Need more information about booking Property 3287490 ?
12
Very Good

1 / 34 Welcome to El Matador Condominium Beach Resort.

from $130 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Gulf Front One Bedroom, A Couple's Favorite!
TripAdvisor property ID 3287490

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $750 to as high as $1290, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Alicia J. Hollis Realtor
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Good, Relaxing Week”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2013

The weather was perfect. The location was great, on a beautiful beach.

“Fishing is the life of man”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

Every once in a while , as you wait to see what lies beneath, you are blessed with what you catch

“El Matador”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2013

Very nice unit, great view of the gulf and great beach. Not the greatest weather in the world but Hollis Realtors are surely not responsible for that. All in all we had a great time. Very relaxing and that is what a vacation is all about. We'll be back.

Response from the manager Good Morning Don, We are so glad that you had a wonderful time at the el matador unit 425, and we are so sorry for the weather it has yes, not been the greatest, but, we are happy that you had a relaxing time and hope to see you again. Thanks Chris.

“El Matador 425”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2013

The condo has very nice furnishings and mostly in good shape and clean.Enjoyed it very much. El Matador was in good shape and clean as always and AJ Hollis did a very good job with all the reservations and getting into the condo.

“Working Vacation”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2012

Arrived on Saturday Sept 22nd, 2012 on a working vacation. I was told the unit had internet service. The internet service did not work. I was told it would be Monday before it could be repaired, essentially losing 2 days work. I was finally given a code to get on the Wi-Fi connection of another room. Air conditioner stopped working & the maintenance man could not get in the closet to repair because no one had a key. A locksmith had to be called before repairs could begin. Closet was opened & unit was repaired. Locksmith had to return to replace closet door handle & new lock. Several lights didn't work because bulbs were burned out. A lot of hassles & interruptions to what could have been a less stressful vacation. Overall prices have gone way up over the last 2 years. $65 cleaning fee is way out of line. Unit is advertised for a certain amount but by the time they add all of the extra charges for deposit, taxes, reservation fees, cleaning fees, etc. the price skyrockets. I had rather just have a bottom line price to rent the unit with all charges added beforehand. With the price I paid, I should have had no issues with anything.

“Great”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2012

Had a wonderful time. Location could not be better. Unit was excellant

“**”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2012

We always enjoy our stay at El Matdor and plan on staying there for many years to come!

“Elmatador 425”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2012

The unit was clean except for mold on the shower door. The pillows were extremely flat. And I thought that quite time was after 10pm. Well not the case. People were screaming in the pool as late as 11:30pm.

“Review is for Unit 425 only..( rented with Alicia Hollis Realty)”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2012

This was the 2nd year I was in unit 425. I spoke with Ms. Hollis herself about the problems with the unit. Very dirty, two lights in the kitchen not working. Sheets on the bed were very thin and very wrinkled, appeared that the linens had been dried and rolled up in a basket for a few days. I am returning to El Matador (already booked), but I am staying in one of El Matador's units which I stayed in the 1st year I was there..Two years with bad experiences is too much. As far as the unit itself, it's obvious the owners spent alot of money when they refurbished their unit. Although the kitchen is not equipped as I would have it, the quality of furniture is exceptional however, too oversized for my taste in a condo of that size, but still very 's definitely not the furniture which caused me to go to Bldg. 3. The only perk using Hollis Realty is the umbrella and hope is that Ms. Hollis's company can make the proper changes as this year we were a group of 30 (10 units) We all love the grounds, the pool, the grass, the employees of El Matador...

“Broken Leg”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2012

When we arrived at the El Matidor building 4 after dark my wife stumbled over the 4 inch or so threshold to the foyer of that building. The result was a broken leg various bruses and and a two day hospital stay before returning home, Horrible vacation but not the realtors fault. However the 425 unit needs some deep cleaning.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Clearwater

567 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

35 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

19 properties

Bokeelia

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search