Need more information about booking Property 3252300 ?

1 / 42 El Matador - at the end of the Island!

from $130 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Gulf Front One Bedroom - Sleeps Four and Right on the Beach
TripAdvisor property ID 3252300

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $750 to as high as $1290, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Alicia J. Hollis Realtor
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (8)

Average – based on 8 reviews Average
8 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“An enjoyable stay”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2013

My family and I stayed in a sea-facing apartment in El Matador for 8 weeks, and had an excellent time. Almost the only issue we faced was with the folding bed, which smelt stale and wasn't very usable. Overall, the apartment was quite convenient and the view from the balcony was great. The people at the realtor's office were prompt and helpful with regard to any requests and queries.

Response from the manager We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at this condo. Thank you for the input about the sofa sleeper we will address this right away as this is the first time we have been notified about this problem.

“El Matador 344”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2013

We loved the location, but the unit smelled musty/smokey - the carpeting definitely needs to be replaced and needs new bedding... But we had a great time and it has a gorgeous view!

“Arrived to flood aftermath”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2013

Carpet soaked from bathroom flood before arrival! We had to call to report this, don't you check before new guests arrive? 2 days of noise from blowers & dehumidifiers! Toilet leaked plumber had to come, stopped leaking til today, glad we're out of here soon. Flooring in entry, kitchen & bath in horrible condition, scratched, scruffed & dirty. Ceiling fans had 1/4 inch of dust on them.

“title required”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2012

I hoppe you know the unit had a musty smell that turned out to be mold in the ducts. I believe cleaning staff would have had to smell that. the rug in the entry needed to be cleaned. The xtra pillows were musty. without 2 cans of lysol we would not have been able to stay in that unit. my clothes that were in the closeet took home a musty smell too. also didn't like exterminator barging in and spraying. we are return visitors to the el matadoe and alicia and we will be back again. love the 1 bedroom size and lay out. love the beach chairs and umbrella

“Amazing place to stay...great view”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2012

Everything about our trip was fantastic: Courteous staff; great view; awesome room; wonderful location. Highly recommend the El Matador.

“Our newest favorite place to stay”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2012

Everything was exactly as described and the entire process was great from first conract to checkihg out. Will use A.J. Hollis Realtors again.

“El Matador 344”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2012

Unit is very large for a one bedroom condo. Out dated and is in an old condo complex.

“The property management staff was very unprofessional and rude”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2012

I would NOT use this management firm again, we drove 16 hours arrived 2 hours early and they were very rude and told us the property was not available. I have used Southern Resorts for the past 10 years and ALWAYS arrived early and was ALWAYS allowed to check in upon arrival.

Response from the manager Hi Mary, i was just reading your comments and i apologize that you were upset with us for not letting you check into the unit 2 hrs earlier, but, Mary, what if we did that, and then the unit would have not been cleaned properly, you would have been upset. We would always like to make sure that the units are cleaned, inspected and ready to be checked into, and if not ready, tenants must wait till for check in time. I hope you understand, and i hope we see you again. Thanks a lot Christine Ault.

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider


567 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties


101 properties


46 properties

Coral Gables

35 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

19 properties


19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties


8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search