the Christmas. The house is beautiful, very spacious, with great energy, fully and nicely equipped. All you can wish for, we really felt like home there! It even had the child bed for our year old boy! We came to Czech to visit our family, but their apartment got flooded by the upper neighbors. Our friends recommended Hanka´s place, even though the house was not for rent during this period. The biggest surprise for us was that the house had Christmas decorations and even the tree! While we almost had nightmares about our holidays and Christmas time, since we have two little ones, this was the best Christmas we have ever had.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

South Moravian Region

52 properties


34 properties

Moravian-Silesian Region

12 properties

Olomouc Region

12 properties


10 properties

Zlin Region

9 properties

Start a new search