Need more information about booking Property 3288630 ?
Certificate of Excellence

1 / 30 Welcome to the Moneda Apartments!

From $145 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath, 1 Attached (ensuite)

Old City 2BR: great wifi, AC, hot water...
TripAdvisor property ID 3288630

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Cartagena today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 23 reviews.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Barbara S.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish, German



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cartagena-de-indias Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath
  • 1 Attached (ensuite)


Reviews (23)

Excellent – based on 23 reviews Excellent
23 reviews

Very Good

“Outstanding tour guide--Henry Castrillon”

Reviewed 22 Jan 2015

We did not stay in one of the apartments but did hire the manager, Henry Castrillon, for 2 fascinating private tours---the Bozurto Market and the mangroves/Boquila/Bocachita. In both cases, we connected with many locals and enjoyed the authentic experiences. Henry responded to our requests and answered our questions, and was a pleasure to spend time with. His prices are extremely reasonable also. We can highly recommend him for travelers who want to get off the beaten track in exploring Cartagena.

Response from the owner Thank you, so glad you had a great experience with Henry -- he's a fabulous apartment manager & tour guide!

“Fantastic condo right in the center of the walled city”

Reviewed 7 Dec 2014

My husband and I shared the 2 bedroom condo with our son and wife for a 4 day stay in Cartagena. It's located right in the center of the walled city, so we could walk to any location - restaurants and sites - within the wall. The lodging is clean and comfortable and super quiet. The AC and fans are perfect after a day of walking the hot streets. THe Exito is right down the street, so we stocked up on breakfast,snack and beverage items. The condo has almost everything you would need to cook except spices. We felt like we had our own "home" right here in Cartagena. Henry made our stay perfect with his smile and recommendations.

Response from the owner I'm so glad you had a great stay -- thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We hope to see you again!

“Came for a Wedding”

Reviewed 10 Mar 2014

Our stay at the apartment was perfect! We were ideally located: close to the Exito (supermarket), several restaurants and sites. Taxis ran up and down the street constantly, so it was really easy to get one if needed. Everything in the apartment worked perfectly and was well maintained. The beds were firm and comfortable and the air conditioners worked well even though we tried not to use them too much. The 4 overhead fans were all we needed during the night even though the temps outside were in the 80sF and humid. Henri, the building manager, was always available and responsive to our questions. He is so personable and happy. A joy to be around. He is also well versed on Cartagena history and gave us a great walking tour of the walled city. Our only criticism is regarding the advertised price: even though the apt was listed at an amount, there is a per person additional charge. (it was stated in the fine print below which we didn't see) We thought that was kind of a sneaky way to advertise. However, our overall price was reasonable in the end.

Response from the owner That's great you all had such a good time and glad to know that everything worked so well for you. Thank you also for bringing to my attention that the additional guest pricing is not easily seen; the pricing information was input in the way it was requested by the FlipKey site. I've now added the information to the descriptive text of the apartment (as well as having it in the rate information area) so that it is more apparent to all. Thank you again! Barbara

“Right in the center of things in Cartagena”

Reviewed 10 Mar 2014

Great service by Henri. He met us at the door and explained everything to us. No problems with the air con or TV. My iPad wouldn't consistently connect to the router when I was in the bedroom. Minor annoyance when you've been spoiled at home. Henri will give you a great walking tour. Well worth it. Apartment is about 2 minutes from the supermarket Exito and across the street from a great pizza place. Good value and a good stay.

Response from the owner Hi Mike, Thanks so much for your nice review and I'm sorry about the internet! We haven't been able to replicate the problem with connectivity in the bedrooms but will monitor the situation, as we know that having good internet everywhere is a necessity these days! :) Glad that everything else went well for you. Thank you! Barbara

“wonderful refuge from the city”

Reviewed 13 Feb 2014

At first we were concerned that this unit did not have a balcony with which to enjoy the city. However, it turned out to be a wonderful refuge from the heat and noise of the city life.

Response from the owner Thank you, Bill -- I'm glad you enjoyed the "oasis"! Barbara

“Great Centro Historico Experience”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2014

Whilst there are many options for short term stays in the various areas of the city of Cartagena, staying in the heart of Centro Historico has to be experienced. This 2 bedroom apartment was literally close to everything, and made the decision of which top rate restaurant to choose each night, very difficult. Spacious, clean and quiet, sums up the experience I had here.

Response from the owner Thank you, Richard! Hope to see you again next year! Barbara

“cartagena mágica”

Reviewed 19 Oct 2013

En nuestra estadia en Cartagena,desde la llegada fuimos recibidos por Henry, atento y dispuesto a todas nuestras inquietudes .El departamento tiene una ubicacion sobresaliente, para moverte con total seguridad: cerca de todo, estas dentro de la ciudad amurallada, a tres cuadras de la torre del Relojy a una cuadra del supermercado Exito, que es completo y accesible. Las instalaciones del depto, son como se ven en la fotos y mejor aun habitaciones con muy buenos colchones y aire acondicionado necesario para un buen descanso,los baños amplios y modernos.hay una cocina Totalmente equipada para poder usar . y la sala de estar, no se aprecia en las fotos ,es mas grande, con el sofa de dos cuerpos para relajarse al finalizar la jornada de excursiones . la calidad del wiffi es muy buena y rapida. me resulto muy util la sala de servicio, con lavarropa y secarropa y elementos de limpieza que pude acceder libremente. En nuestra experiencia , aclaro que fuimos dos matrimonios edades promedio de 53 años, Cartagena es un lugar para recorrer caminando en distintos momentos del dia y esta ubicacion nos dio libertad y mucha seguridad. La atencion tanto de Henry, como de los dueños Debora y Marc es para destacar, sin olvidar de Barbara que gracias a su intervencion , me soluciono varios inconvenientes personales que se me fueron presentando .Estar en el extranjero pero sentirse en casa es muy dificil pero ellos lo lograron, ante cualquier solicitud fuimos atendidos y satisfechas las necesidades,permitiendo que ese tiempo fuera muy especial .Destaco que volveria a contratar y recomendar este departamento.

Response from the owner Muchísimas gracias por las palabras tan bonitas -- me alegro que les fuera muy bien todo con la estadía en la Calle de la Moneda y Cartagena! Espero que nos veamos un día en Colombia, Argentina, o otra parte del mundo! :) Barbara

“Great location,clean, comfortable and practical at a reasonable”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2013

My family of 5 were looking for quality short stay accommodation within the walled city to maximise our time in Cartagena without spending a fortune.We got exactly what we were looking for.The apartment was spacious,well maintained,secure and a welcome resting place when we had had too much of the Cartagena sun!The host and caretaker were very friendly and helpful and made sure that we were all well catered for.Should we return, for a hopefully longer stay we would certainly book this apartment again.

Response from the owner Thanks very much, Mario--so glad you all enjoyed it & we look forward to having you back some time! :) Barbara

“Nice clean apartment with good location in the Old City”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2013

We stayed here for four nights during the week this past June 2013. My wife (Colombian) and I (us) were travelling with our two year old, my wife's mother, and another couple. The two bedrooms were nice, each with a TV, ceiling fan, and air conditioner, and each had its own bathroom/shower. Wi-fi was good. The sofa bed was also big and comfortable, and the owners provided a playpen upon request for our daughter to sleep in. Communication with the owner was easy, and she always responded to our emails promptly. She was entirely amenable to our schedule based upon our flight information - we were able to check in before the normal time of 3 pm. The property manager met us on time and gave us the rundown on the apartment. He was very friendly and spoke both English and Spanish. The location is good - in the middle of the Old City of Cartagena rather than on the beach. We wanted ambiance (history, horse & carriage, etc.) as well as beach, so this worked for us. The streets are very busy during the day, but get quiet and somewhat empty after sunset. A lot of shops tend to close after sunset, so plan accordingly. Luckily there are plenty of quality restaurants within walking distance as well as an Exito and Olimpica. The only drawback is that you will need to take a taxi to the beach. Plan on staying all day rather than going back and forth, because the five minute ride can turn into a 10 or 15 minute ride if traffic is bad. In any case, it should cost you a fixed rate of about 5.000 cop. In short, the place was awesome, the service was awesome and we can't wait to go back.

Response from the owner Thank you so much -- I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you back anytime! Barbara

Review 1-10 of 23

Also consider

Cartagena District

360 properties


355 properties

Start a new search