From
$115 / night
Total guests, Nights

Christ Church - Gentle Breeze Apartments - Apt.#3 – Home 3345264 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Christ Church - Gentle Breeze Apartments - Apt.#3 – Home 3345264

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 2
  • 3 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child Friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

Apartment #3 is a suite of three rooms with private patio in Worthing, Christ Church, Barbados. complex located on the South Coast, convenient to local transportation to and from Bridgetown. Within walking distance of Worthing Beach (3-5 minutes), shopping center, banks, restaurants and casinos. St. Lawrence Gap, and the popular Oistens are short visits away. The airport is 15 minutes away. The apartment is available for short term or long term visits. Ideal for singles, couples, families, business trips, staycations, etc. Your fully furnished apartment/flat consists of living room/dining room, air conditioned bedroom (double bed), equipped kitchen (gas stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee/teapots,blender, crockpot, cookware, and more), bath/shower. Linens/towels are provided. Housekeeping services every 3 days. Enjoy our gardens where you can enjoy afternoon tea, a Banks beer or cocktail and maybe catch sight of migrating birds...we are in proximity of Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary. Should you choose to rent a car, there is parking. We provide tv, wireless Internet, local telephone service at no additional cost. Make Gentle Breeze Apartments your home while enjoying your stay in Barbados.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Full bed
  • 1 Full bath

Amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • Shared garden
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Clothes dryer
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $34.99
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Please turn off air conditioners when leaving apartments. Owner has right to turn off a/c if guest not in apt and it is running. This is to avoid blown circuits, overheating and extreme high costs. Children under 5 years not allowed in upper level apts because of balconies. Non walking infants exceptions made. Non-registered guests not allowed overnight. No smoking in rooms. (Fire code). Guests responsible for breakage and will be charged.

More

About the owner

Jackquelynn J.
Calendar last updated:
09 Jan 2020
Years listed:
8
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Average
7 reviews

Excellent
2
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1

“Great place”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2015

I actually rented 4 apartments in Gentle Breeze for my large family( ages range from 3 months old to 72 years old). We stayed in apartments 2,3,4 and 5. The feedback from everybody is good. I think t… More

“February 2015”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2015

Very disappointed. I saw a larger unit on top floor when I originally looked at this place. When I arrived no patio chairs other jnits yad them very limited coffee cups only 3 3 glasses 2 were cracked… More

Response from the owner Guest came with hidden agenda. Former manager took her deposit and left employment. We refunded her funds and discounted her reservation for February. Apartments on upper floor same siize except two bedroom. She requested Apt 3. As to mould, or whatever it is was a smal area surrounding an outlet. It has been taken care of in appropriate manner and apartment repainted. I personally flew down and inspected apartment (s). As to remarks about gardener only coming in part time, he actually comes in when he is paid to, but also works next door so he is actually there Five days...and works well beyond the hours required. We have gardens surrounding the perimeter and two circular gardens...no lawn, etc. as to glasses cracked or missing cups or patio chairs, that has been addressed and discussed with manager. Guest did not request an apartment on upper floor. Specifically requested her apartment. Her comment about management from abroad is out of line. Many of Barbados' guest houses are managed similarly or owners there for maybe an hour or so. We do not offer inclusive or full service...just a clean, safe, quiet apartment to make your own for your brief stay in Barbados. The property next door had a problem with Barbados Water Authority and its sewer systems in the area. The problem is being addressed and resolved with work being done throughout Barbados. I am informed guest complained to other guests on premises and on beach. As a result, outside guests came and booked for 2016. It seems maybe She was working for our former hostile manager.

“HOLIDAY HORROR”

Reviewed 23 Feb 2015

No i do not agree with previous reviews off the GENTLE BREEZE APARTMENTS being Quiet an peaceful,but you do get the viists from the monkeys.We stayed for six weeks in no3 apartment for the very first … More

Response from the owner Unfortunately while guest was there a leak developed under the sink. The water had to be turned off from the main source. Plumber was called and broken pipe fixed. Conversations with guest, staff and owners were always ongoing. We offered a four day "comp" package on his future booking plus small cash gift was given to him as a good will gesture. I believe in reflection it was overly generous and should have been much less! While he stated he was satisfied with this, upon his return home, he obviously felt it was not enough and stated to me while he was not "shaking us down for money....but! I refuse to go along with implied threats. His complaints about the noise is debatable. There is a catering firm behind us. They cater many of Barbados' well know events, as well as run a take out! How do I monitor their activities? How does one control the vans and music passing by. In all, this guest had an unfortunate incident, which was not anticipated, or expected, but taken care of,an offer made in consideration, but he has chosen to move on. I wish him the best of luck. It is so interesting another review from a guest who arrived at same time, for same length of time (acquaintances) has posted a very different view.

“"stincking" BREEZE- 7 jours dans l'insalubrité la plus totale”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2015

Jackquelinn est totalement IRRESPONSABLE a été capable de loue l'appart 3 au lieu du 1 dont la clim ne fonctionnait pas soit disant tout en sachant depuis 2 mois qu'il y avait … More

Response from the owner Reviewer had an unpleasant stay for part of her visit to Gentle a Breeze. Unfortunately a pipe broke in the neighborhood...Not On Our Property! However, it resulted in foul odor and water build up at times next door! Barbados Water Authority was called in and problem was traced to their depot of malfunctioning pump and broken pipe. To their credit they worked tirelessly....day and night! Businesses throughout the area were affected, as well as our staff. Guests were told if they found other accommodations we would reimburse for unused portion. One guest found other accommodations and moved. However, he continued to bring his small son back to Gentle Breeze to play because he enjoyed being there! Reviewer wanted a full refund, she did not look for other accommodations, took over another more expensive apartment without authorization, then called to say all was better. After other guest moved she became angry writing threatening and accusatory emails..despite the fact she has been offered to be "comped" on any future visit and if compensation forthcoming from BWA she certainly would be included! Since I do not speak French, perhaps there was some misunderstanding on both ends. I am not "irresponsible!" Stuff happens..you try to resolve...the numerous positive reviews should certainly be taken into consideration. Thankful to Trip Advisor for giving us an opportunity to hear our side. Please note the situation has been resolved and has remained so as guests are moving in. Apologies to reviewer for my not having "known" the situation was going to occur during her visit.

“Nice quiet location with occasional monkey visits”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2014

Stayed there in March for the second time. We (2 friends) the two bedroom ground floor apartment. This is not a fancy 4* rental but a good solid, clean place to lay your head. We like it so much th… More

“like at home”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2014

Very quiet place.just a few steps from the beach-next to supermarkets and bus stop if you don't have a car. The closest beach is small but nice and in 10 mn walk you can reach accra bay that is a… More

“Great Place to Stay in Worthing, Barbados”

Reviewed 24 Dec 2013

This was our first trip to the south of Barbados. On our last trip 5 years ago we stayed in Sunset Crest, St James. Worthing is a fantastic area with several excellent beaches, lots of places to e… More

Response from the owner Thanks for the lovely review. We try to really make Gentle Breeze Apartments a "home away from home." However, unfortunately, things beyond our control get in the way. When Danielle arrived our new tv and wi-fi service was being installed after much unexplainable delay from a new service in Barbados. Unfortunately they ran into an unseen problem with the internet. While there is internet service the signal was weak in some areas on the property and stronger in others, particularly near the office, which is where I communicate with our staff when I am off island. Glad Danielle found stronger wi-fi sites near us. As I write the situation has been corrected. Looking forward to your return visit.

Review 1-7 of 7

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Jackquelynn (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Jackquelynn (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Jackquelynn (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Jackquelynn the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Jackquelynn (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Jackquelynn (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Jackquelynn (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Jackquelynn (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Jackquelynn (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Jackquelynn (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Jackquelynn (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Jackquelynn (the owner) a message.

If Jackquelynn (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Saint James Parish

504 properties

Christ Church Parish

423 properties

Saint Peter Parish

227 properties

St. Michael

76 properties

Oistins

65 properties

Dover

61 properties

St. Philip

53 properties

Hastings

52 properties

Maxwell

44 properties

Silver Sands

39 properties

St. Lawrence Gap

35 properties

Rockley

27 properties

Worthing

25 properties

Atlantic Shores

23 properties

Saint Lucy Parish

19 properties

Enterprise

19 properties

Inch Marlow

13 properties

Saint Joseph Parish

7 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.