Need more information about booking Property 3328077 ?
From $230 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

2 Full baths

Alder Springs
TripAdvisor property ID 3328077

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Port Orford today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to 1 review.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1380, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Colleen B.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $400.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Port-orford Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV
  • Video player

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Shared garden

Suitability


  • Children 5+ years old
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Full baths

Reviews

Reviews (1)

Average – based on 1 review Average
1 review

Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Rent from an owner”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2016

Alder Springs was okay; it is very private but the traffic noise from the road below the house is pretty loud. The property description said it had a “well stocked” kitchen, however, there was not a can opener or vegetable peeler. I also don’t consider a single, smallish, non-stick frying pan with peeling Teflon “well stocked”. There were several glass baking dishes but no metal pans for heating bread or pizza and no pot large enough to boil pasta. We found one of the pots in the cupboard that still had food residue in it. You would think that a $100 cleaning fee would ensure that the kitchenware was inspected between renters. The other issue was the deck stairs. They were rotten and one of us fell through them and got a nasty bump and bruise. Luckily it was not a much more serious injury. Wildlands’, the property management company, response was to offer one night’s free stay the next time we rent the property. Whoo, whee what a response! We requested that the discount be applied for this year’s stay and got no response. This would have been their opportunity for a good will gesture. The accident cast a negative tone to our stay and we would have appreciated the discount to make amends. This is the first time we have rented a vacation home from a property management company. All of our other rentals have always been directly from the owner and all of them have been very positive experiences. I will not rent a vacation property from a property management company again.

Response from the owner We're sorry to hear your stay was not 100%. Any issue you had was dealt with immediately upon notifying us. I was not aware you had issues with the kitchen supply. There are large pots in the cupboard to the left and right side of the oven. Additionally there are 4 metal baking pans in the slender, tall cupboard just to the left of the kitchen sink. More frying pans and a peeler have been added to the home. I did not add a can opener as there is already one in the drawer. We always ask that we be notified if a guest would like additional items, as I could have immediately delivered anything you needed during your stay. Because we pride ourselves on customer service, as a good will gesture, we offered a discount on your next stay. Apparently, you have taken it one step further with the threat of negative reviews in exchange for money. This not how we operate our company. All our guests experiences we have had for this home have positive and memorable.

Review 1-1 of 1

Also consider

Portland

229 properties

Ashland

64 properties

Eugene

22 properties

Oretech

20 properties

Seal Rock

18 properties

Hood River

18 properties

South Beach

17 properties

Netarts

16 properties

Dundee

15 properties

Newberg

15 properties

Beaverton

12 properties

Grants Pass

9 properties

Otis

8 properties

McMinnville

7 properties

Hillsboro

7 properties

Medford

7 properties

Baker City

6 properties

Lafayette

6 properties

Salem

6 properties

Start a new search