Need more information about booking Property 3344208 ?
5
Average

1 / 16 Living Room

from $150 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
DESIRABLE NORTH END DUPLEX 3 Blocks to Beach
TripAdvisor property ID 3344208

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Virginia Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1050 to as high as $1100, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar May 09, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Madelyn J.
Response rate:
75%
Calendar last updated:
09 May 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Virginia-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Private garden

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (5)

Average – based on 5 reviews Average
5 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great place”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2016

The duplex had everything we needed. It was completely furnished and the kitchen was stocked well. It was very roomy and with 7 people we all had plenty of room. Loved the outdoor deck and grill. There was even a beach cart to carry everything. There were lots of extras The only downfall was trying to cross the street to get to the beach. Heavy traffic with no light. Overall would definitely stay again. We all loved it!!!!

Response from the owner Thank you for taking the time to write a review and a great one. We appreciate it and are so glad that you liked our home and enjoyed your vacation.

“Good location, but air conditioning didn't work well”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2016

A group of 6 friends (3 married couples) rented this location for a week. The price was reasonable and it was only a few blocks from the beach. However, on the first day we noticed that we could not bring the house temperature below 80 degrees, regardless of the thermostat setting. We contacted the owners and they promptly replied by sending a repairman to look at the air conditioning. The repairman gave us a "lesson on physics" by stating that the air conditioning unit was either old or not big enough for the size of the house. He tried to recharge it with freon, but said there wasn't anything to be done. Unfortunately, we were stuck with the 80+ degree indoor temperature for the entire week. Also, many of the kitchen chairs were quite old and falling apart. The arm of one chair fell off during day-to-day use; we could then see it had previously been repaired (screws and glue). The cleanliness was fairly poor when we arrived. The floorboards have not been cleaned in some time and the bathroom had small yellowish spots on the wall near the ceiling. I can't say that it was completely dirty, but it seems whoever cleaned last simply did a quick run-through. In its current state, I would not recommend the unit to another party.

Response from the owner The air conditioning unit is 3 years old and the size installed was the size recommended by the company. Obviously, the repairman did not tell the entire truth. When we emailed the guests back to see if the problem had been corrected, they never replied. Had we known, we would have sent someone else out. None of the other comments about the cleanliness were reported to us. Had they been, we would have sent the cleaning people back. We had another company check the air conditioning and since then, we have had 4 weeks of guests and air conditioning or cleaning complaints. We are sorry for their experience, but they did not communicate with us to give us the chance to make corrections.

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Florida

50,655 properties

California

18,688 properties

Colorado

10,729 properties

Hawaii

8,595 properties

Alabama

4,087 properties

Arizona

2,921 properties

Georgia

2,503 properties

Maine

2,241 properties

Maryland

1,963 properties

Delaware

1,198 properties

Idaho

1,125 properties

Louisiana

778 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

378 properties

Kentucky

242 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

189 properties

Illinois

166 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

52 properties

Start a new search