Need more information about booking Property 3299724 ?
From $345 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 9 / Sleeps 10 / Villa
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 9   Sleeps: 10  Type: Villa

8 Full baths, 1 Half bath

4 BDR SEMINYAK, Amazing Value, Great Location
TripAdvisor property ID 3299724

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom villa in Seminyak today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 27 reviews.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Craig S.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:14:00, Check out time:12:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Seminyak Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • High chair
  • Parking
  • Secure parking


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Shared garden


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 8 Full baths
  • 1 Half bath


Reviews (27)

Very Good – based on 27 reviews Very Good
27 reviews

Very Good

“Great staff -lovely pool”

Reviewed 20 Feb 2015

We were a group of 4 couples, average age of 60. These were perfect accommodations for our group. From the moment our driver "Harry", met us at the airport to the time he took us to the cruise terminal 9 days later, all of the staff at our Villa treated us royally and could not do enough for us. Made shopped for us and cooked a large breakfast every morning, always with variety. Most evenings we ate at the villa as well. You couldn't beat the price or the tastiness of the meals. Harry, our driver, helped us decide where to go each day and what time would be best to begin our day. The island of Bali is not that large and Harry took us to Ubud, the rice fields, the water temple and so many more places. He would make our "end of the day stops" so we could purchase wine, pop, potato chips etc before returning to the villa for our evening meal. My husband and I had our complimentary one hour massage early during our stay and had the time to book two more massages each at the price of $15 each. These massages are done at the villa at the time of your choosing and if eight of you want massage, 8 masseuses will arrive together. Very decadent !! They also do manicures and pedicures. We used the pool quite a bit. It was great for morning exercise and also at the end of the day to cool off and unwind from touring. The Canggu Cub was another bonus for those staying at the villa. We chose to take advantage of the beautiful club facilities on two separate days. This is an excellent place for ALL ages. Great waterpark, pools, gym, food and drinks. The only negative I would state (and it is a minor one), is that our group would have loved coffee from a Bodum/French press or other machine-type coffee with our breakfast. We are not used to drinking instant, but we were able to stop at McDonalds and pick up a coffee whenever we were out. The owner of the villa, Craig Steeples was so nice & easy to deal with. He got back to me right away (considering our large time difference) any time I contacted him. I would highly recommend this villa or any owned by Craig Steeples. It is unlikely we will ever be back to Bali because it takes about 30 hours of traveling to get there from our home, but if we ever did, I would contact Craig for accomodations.

“Great experience with amazing service!”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2014

There were 3 of us in our party and this villa was amazing. It was more space than we needed but we were fine with that. We each got our own room with one room to spare and the staff were amazing. Our Driver, Kadek provided us with so much information that he was practically our tour guide and on our last day there, he even drove us around further even though it was his day off after he dropped us off. The other 4 staff in the house were great too. They always greeted us with a smile and the chef provided us witha private cooking demonstration which allowed us to stay in the comfort of the villa without having to leave for a public cooking class. This is definitely a great villa to stay in when in Bali.

“Lovely Villa and Freindly Staff”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2014

Hi Craig, Hope you are well? We have had a lovely holiday in beautiful Bali and thanks so much for making the booking process easy for us. The staff at villa Shaniya were lovely and very helpful for all our needs and the staff at the second villa were also lovely. Kind Regards and thanks again

“Highly Recommended! Great villa, staff, location and value.”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2014

Stayed in Villa Shaniya with group of friends in Feb '14. I've been to Bali many times and stayed in many villas so know good ones from the bad. Villa great and staff brilliant and friendly, we really appreciated the car and driver who took us around the island, to the beaches, shops, restaurants etc although we did eat in the villa a lot as the food was excellent! The driver also worked extra hours for a small payment. We loved the location in Seminyak and easy to get to all the places we wanted to go. The booking process was quick and easy with Craig being very responsive to our email questions before arrival. It was my girlfriend's birthday while we were there and Craig organised a free birthday cake for our celebration which was a nice touch! Would highly recommend it!


Reviewed 8 Feb 2014

Arrived in the afternoon for 6 nights, nice staff, water off at 9.30 pm until 10.30 next morning, flushing toilets with pool water. Complimentary breakfast, salty egg mix, processed cheese, fruit. Mouldy growth on floor of all bedrooms after first night, luggage getting wet. Chef cooked meal, raw chicken kebabs, mediocre salads. Small fridge for amount of people, only 5 chairs for 9 guests. Kitchen full of large biting ants coming from under floor, and yes Craig I have lived in the tropics, kitchen very untidy, cupboards hanging from hinges. Toaster didn't work, kettle wouldn't boil, no oven, gas stove difficult to light, no coffee plunger. To owners credit he refunded our stay with one third of payment as we moved out after 2 days, we had paid $3000 aUD for 6 nights, expected basic hygiene. Staff advised us that these things had been previously reported to owner but no maintenance attended.

Response from the manager Dear Joanne Firstly, I’d like to say that we take feedback very seriously where it is reasonable and fair because it’s an opportunity to always review our villa operations. On your arrival, it was very clear that you wished to stay elsewhere and not at a villa. Your friends were staying at a hotel elsewhere in Seminyak where you asked our driver to drop you off and where you checked in. You also threatened me with a bad review unless I refunded all of your booking money which was wholly unfair and without foundation. The only part of your review with any truth whatsoever is the water which did go off but only for a couple of hours during the evening. Our staff are always very attentive and report any issues to our managers or myself right away and we address any issues which might arise (as can sometimes happen) in a timely and efficient manner as we want our guests to have a great stay with us. We have had many, many positive reviews on this villa and its staff (including the chef) both on Flipkey and other booking platforms. I was under no obligation whatsoever to refund money but as I’m a very fair and reasonable person, and it was clear to me that you wished to be with your friends in the hotel, I refunded part of your holiday booking even though we then had a fantastic villa empty for the rest of your stay in Bali. I’ve had 94 reviews on Flipkey to date with 90 being rated either ‘Excellent’ (80 guests) or ‘Very Good’ (10 guests), with many more positive reviews on other sites, and I always try to ensure all my guests have a wonderful time in any of my villas. Kind regards Craig

“Beautiful Villa, perfect for a group of friends or families!”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2014

We had a party of 10 stay at the villa over Christmas and New Years. It's a beautiful place with everything you could need, the pool and staff are fantastic! The villa is located in a residential/villa area, and while initially we thought it was a little out of the way it turned out to be only a 10-15 minute walk from the main street which was super handy, especially on New Years when we needed to walk home! The rooms are great, really good air-con so they keep nice and cool and Craig kindly gave us some trundle beds to accommodate the extra people. All are en-suite and there is an extra toilet in the main area. The beds are super comfy, there are safes in 2 wardrobes and the main area has couch, kitchen, large dining table, TV, bean bags etc. We did need to buy a cord to plug in our ipods into the sound system but apart from that everything we needed was there. Towels and beach towels provided, cleaning is done every day and the kitchen has all you could need. The staff are lovely, quite and unassuming so you don't really notice they are there. The chef can cook all sorts of meals, we did find it quite expensive though to eat at the villa so chose to eat out most of the time as it worked out cheaper for breakky etc. Despite this, a must if you stay here is to get him to cook a traditional Indonesian meal - you won't regret it! What really made our trip amazing was our driver Made, I can't praise him enough. He was so accommodating, dropping us off and picking us up at the drop of a hat whether in Seminyak or off at Ubud or down the coast. He is so knowledgable and a really good guy, giving us restaurant recommendations, booking things and bartering with taxi drivers for us. You just pay for petrol and you have him 8 hours a day. At a small extra cost he can also work outside of hours. Truly nothing was too much trouble for him! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Villa Shaniya to anyone, Craig is so nice and very accommodating for anything you might need!

Response from the manager Dear Emma Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Villa Shaniya and your great feedback about the villa and the staff which I did pass on to them. I'm glad you agree that the villa is such a beautiful place! Made the driver will always go out of his way and be as flexible as possible with his working hours including working additional hours for a small extra payment direct to him, we don't charge any extra ourselves for this. The villa location does mean that you're really close to all the action but still in a calm oasis once you close the door behind you. We now have safe deposit boxes in all 4 bedrooms. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Shaniya again soon. Kind regards Craig Villa Shaniya


Reviewed 10 Nov 2013

We a family of 6 stayed a the above mentioned villa between Nov1-8,2013.The exeperience was awesome.The chef prepared 3 delicious vegetarian dinners for us .The staff at the villa were always smiling and attended to any issue we had.Our driver Harry was very helpful and nothing was a problem.Would recommend staying at the villa.

Response from the manager It was a pleasure hosting you at Villa Shaniya and thank you so much for your kind words about the villa and the staff which I've passed on to them. We do recruit and train all our staff very carefully to ensure they have a very customer service and guest focused approach. We very much look forward to your staying with us at Villa Shaniya again soon! Kind regards Craig Villa Shaniya

“Last Minute Luxury”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2013

We booked our holiday to Bali at the last minute and were looking for something for our group of friends in Seminyak. Craig looks after a number of villas and put us in Villa Shaniya and the place is lovely. Made the cook makes the most delicious Indonesian food and we had to beg him to let us eat out some nights. The villa is a two minutes drive from the restaurants and shops but was hard to drag ourselves away from. We will be back next year for sure. Thank you to all the staff.

Response from the manager Dear Padjarini Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Villa Shaniya and your great feedback about the villa and the staff which I've passed on to them. Villa Shaniya is in a great location and we do receive really positive comments on its quiet location and how close it is to all the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of central Seminyak. The 8 seater car and driver included in the rate also makes it easy for guests to get around. The villa is very comfortable, the cooked food from the chef delicious and I totally understand why guests can find it hard to leave to go visit one of the many local and high quality restaurants! :-) We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Shaniya again next year. Kind regards Craig

“Amazing place!”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2013

It's my first time to visit Bali with 7 other friends. We initially booked a different 3BR villa in Canggui but Craig offered us to stay in Villa Shaniya in Seminyak at the same rate! Villa Shaniya was more than what we expected. We were actually blown away! We felt at home right as soon as we stepped inside. The house is located a couple of minutes away from Seminyak restaurants and branded outlet stores like Billabong and Quicksilver. The villa staff were very kind and accommodating. The in-house chef cooked us a hearty Balinese meal that we definitely enjoyed. Thank you, Craig, for accommodating us in this wonderful villa. We're talking about our next trip to Bali and we'll definitely contact you! Cheers!

Response from the manager Dear Roch It was a pleasure hosting you at Villa Shaniya during your recent holiday. Thank you so much for your kind words about the villa, it really is a very beautiful place and great value! I've passed on your feedback to the staff too. We do recruit and train all our staff very carefully to ensure they have a very customer service approach to their work. We very much look forward to your staying with us at Villa Shaniya again next year. Kind regards Craig Villa Shaniya

“An oasis in the heart of the action!”

Reviewed 9 Jun 2013

Right from the moment I stepped through the doorway at Villa Shaniya, I knew we had made the right choice! We had been to Bali many times before however, this time we were travelling with 2 other couples so we decided on a villa instead of hotels. A decision I certainly did not regret! Villa Shaniya was like our home away from home, with added touches of luxury! The villa staff were always on hand if we needed them and the in house chef prepared such delicious fare there were times we didn't even want to leave the villa. That combined with some tasty cocktails around the gorgeous pool area made us feel like we had our own Bali oasis. We couldn't believe how peaceful it was at the villa and how close we were to the shopping and restaurants of Seminyak. Having a car and driver at our disposal each day meant travelling further afield to Ubud and down to the Bukit was a breeze. We ended up seeing much more of Bali and really did appreciate this as an added inclusion with our booking. Our driver Wayan, had excellent knowledge of the local area and his English was exemplary! The villa bedrooms were spacious and the bathrooms huge! I loved the smooth wooden floors and the views out onto the pool were simply stunning. Sadly, we are back home again now however, the wheels are already in motion and we are planning our next trip to Bali! The only reason I would have for not recommending Villa Shaniya to our friends and family is that it might be already booked for our next visit!! We will definitely be back again.

Review 1-10 of 27

Also consider


752 properties


634 properties

Nusa Dua Peninsula

464 properties


310 properties

Lovina Beach

167 properties


133 properties


108 properties


47 properties


45 properties


33 properties


33 properties


26 properties


25 properties


18 properties


17 properties


16 properties


10 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search