Need more information about booking Property 3277800 ?
6
Very Good

1 / 15 Large, gorgeous swimming pool with lounge chairs and umbrellas!

from $54 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: Apartment
Fantastic Condo right on beautiful Cabarete Bay!
TripAdvisor property ID 3277800

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Cabarete today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $375 to as high as $600, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jun 25, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Joe C.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 Jun 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cabarete Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Secure parking

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Shared garden

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Location & consideration of comforts”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2014

The condo is equipped with consideration for the comfort and ease of guests. There were two five gallon jugs of water with pump, a cold gallon, frosty pitcher in the refrigerator, and ice made. --these details count for a lot when trying to get oriented and settled. Coffee & espresso maker, big toaster oven, strong wifi, microwave, a complete kitchen with spatulas, peelers, knives, nice stainless steel pans, Tupperware, gas range, outdoor grill, and even the little things like a garlic press, make it easy for us to take advantage of the grocery and fish market within a block down the road. (we put a lot of miles on the blender, we must admit, but who can blame us when there are so many papayas, mangoes, passion fruits, the sweetest of bananas and more within a short walk and just waiting to be blended!) The condo is situated perfectly between the commerce-restaurant/bar end, and kite beach where all the action and more athletic adventure happens. The complex is extremely secure with friendly cute guards at street and beach ends, --so tight that a friend of ours couldn't come in without his personal ID, but it certainly feels safe (though I never felt unsafe in this area). A bit of a longer walk to the beach and tolerable traffic noise are more than compensated for with all the conveniences and advantage of location. We seldom put too much concern into our lodging when we travel because we don't plan on staying inside much, but the comfort of and amenities in our room made all the difference for us when we needed rest after four hours of kiteboarding, or a full day of paddleboarding, or canyoning (cliff jumping, hiking, sliding, ziplining, etc.) It is comfortable, spacious, clean, and welcoming. The complex is friendly, bursting with flowers, and a super-cute pool area that shelters you when you need a break from the afternoon wind. We just ask, that if you stay there, you leave it nice because we are for sure coming back!

Response from the owner Wow,such wonderful detail, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad you had such a wonderful time and thank you for noticing the little extras in the condo. I just wanted to say for those who are reading this that when Emily said a bit of a longer walk to the beach, I think what she means is that within the complex, this building is the furthest from the beach but it is still only a 3 minute walk to the complexes private beach access. Just wanted to clarify as it might be confusing for those who have never been there.:) You were wonderful guests, please come back!

“Nice condo complex to relax at”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2014

Apartment is in downtown Cabarete, close to all amenities. Building is very secured. Most apartments are rented by retirees for a longer term. We enjoyed staying in this apartment, has the basics, there was no maintenance issues, everything worked.

Response from the owner Thank you for taking the time to write this review. You were fantastic renters, I am so glad you escaped much of the winter and enjoyed your 2 month stay in our Ocean Dream condo in Cabarete Bay! You really can't beat what you get for the money here; kitchen and bathroom with granite counter tops and beautiful oak cupboards, high-quality queen size bed, leather, pull-out sofa, high-speed wifi, balcony, luxurious pool with an incredible garden, gated with private ocean front access to one of the best bays in the Caribbean. Wishing you all the best and you are welcome back anytime. :)

“Great condo in a convenient location.”

Reviewed 24 Jan 2014

The condo was great...everything went smoothly from the time we arrived. The condo is lovely, the bed super comfortable and everything works well. Has everything you need. Location is great...just a 5 minute walk on the beach to the restaurants and. 10 minutes walk to Janet's if you need groceries. The street can be a little noisy on the weekends but if you leave the bathroom window and door shut, you can hardly hear it. Overall, our stay was fantastic! I would definitely go back. Just a heads up, condo is on the second floor and there are no elevators...we had to lug our stroller up and down which was fine, I need the exercise, but it would not work out for a wheelchair or anything like that.

Response from the owner Hi Jess, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad you had a fantastic stay! You were a wonderful guest and left the condo the way you found it, thank you! Wishing you all the best in the future and please let me know when you want to come back!

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

Puerto Plata Province

1,119 properties

La Altagracia Province

879 properties

Samana Province

482 properties

Puerto Plata

452 properties

La Romana Province

374 properties

Sosua

349 properties

Santo Domingo Province

296 properties

Cabarete

291 properties

Santiago Province

39 properties

La Vega Province

31 properties

Imbert

12 properties

Peravia Province

6 properties

Puerto Bahia

6 properties

Start a new search