From
$622 / night
Total guests, Nights

Luxury Villa with Infinity Pool Algarve Portugal Stunning Coast Views – Home 3294579 Villa

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Luxury Villa with Infinity Pool Algarve Portugal Stunning Coast Views – Home 3294579

  • Villa
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 7 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 30 mi
  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Villa Vida Nova Monchique Algarve Portugal

Awesome views from this superb Villa. Ideal location for exploring the Algarve and southern Iberia. Close to town and restaurants yet very private.

A short leafy lane leads to the Villa Vida Nova which is nestled at the end of a quiet and private cul-de-sac. The Villa has impressive entrance gates and huge granite walls affording privacy and giving way to exclusive secure parking for 7 cars. There is a separate entrance and parking for the staff who maintain the villa.

The beautifully designed property is set within its own grounds which are terraced with an abundance of flowers and fruit trees and a Cork Oak forest in which to enjoy the abundant bird life.

The Villa is air conditioned throughout, has a double entrance door leading into a generously proportioned hall with an impressive suspended staircase leading to the upper floor. On the ground floor there is a bedroom with twin beds, en-suite shower room, French windows and Juliet balcony.

The bright open plan layout features an elegant dining room with seating for 8, recliner and flat screen TV and Music center. Separated by a granite breakfast bar there is a fully equipped kitchen and utility room.

The spacious lounge has comfortable seating to relax with large flat screen TV, DVD player and English channels via Freesat and Free Broadband Wifi. The lounge and Dining room both have Juliet balconies to take in the magnificent views.

Upstairs there are two Master Suites one with a Super King and the other with a King bed. Both have large bathrooms with oversize shower and separate bath. Each has TV, Juliet balcony and a separate and private sun terrace to enjoy those fabulous views of mountains and coast.

The garden and pool area enjoys a large covered BBQ terrace furnished with sofa, a wonderful place to relax with a book, watch the local bird life or watch the cruise ships come into Portimao. Dining for 8 and a built-in BBQ and fridge, perfect for eating out on those wonderful balmy Algarvian evenings. A feature of the Villa is the infinity pool from which to enjoy more views which is lit at night to enjoy swimming on those warm Algarvian nights.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3: Full bed
  • 1 Half bath, 3 Attached (ensuites)

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Mountain Views
  • Private garden
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Safe
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $350.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

No refund If you cancel, any money you have paid cannot be refunded.

Check-in date

House rules

The villa is not suitable for same gender groups, Hen or Stag groups, film or photography shoots. The contract at the time of booking is made on the basis of the numbers of guests declared at that time and may not be altered without the owners prior approval. The number of guests will not exceed 6 at any time save for 2 babies in cots.

More

About the owner

Nigel S.

Tourist License
2356/AL

Calendar last updated:
13 Nov 2021
Years listed:
8
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Excellent
7 reviews

Excellent
6
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Unbeatable value for a high end villa”

Reviewed 16 Feb 2019

We stayed two weeks with our two teenage boys and Granny. Had a super time, the villa was perfect in every way, the beds very comfortable and linen and towels top notch. The lounge is well furnished a… More

Response from the owner Thank you Roger for your very kind review. It means much to us knowing that we are on the right track. Good to see you enjoyed the BBQ, I have just installed a new Stainless Steel insert with and extra rack, oh and a new LED floodlight which makes it easier after dark. We agree that the west coast beaches are spectacular and they will remain that way because they are all part of the national park. Again many thanks for your review.

“Total bliss...”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2018

We were just thinking about returning to this villa were we stayed in 2012 and when I read the unkind review I felt that i needed to make a comment. This villa is quiet, private, with excellent faci… More

Response from the owner Thank you Maria for your comment about the unkind review. We are still surprised by it. I have also received several emails from clients with suggestions as to why that particular client scraped the barrel to find fault, with the wording, photographs, cycling, very odd indeed, but there you go. We would love to have you back this year again, please get in touch when you are ready.

“Absolutely Fantastic”

Reviewed 26 Dec 2017

Stayed here a week and sorry to have to go home. Cannot fault this villa and we have stayed in many far more expensive places. Extremely good value. Superbly appointed, clean and comfortable. The owne… More

Response from the owner Thank you Sean for such a lovely review. We look forward to your return in 2018 in the meantime enjoy the rest of Christmas and have a great New Year.

“Actually a Very Exceptional Villa!”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2017

We were three couples and have just spent 2 weeks at this fantastic villa. Everything at the villa is “exceptional” and is exactly as described on the website. I speak for all six of us an… More

Response from the owner Thank you for your encouragement, this means so much to us, and thank you also for your candid comments about the previous review. We put our heart and soul into providing a first class villa rental, hence 99% of our reviews across 10 independent sites give us a 5 star rating. We continually update the villa and strive to maintain our standards to reflect this. Thank you again, we hope to see you and your friends visit us again in the not too distant future.

“A Nice Villa but nothing exceptional”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2017

Villa Vida Nova is a very nice house; we booked in 2016, and stayed for all of September 2017. The location is particularly good in the high summer months, being pleasantly cooler than the coast. From… More

Response from the owner We regret that our villa didn't quite meet your specific needs. We try our very best which is attested to by almost 100 consistent 5 star reviews across 10 independent review sites. This doesn't mean we are complacent, far from it, and is the reason for our continuing success. We take on board all suggestions and criticism and implement necessary changes swiftly and efficiently. Thank you for your suggestions about shopping. We welcome advice but your unique criticisms, even though you admit are subjective, may mislead the reader. To this end, and so that the reader is not misinformed I will clarify a few things: As you are aware there are actually two TV Satellite systems, (not one), and not dated, one is less than a year old. There are over 100 TV channels, 70 in English, catering for guests from Europe, Canada and USA, not just UK. It would be impractical to try to provide bespoke channels for every nationality. As I explained to you by email our neighbours tried using IPTV which was unsuccessful because the bandwidth is marginal in our area for that particular system, this was confirmed by the internet provider. Notwithstanding this IPTV infringes both copyright in the UK and broadcasting law in Portugal. IPTV is a grey area even for private users. There are many free video sites but I suggested Filmon because it gives the most comprehensive choice for less than €10 per month. The stairs from the garage are 1.9 meters wide consisting of two separate spans of 7 shallow and broad steps. It has a landing in the middle which is 1.9 meters wide and 3.5 meters long. It has a metal railing and handrail for its entire length. The stair is built to code and cannot be regarded as a challenge, see photos. The garage has never been advertised for guest use, your implication is misleading. We advertise "secure parking for 7 cars" which is behind granite walls and steel gates, not a garage. Staff parking and staff entrance are separate. The lane to the villa is about 300 meters long and is a cul de sac with no through traffic. It is a well maintained single track tarred road with several passing places and a turning circle at the end. It has two bends in it neither which are hairpin. It is not difficult to navigate and is wide enough for large trucks including the propane gas truck that delivers to our property, see photos. September is the least prettiest month for the garden made worse this year because we have just had one of the hottest and driest summers on record. We respected your request to have staff visits limited to when you were out and apologize for the one occasion that she had to vary the "advertised midweek day" from Tuesday to Wednesday. Our staff have other villas to attend to so some flexibility is required in order to be considerate to other villa owners. We also accommodated your request to reschedule her hours on the day you went to the airport to collect friends. The cleaner uses the laundry room in the basement which is separate from the guest area and has its own staff parking and entrance. She uses this room to wash, tumble dry and iron linen and towels for your use. We are very fortunate that we have an independent basement laundry as many rental villas have only the guest area to perform this task. You state, "As other reviewers have mentioned, the house is not entirely private". There are absolutely no other reviews that state this, this is untrue and misleading. The villa is very private. The house to the east is occupied by a single man in his eighties, has no windows and is on the back staff entrance side of the villa and partially hidden behind trees. He is a gentleman who tends his peach and olive trees and often leaves a tray of peaches at the front door for our guests. To the north west there is cream coloured private villa, see photos, which is occupied intermittently. It is over 100 meters away and only someone standing on their upstairs bedroom balcony can see the very far edge of our infinity pool. We used a professional photographer who used a variety of lenses, this is normal and acceptable in the hospitality and real estate industry. The exterior photographs of the pool are not distorted to make the pool look "enormous" nor does our description portray this notion either. The "superlatives" that you call "hype" only repeat what reviewers say about the villa. I stand by my descriptions. The most recent TripAdvisor review headings: "Wonderful villa in stunning location", "Superb villa with breathtaking pool and views", "Beautiful house and pool, perfectly maintained, in a private setting with stunning views", "Genuine 5 star villa in beautiful setting". "Coastal views" are simply that, nothing else is implied, the location maps show where we are and distance from the coast. The descriptions concur and photographs attest to this. Extracts from recent Tripadvisor reviews: "amazing views of the surrounding valley and down to the coast", "The infinity pool is great and the views down to the Algarve coast are tremendous", "The views from the villa were amazing, looking out over the valley below & the coast line". Bicycles are listed along with other activities available and our advertising states that they are "available for hire". Monchique is a popular venue for mountain biking and famous for cycle road races. We have guests who bring their own or rent from companies who deliver all types of cycles to the door. There are companies that deliver bikes to Monchique, to allow people a relaxing down hill cycle all the way to the coast and then are ferried back to Monchique.

“Fantastic ''Get away from it all''”

Reviewed 16 Nov 2014

This year was the third time we have stayed at this property.Each time for us it seems to get better with each stay.The Villa is in a Beautiful and peaceful location,with great views looking down to t… More

“Just perfect...”

Reviewed 25 Oct 2014

Our second visit to Villa Vida Nova (we first visited in September 2013). Having previously visited, and enjoyed this wonderful place we decided to book our honeymoon here. Once again, thoroughly enj… More

Review 1-7 of 7

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Nigel (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Nigel (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Nigel (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Nigel the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Nigel (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Nigel (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Nigel (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Nigel (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Nigel (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Nigel (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Nigel (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Nigel (the owner) a message.

If Nigel (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Faro District

5,995 properties

Albufeira

1,549 properties

Quarteira

844 properties

Lagos

668 properties

Portimao

385 properties

Carvoeiro

367 properties

Tavira

311 properties

Loule

229 properties

Olhao

177 properties

Luz

176 properties

Armacao de Pera

151 properties

Quinta do Lago

92 properties

Faro

90 properties

Aljezur

71 properties

Lagoa

61 properties

Porches

56 properties

Burgau

49 properties

Ferragudo

41 properties

Silves

41 properties

Sao Bras de Alportel

34 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.