Need more information about booking Property 3328077 ?
from $230 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Alder Springs
TripAdvisor property ID 3328077

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Port Orford today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to 1 review.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1380, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Colleen B.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Port-orford Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV
  • Video player


  • Deck
  • Shared garden


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (1)

Average – based on 1 review Average
1 review

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Rent from an owner”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2016

Alder Springs was okay; it is very private but the traffic noise from the road below the house is pretty loud. The property description said it had a “well stocked” kitchen, however, there was not a can opener or vegetable peeler. I also don’t consider a single, smallish, non-stick frying pan with peeling Teflon “well stocked”. There were several glass baking dishes but no metal pans for heating bread or pizza and no pot large enough to boil pasta. We found one of the pots in the cupboard that still had food residue in it. You would think that a $100 cleaning fee would ensure that the kitchenware was inspected between renters. The other issue was the deck stairs. They were rotten and one of us fell through them and got a nasty bump and bruise. Luckily it was not a much more serious injury. Wildlands’, the property management company, response was to offer one night’s free stay the next time we rent the property. Whoo, whee what a response! We requested that the discount be applied for this year’s stay and got no response. This would have been their opportunity for a good will gesture. The accident cast a negative tone to our stay and we would have appreciated the discount to make amends. This is the first time we have rented a vacation home from a property management company. All of our other rentals have always been directly from the owner and all of them have been very positive experiences. I will not rent a vacation property from a property management company again.

Response from the owner We're sorry to hear your stay was not 100%. Any issue you had was dealt with immediately upon notifying us. I was not aware you had issues with the kitchen supply. There are large pots in the cupboard to the left and right side of the oven. Additionally there are 4 metal baking pans in the slender, tall cupboard just to the left of the kitchen sink. More frying pans and a peeler have been added to the home. I did not add a can opener as there is already one in the drawer. We always ask that we be notified if a guest would like additional items, as I could have immediately delivered anything you needed during your stay. Because we pride ourselves on customer service, as a good will gesture, we offered a discount on your next stay. Apparently, you have taken it one step further with the threat of negative reviews in exchange for money. This not how we operate our company. All our guests experiences we have had for this home have positive and memorable.

Review 1-1 of 1

Also consider

Oregon Coast

2,292 properties


210 properties


54 properties


26 properties


24 properties


22 properties

Hood River

22 properties

South Beach

19 properties


14 properties

Seal Rock

14 properties


13 properties

Grants Pass

9 properties


8 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Start a new search